Wyoming Hunting Outfitter and Guide Reviews

Submit Date: May 2, 2008

Outfitter Review: SNS - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Sy Gillian

Hunter: Jay

Animals Hunted: Muley Deer/Antelope Combo

Went on the hunt in '06. Going back with Sy in the fall of '08.Killed a 14" goat and a 4x4 mulie.

Submit Date: Apr 9, 2008

Outfitter Review: Wapiti Ridge Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Justin Jarrett

Hunter: Mark Carter

Animals Hunted: Bighorn Sheep

I purchased a Wyoming Governor's sheep tag and chose Wapiti Ridge Outfitters to guide me on this hunt. We saw over 45 rams in 7 days and counted eleven rams that were shooters! On day 7 of the 10 day hunt, J.J. and I agreed we had found what we were looking for and I killed a beautiful 9 1/2 yr. old Ram. A Top Notch Outfit I would recommend to anybody!

Submit Date: Mar 10, 2008

Outfitter Review: Double T Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Rustin Titensor

Hunter: Kevin Revis

Animals Hunted: Elk

This hunt took place Oct.6-12 2007.It was the 2nd rifle hunt of the year.The hunting started out a little slow at the beginning of the week, but it picked up during the last 4 days.I took a 6x6 and my partner took a really nice 5x5.There were two other good bulls shot that week, another 6x6 and a 5x6.Out of 10 guys in camp there were six bulls killed that week with all but one hunter having an opportunity to shoot a bull.The camp is in good shape with wood floors in the wall tents, a shower,propane heat,seperate cook and eating tent and some of the regulars stay in campers.Be prepared for a lot of horseback riding as well as a lot of hunting on foot,so be in GOOD shape.The meals are excellent every day.They do not hunt on Sundays because of church.This is a very Christian based hunting camp which is a welcome change to most.Rustin is a strait up guy and he and his guides will give you 110% no matter if its the first day or the last day.

Submit Date: Mar 1, 2008

Outfitter Review: Horse Creek Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Jerry McAllister

Hunter: larry giles

Animals Hunted: mule deer & elk

the gros ventre wilderness is a butiful place,that is forever etched in my mind.planning to return this year. full of game and the outfit is great.

Submit Date: Feb 6, 2008

Outfitter Review: H Crown Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Ken Hutton

Hunter: Robert M Starks jr

Animals Hunted: mule deer

The best hunt ever. We all killed very nice mule deer, but the best part of the trip was seeing dozens of mule deer, whitetails, pronghorn and turkeys every day. The guides were hard working and fun to be around and Mr. Hutton was a pretty good cook. After a not so pleasant trip with another outfitter, H Crown was a breath of fresh air that has me wanting to go back again and again.

Submit Date: Feb 5, 2008

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Tom Brasser

Animals Hunted: Deer and antelope

We saw lots of game. Not a physically demanding hunt. The owner was in camp and was available if needed. A great group of people.

Submit Date: Jan 30, 2008

Outfitter Review: Barlow Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Bob Barlow

Hunter: JIM PATTON

Animals Hunted: ELK

HUNTED 2005-2007 ON SUCCESSFUL BEAR HUNTS. ELK HUNT IS TOWN BASED WITH HORSEBACK HUNTING DAYLIGHT TILL DARK. MY HUNT WAS A RIFLE HUNT DURING THE RUT SOUTH OF JACKSON WYOMING. BEAUTIFUL & RUGGED COUNTRY. BOB & HIS WIFE RONDA ARE BOTH OUTFITTERS AND MY 9 YEAR OLD SON & I HAVE ENJOYED HUNTING WITH THEM VERY MUCH. I HAVE TAKEN 3 BEAR & 1 6X6 ELK WITH THEM ON FOUR HUNTS. GREAT PEOPLE THAT WILL SHOW YOU SOME BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY AND A GREAT FAIR CHASE HUNT.

Submit Date: Jan 29, 2008

Outfitter Review: Wind River Mountain Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Fritz Meyer

Hunter: Kent Dannels

Animals Hunted: Bighorn Sheep

This operation in my opinion could not get any better. To start off with I did not harvest a sheep with them. But we saw and chased trophy class sheep every day that I hunted with them. It was a 10 day hunt and they let me hang out for 14 days to try to get a shot at one of the many sheep seen. They had other guiding obligations after my hunt so I went home to wait for a call from Fritz to come back and try again. While waiting for that call I made A trip up on my own and harvested my sheep so no return trip was needed. Without all the knowledge I gained in those 14 days, I don't think there is anyway I could have harvested the sheep I did. There Horses are like sheep and all that I rode were gentle and well mannered. All of Fritz and Connie's guides and help are Mountain Goats, and willing to put out 150% on a daily basis for there clients. Connie's cooking is top of the line, and Fritz knows the critters and the country like no other I have been around. I cannot feature ever thinking anybody could have a bad hunt with this operation. They are truly the Yoda of the outfitter world.

Submit Date: Jan 6, 2008

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Paul T. Keruskin

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

I've hunted un-guided for several years without success. This was my first guided hunt and certainly not my last. I wanted a trophy mule deer and that's what I got. On the first day of the hunt, my guide turned me on to a nice 5X7 26" at 280 yards. I dropped him with one shot out of my 270. On the second day I got several with my camcorder. I highly recommend Triple Three Outfitters to anyone who wants to kill game. Everyone in my hunting party shot very nice bucks.

Submit Date: Jan 3, 2008

Outfitter Review: S-N-S Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Sy Gilliland

Hunter: joe difini

Animals Hunted: antelope

My cousin and I hunted antelope in october of 2006.By noon the first day we bolth had are antelope.First class outfitter.

Submit Date: Jan 2, 2008

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Brad Bogard

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer/ Antelope

Myself and the other four hunters in my party were very impressed with Triple Three Outfitters. Craig Smith runs an outstanding operation from start to finish.

Submit Date: Dec 26, 2007

Outfitter Review: Diamond Four Outfittters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Jim Allen

Hunter: Mark Nelson

Animals Hunted: Elk

Elk hunt was fair. I ended up taking a 5X5 on day 3. My guide was outstanding. Camp had to be moved on 2nd day of hunt (thank goodness everyone in camp was up to the task) due to lack of game. Few elk were seen by hunters in camp. 2 of 6 hunters scored.This was my 3rd hunt with this outfitter. He did a fine job for me on antelope and deer. This hunt seemed a bit "ragged".

Submit Date: Dec 23, 2007

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig/Donna Smith

Hunter: Dell Hackett

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer and Antelope

A dream Wyoming hunt. I've hunted mule deer in several states but Craig and his crew provided a truely outstanding experience. I shot a 13 inch antelope the first day and a 5X5 27" muley on day two. I should have waited for a bigger antelope. I saw bigger ones throughout the rest of the week. I was totally happy with the deer. Shot the antelope at 163 yards (lazed) and the muley at just over 100 yards. My guide, Bob, worked his tail off for me and had me pass on several nice bucks. "Let's wait Dell...we'll find a bigger one", was his typical response when he heard me click off the safety on my rifle. Bottom line?....he was right! I've already booked another hunt with Craig for 2008. Triple Three Outfitters are honest and hard working. I can't wait for my 2008 Whitetail and antelope hunt! Feel free to call or e-mail with any questions.

Submit Date: Dec 4, 2007

Outfitter Review: Swift Creek outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: BJ/Vicki Hill

Hunter: Ron Johnson

Animals Hunted: Elk

Family run with everybody thinking there the boss. The one guides son knew it all and erigent towards clints. The game has been in a decline, Yellowstone heards due to wolfes and Griz As Elk foundation says. Wont use again.

Submit Date: Dec 1, 2007

Outfitter Review: High Island Ranch - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Harvey Frank Robbins

Hunter: Bill Gentner

Animals Hunted: ELK

Three different hunters were all told the same thing,"WE WON"T EVEN LET YOU SHOOT A BULL ON THIS RANCH UNDER 350". The only thing 350 was the pounds of Bull we heard from Harvey Robbins the ranch owner. If you want a horribly mis-represented hunt go here. Hire an attorney and record every word you discuss with this snake oil salesman. The three (350") bulls were 250" 310" and the largest 331" was taken by a client that his guides REFUSED to help him with judging the antler size. Three to four years for all three hunters to draw the $980 permit, $8,000 cash, for a mediocre bull. Not until after we were all in camp, hundreds of miles from home did Harvey Frank Robbins make the statement,"I DON'T LIKE TROPHY HUNTER'S, PEOPLE SHOULD COME HERE FOR THE EXPERIENCE". Interesting comment for a man that shot a 390" bull with his bow a couple years back, maybe he likes to keep the trophy hunts for himself. If I need an $8,980 experience I will go to Las Vegas!!!

Submit Date: Nov 30, 2007

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: John Lawrence

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer/Whitetail

This is the second year we have hunted with Triple Three Outfitters and we could not ask for anything more. We saw lots of mule deer and whitetails on our hunt. Our guide Jeremy Smith had us on lots of deer everyday. I shot a 5x5 mule deer(22" inside spread w/good forks) on the second day. My two hunting buddies shot nice 5x5 whitetails on days 3&4. Getting close was sometimes a problem because of the numbers we were seeing. Craig runs a good operation and we will return next year. If you are looking for a good fair chase hunt, these guys are hard to beat.

Submit Date: Nov 20, 2007

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig/Donna Smith

Hunter: Mike Munch

Animals Hunted: whitetail deer

What an experience. Craig and his outfit are awesome. My dad, brother and I set out to have a great time and that is exactly what we had. We all harvested nice bucks and a couple of doe antelope by the third day of the hunt. It was a great trip and hopefully, we will return in the near future.

Submit Date: Nov 20, 2007

Outfitter Review: Thomas ranch outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Eric Thomas

Hunter: Don Kozak

Animals Hunted: Antelope,Mule Deer

This was a very good hunt.Eric will do whatever it takes to get you in position for a shot. Very friendly people. The amount of game that you see is incredible.

Submit Date: Nov 9, 2007

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Dell Hackett

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer - Antelope

I booked the 5 day Antelope/Mule Deer combo hunt opening week (Oct. 1 to Oct.5, 2007). I shot a nice 13" antelope buck on opening day at about 7:30 am (lazed at 163 yards). I should have held out, I saw bigger antelope that same day and on subsequent days. The next morning, Tuesday, I shot a good muley buck. A 5X5, 27 1/2 inch spread (123 yards). Saw tons of antelope all week and passed up two muley bucks on Tuesday that were decent 4X4's, probably in the 20-24 inch spread class. I'm glad Bob (my guide) told me to hold out. He was right! The buck I shot was way bigger than the two I passed on an hour earlier. Craig runs a great hunt. I had a 5 day hunt booked but was done by the morning of day 2 and was a very happy camper! I've already re-booked a 2008 hunt for whitetails and antelope. If you hunt with Craig, be sure to practice, then practice some more with your rifle (out to 300 yards) and you will get the opportunity you hoped for. I sure did. Craig and his guides are excellent and will bust their tails for you but when the shot presents itself, it's all on you then!!

Submit Date: Nov 6, 2007

Outfitter Review: Butte Creek Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Ron Lineberger

Hunter: Greg Staples

Animals Hunted: Elk / Mule Deer

After going on an elk / mule deer hunt in 2003 with Butte Creek Outfitters, I didnt think that my experience then could be topped. Well, I was wrong. I just returned from my second wilderness hunt into the Thorofare region of Wyoming with Ron and his Butte Creek crew. This was in fact the hunt of a lifetime.It began snowing shortly before we started our 7 hour pack / ride into camp. By the time it stopped coming down there was 18 inches on the ground. The snow apparently made the game decide to move because from that point on it was an elk and deer smorgasbord. They were literaly everywhere. By the end of the week when the shooting stopped there were seven 6 point or better bull elk and six 4 x 4 or better mule deer on the ground. The elk ranged in size from a very respectable 6 x 5 to my huge and heavy 9 x 5 non typical. This elk had at least 3 of its points broken off and camp scored at approximately 360 SCI points. Had it not been for the broken off points the elk would have been approximately 402 inches!!! Two of the other bulls killed were in the 325 inch class as well. Needless to say the elk hunting was exceptional. All of the deer taken had 21 - 23 inch spreads and were nice and tall. Bigger deer were seen with some of them being shot at and missed. It was not uncommon to see over 200 deer a day.In additon to the great hunting, one of the best reasons to use Butte Creek as your outfitter is the crew that Ron has. Everyone is a multiple year employee and they are very dedicated to making sure that everything goes right for each and every hunter. Ron, the owner, is also always in camp. You never have to worry that someone is off the program and any issues that you may have are quickly addressed. The food with Butte Creek is always outstanding and very plentiful. This year was no exception.If you are considering a wilderness hunt Butte Creek Outfitters should be on your list. If you want additional information feel free to contact me.

Submit Date: Oct 29, 2007

Outfitter Review: Trefren Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Tim Trefren

Hunter: Dave Sutter

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

I've been there the last 3 years and have taken two very nice Mule Deer. I am 65 years old now and I would like to go back a couple of more times. There is a lot of Horse Back Riding, but it gets you into some great Country with very little hunting pressure. For someone wanting to hunt out of a pick-up this is not for you.

Submit Date: Oct 26, 2007

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig/Donna Smith

Hunter: Doug Nelson

Animals Hunted: mule deer and antelope

This was my first mule deer and antelope hunt. Went with friends who have hunted with Craig before. Heard stories,but you have to go to appreciate. Everyone tagged out before Thursday afternoon. Great place, great guides! Look forward to returning soon.Thanks again Craig for a great time!

Submit Date: Oct 25, 2007

Outfitter Review: Horse Creek Outfitting - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Bob Friess

Hunter: Brian Winot

Animals Hunted: Antelope

Horse Creek Outfitting seems to be a rather small operation which is just fine with us. Three of us hunting the last 3 days of the season. The owner was one of the guides which is always a good sign that he stands behind his operation. We hunted 2 of his Antelope ranches, plenty of Antelope were spotted and the stalks were certainly exciting. Being so late in the season we did not see many real big animals but several very respectable. All harvested very nice representative animals and were extremely happy. We have all booked for a combo hunt next season (Mule deer/Antelope)and look forward to it. This hunt was booked through Mt. Hide Outfitters and once again Steve took care of us and sent us to another quality outfitter.

Submit Date: Oct 24, 2007

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Ranch - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Paul Keruskin

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

I have backpacked in the Rockies un-guided since 1990 and have spent thousands of dollars on unsuccessful hunts. I decided to go on a guided mule deer hunt after learning about the Triple Three Ranch from a friend. Prior to the hunt I spoke with Craig Smith on the phone and he stressed the importance of long range shooting. I spent the majority of the summer shooting 300 yards in all positions. After arriving at the ranch, I found the accomodations to be superb. On the first day of the hunt, we saw several trophy mule deer as well as other game. I shot a beautiful 5X7 and was very pleased. On the second day, I decided to take my camcorder and got several trophys on film. By the end of the four day hunt, all seven hunters killed some really nice buck as well as antelope.

Submit Date: Oct 24, 2007

Outfitter Review: Dennis Edwards - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Dennis Edwards

Hunter: George Mitchell

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer, Antelope

This marks my second hunt with Dennis. I continue to be amazed by his ability to spot game at extreme distances and judge its trophy potential. On this trip, we hunted both mule deer and antelope. I harvested both on day 4 of the 5-day hunt. My mule deer, a super 4x4, was 24" wide and grossed just over 167" B&C. The antelope hunting was little off this year but I was able to take a nice 14-1/2" buck that gross scored 73 5/8" B&C. I give Dennis my highest rating as outfitter/guide and friend. Moreover, I would recommend Dennis to anyone who is serious about taking trophy mule deer and/or antelope.

Submit Date: Oct 23, 2007

Outfitter Review: Antelope Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Ward Anderson

Hunter: Ed Williams

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer and Antelope

This is my second hunt with Antelope Outfitters. I had the privilege of hunting for both Mule Deer and Antelope during this hunt. Last year the hunt was incredible and I left thinking I had never enjoyed a hunt as much as I did that hunt. This year they exceed my expectations and by any measure this was another outstanding hunt that has left me with memories that will last a lifetime. I am already looking forward to hunting with them again next year. Ward and Steve are very skilled outfitters who are diligent in accommodating their hunters. They are very conscious of not exceeding the capabilities of the hunter and are careful to confirm you are comfortable with each situation. The Mule Deer hunt was an experience of a lifetime that included finding a nice 4x4, a long stalk that allowed me to get within a few feet of the deer, making the decision to take the animal and finally making a fairly short shot. The Antelope hunt involved numerous stalks until we were able to get into position to take a decent Antelope—a great learning experience for me. If you’re looking for a quality Mule Deer and/or Antelope hunt look no further. If you would like any additional information about my hunt or experience with Antelope Outfitters let me know—I look forward to sharing my experience with you.

Submit Date: Oct 20, 2007

Outfitter Review: Antelope Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Ward Anderson

Hunter: Terry Zimmerman

Animals Hunted: Antelope

This was my second hunt with Ward & Steve, and once again they did a fantastic job with us. This was my Son's first antelope hunt and we were looking for a nice heart shaped set of horns for my Son's antelope. This year is approx. the 7th year of the drought conditions out west and unforunately the antelope horns are starting to show it. But that didn't stop Steve from finding a nice antelope with a beautiful heart shaped set of horns. We looked at numerous antelope bucks during the day and many of them would have been nice shooters, but Steve kept looking until we found an antelope that was exactly what we were after. Another great antelope hunt with Antelope Outfitters!.

Submit Date: Oct 16, 2007

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig/Donna Smith

Hunter: Doanld Ayars

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer/ Antelope

This is the second time I have hunted with Triple Three Outfitters. Everything was excellent, hunting, ranches, guides, equipment and meals. Looking to go back in 2010. I harvested a heavy horned 5x5 mullie and a 14" antelope with heavy mass and big cutters. I passed on many mullie deer and antelope until I found what I was looking for. No pressure to shoot the first decent deer or antelope. The 7 hunters in camp were all tagged out by the fourth night. I can't say enough good things about Craig and his operation. If you have questions give me a call at 609-202-2175 or email at buckman8@hotmail.com.

Submit Date: Oct 15, 2007

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Jeff Harris

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

This was my fourth or fifth hunt with Craig and his guides over the last 7 years. I have killed Antelope, Whitetail and Mule Deer in the past and hunted strictly for a Trophy Mule Deer this Year. My Guide Randy put me on several shooter bucks each day even with the wind blowing 50 plus mph., including some that took everything I had not to pull the trigger. On the 3rd morning Randy spotted a nice 4x5 with very heavy main beams and a good wide spread at which time I couldn't hold out any longer and took him. I took three friends and all of us took very respectable deer. Craig's wife Donna is usually the cook and does a great job however she took a break and a husband/wife team of Lowell and Alice cooked for the week and I gained 5 pounds. If you want someone to tell you that your gonna kill a 32" deer go somewhere else. If you want an honest outfitter who will give you 100pct effort on getting you a good respectable deer that you will be proud of give Craig and Donna a call. I have hunted all over the U.S.A and Canada and yet to have found a more honest and hardworking outfitter that is fun to hunt with.

Submit Date: Oct 8, 2007

Outfitter Review: High Lonesome - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Bob Deyoung

Hunter: TOM KEBLISH

Animals Hunted: ANTELOPE/DEER

I HAVE BEEN ON SEVERAL WESTERN HUNTS AND HAVE GOTTEN A LOT LESS AND PAID A LOT MORE....BOB AND HIS FAMILY ARE GOOD PEOPLE

Submit Date: Sep 27, 2007

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Mike Hansen

Animals Hunted: antelope

This was my third hunt with Craig and my first antelope hunt with him. The amount and the quality of animals was mind blowing!! He has some huge goats and has been 100% on them for years. Great people and a great hunt if you want a P and Y animal.

Submit Date: Sep 19, 2007

Outfitter Review: Battle Pass Outfitting - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Tony/Trish Carricato

Hunter: Joe Hollingsworth III

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

Hunting with the Battle Pass Outfitting crew has been my best experience with outfitters I have ever had. Everything from the food to the boys' advice was top notch. My father and I have hunted with several outfitters in Wyoming and Colorado, and none of them would even hold a light to the Carricatos. We would be back in Saratoga in October if we had drawn our tags for elk.Opening morning of deer season, we headed out in a pickup truck and drove about 20 minutes. We walked to where Tony wanted to start glassing for deer and it was still too dark to spot anything, so he said we would sit and wait for it to get a little lighter. We didn't move an inch before we saw deer. One of them was a shooter and we started stalking. It was unbelievable how Tony was able to move around the terrain, keeping both of us hidden from the deer, and get me into position for a shot of a lifetime! Within an hour of the opening of deer season, I was standing over the biggest deer I have ever taken. Their knowledge of the behavior of the game and the terrain is phenominal.These people are some of the hardest working people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. They will do everything in their power to put you on the game and make sure you have the best experience possible. Give these people chance, you won't regret it.

Submit Date: Sep 17, 2007

Outfitter Review: Battle Pass Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Tony Carricato

Hunter: Joe Hollingsworth

Animals Hunted: Elk

I have been hunting in the west since 1975. I am a gunsmith and rifle maker for 43 years. I have hunted Battle Pass Outfitters for over five years and I have never hunted with a better bunch of people. I have taken more game and seen more game in five years than I have in all the rest of the time. I found the conditions of the camp to be very good and more than comfortble. The food was good and more than you could eat. An inexperienced person would not know the difficulty of putting a wilderness camp in-stocking it and keeping everything working as well as hunting the clients and seeing to the safety of all. I find the complaints of Mr. Albrecht to be incorrect and libelous. I believe that such comments as Mr. Albrecht's should be evaluated and researched before being published as truth.The horses used to trans port us into camp were very gentle and well trained. I was taken to a very promising site everyday and saw game every day. I have a problem with arthritis and the staff were aware of this and were very considerate. I am also diabetic and that was addressed with sugar-free pancake syrup and such.

Submit Date: Sep 11, 2007

Outfitter Review: Antelope Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Ward Anderson

Hunter: Mike Benefield

Animals Hunted: Antelope

Ward runs a first rate operation. He knows his antelope and has LOTS of trophy animals. He encourages you to hold off on shooting the smaller antelope and waiting for the true tropies. I went on an early season archery hunt and was very pleased with the quality of the hunt. I hope to be back in the very near future.

Submit Date: Jul 4, 2007

Outfitter Review: Table Mtn. Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Scott Denny

Hunter: scott dobson

Animals Hunted: black bear

I hunted with Table Mtn. on their Idaho bear hunt in May of 2005. This was my first experience with an outfitter and I couldn't be happier. I got a good bear on the first day of my spring hunt. I had hoped for a color phase bear but was very happy with the coal black boar I harvested. I have no problem recommending this hunt to anyone, but be prepared to do some hiking on some steep hills. I wasn't concerned when I heard we would hunt in mountains around 5400 feet being from Colorado and usually Elk hunting at 9000 to 10000 feet. Boy, was I tired. Nobody mentioned how steep those mountains are. If you aren't up for the hiking there is very good blinds over bait.On the hunt I was part of there were three hunters and each of us took home a bear. None of them was huge but there were big ones out there, one of which snuck away while the tracking dogs were circling on the second day of the hunt.

Submit Date: Jun 19, 2007

Outfitter Review: Diamond 4 Ranch - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Jim Allen

Hunter: Aaron

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer / Antelope

My wife and I hunted with Jim Allen for our first western hunt. It was fantastic. We found exactly what we wanted: a professional, ethical, experienced outfitter who would work with us.My wife shot her first deer after an exciting stalk, and we enjoyed learning about the history of the area, behavior of the game, and the ecology of the region.The next day I was fortunate enough to take both a mule deer and an antelope, both of them after long stalks - it was great! We took average mule deer and a very nice antelope. There were others in camp who took some VERY impressive mule deer but we were less selective since this was our first experience out there.Living in the east, I had never imagined that we'd see so much game. Going back this year for elk!!!

Submit Date: Jun 9, 2007

Outfitter Review: Battle Pass Outfitting - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Tony Carricato

Hunter: Eric Albrecht

Animals Hunted: Elk

On to the actual hunt. We woke to a sub par breakfast and the horses were saddled and ready to go. We road for a about 40 minutes until we came to a spot where the outfitter told me to get off my horse and sit here. He said that he would be back for me sometime before dark and if I shot anything to shoot three more times and he would come back. This is where things really started to turn for the worse. I was on a fully guided hunt in a wilderness area and all the outfitter did was dropped me off to fend for myself. During this time the outfitter proceeded to guide the higher paying “Bull” hunters and covered ground and saw a couple of cow elk. Needless to say, while sitting in an unfamiliar wilderness area all day on opening day, I did not see any elk.The second day was pretty much the same as the first (dropped off at the same spot and told the same thing) with the exception that one of the guides and one of the “Bull” hunters called it quits and packed out. The “Bull” hunter decided to walk out of camp on his own and got lost in the process. This resulted in the outfitter spending most of the day looking for the lost hunter. Thankfully he was found. The outfitter phoned his wife and informed her that he was going to stay back at the ranch because his horse was too tired from looking for the lost hunter. This left us in a unique situation, no outfitter in camp, only his wife and wrangler/ guide. On the third day, the outfitter showed up in camp shortly after sun up and said that he saw elk on his way in and told me to get my stuff together. We set out on foot on the mountain to pursue the elk. About ¼ to ½ the way up the mountain, I asked the outfitter if we could stop here to rest for a while. His response was, “you can stay here, but I am going to go up the top and zig zag around, not sure if I will be coming back this way, but you can follow your tracks back to camp.” Well, this is where I reached my breaking point, with the snow coming down, fog rolling in and wind blowing (covering our tracks by the minute) I decided I had enough and I made my way, by myself, back to camp. When I arrived back to camp I was greeted by the outfitter’s wife asking, “where was Tony”? I told her, “I don’t know and I really don’t care”. The outfitter returned to camp about an hour latter around noon. We spent the rest of that day cutting and gathering firewood for the tents. After another sub par dinner I requested to be packed out in the morning. The outfitter told me that it was not possible because of the work and cost involved of packing one hunter out. Yet, on the web site and in previous conversations it was clear that if you harvested an elk you can be packed out that day. When I mentioned this to the outfitter he said that was different, because his number one priority was elk and this would have a negative impact on his numbers, I am not sure what he was talking about regarding his numbers, but I was concerned that his number one priority was not the hunter’s safety and satisfaction. After some further discussion, he left the decision to pack out or not pack out to the remaining “bull” hunter in camp. The “bull” hunter requested that I leave the tent so he and the outfitter could talk. It was then brought to my attention by the outfitter that all of us would be packing out in the morning.Needless to say, when we got back to his ranch, not even a thank you for booking a hunt.

Submit Date: Mar 8, 2007

Outfitter Review: Yellowstone Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Lynn Madsen

Hunter: Julius Vatalaro

Animals Hunted: Elk

Great hunt. Long ride in. Everyone was very nice and did all they could to make this a great wilderness hunt. 8 out of 10 hunters scored on bulls. 4 of these bulls were in the 300" class.

Submit Date: Mar 6, 2007

Outfitter Review: Dennis Edwards - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Dennis Edwards

Hunter: Stephan Boivin

Animals Hunted: antelope

Dennis is a great guide who works hard to get you the best animal he can. we saw hundredsof antelope and my friend tagged a 74 in.buck the first afternoon. and I put my tag the following morning on a beautiful 77 incher.

Submit Date: Feb 12, 2007

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Mark Eisenberger

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer and Antelope

I hunted with 3 others from October 8 to 12th 2006. Most hunting was done from a truck although we took several long hikes down coulees. The drought had been pretty severe and while we saw plenty of antelope the number of muley's we saw was limited. Our guide, Dave, was extremely well informed and very pleasant to work with. He took our age and physical condition into consideration while planning the days hunt. My buddy took a nice antelope the first day and I scored on a very respectable 4X4 mule deer on the second. I stalked and turned down several nice antelope because I was looking for 15" or better.It was my decision to go home with the tag unfilled as I could have taken several slightly smaller goats. My friend scored on a nice 3X3 muley the last afternoon and we got it on tape. Expect to hunt hard an long. Days start early and end at suppertime. We never had any problems getting to sleep at night. One word of caution, the taxidermist shipped our capes to us UPS and they arrived spoiled. He did eventually make things right by shipping us replacement capes, but it did put a cloud over the whole experience. I do not believe that to be the norm nor do I blame Craig for that.

Submit Date: Jan 6, 2007

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig & Donna Smith

Hunter: Kevin J. Shaffer

Animals Hunted: Antelope

I hunted antelope with 333 on 10/15,16,17/2005& I can't say enough about them. From the timeDonna picked me up at the airport till the time she dropped me back off, I was made to feel right at home. On the first day of the hunt we saw probadly 200 antelope, & I passed on a number of good bucks (temperature topped 89 degrees that day). I was to be first shooter, & that afternoon passed on a buck, & let my fellow hunter shoot (lazed at 289 yards). It ended up taping just over 15 inches. It was a great buck, but the reason I passed was that I felt it was a little weak in the cutters. Second day was a repeat of the 1st, antelope everywhere. That afternoon we found one that suited me (Jay the guide jocked that we were to picky). From a prone position, I took the shoot just after the buckducked under a fence (lazed at 318 yards), & it went about 25 yards. It taped just over 14 inches & had 3 3/4 inch cutters. We hunted from 4x4 & did a lot of walking. Camp was great. Food was excellent & plentiful (if you leave the table hungry, it your own fault). Bunk house was nice & comfortable. Craig & the guides work hard to get you on the game your after, & they work hard to make sure you have an enjoyable time. Give them a chance & I'm sure you'll enjoy yourself. I sure did. I will probadly be back with them in Oct. 2007. Some advice: Exercise some before you go & burn some bullets on the range, out to at least 300 yards. Side note: I also had a deer tag, but choose to hunt public land (Bud Love Wildlife Habitat Management Area, its only about 8 miles from Triple Three) with a friend from back home. Hunted 5 days there & took a 6x7 mule deer (20inches wide & 18 inches tall) on the last day.

Submit Date: Dec 16, 2006

Outfitter Review: Antelope Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Ward Anderson

Hunter: Len Neeper

Animals Hunted: Antelops

Ward and Steve do a great job. This was my second time to hunt with them. This time I took my 14 year old son with me. Hunted Antelope in mid October 2006. What an excellent hunt! Both my son and I tagged out on a fine antelope buck by the end of the first day. What a treat it was to share this hunt experience with my son. Thank ward!! The only regret, if you can call it one, was that the hunt was over after the first day. Went sightseeing after that.These guys are great. You can't go wrong hunting with Antelope Outfitters.

Submit Date: Dec 9, 2006

Outfitter Review: South Fork Mountain Lodge Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Wayne/Holli Jones

Hunter: Bob McGonagle

Animals Hunted: whitetail

This was the 2nd year in a row that I have hunted with Wayne and Holli.Wayne and Holli go all out to provide both a quality hunting experience and the accomomodations are first class. Hunted both private land and public land. The public ground we hunted was only accessible through private property, so it was virtually unhunted.Seen numerous whitetail bucks and end up shooting a nice buck in the 130 class. Wayne has some bigger bucks, 140-150 class.If you are looking for a fun hunting trip with some of the nicest people in the outfitting business look no further.

Submit Date: Nov 25, 2006

Outfitter Review: Outfitter of the Wyoming Wilderness - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Larry Stetter

Hunter: Rick Dagner

Animals Hunted: Moose

I had six points to draw this tag. Had Dustin before as a guide so knew what to expect. Had done his home work and knew areas to locate my Moose. Also had other help in moveing the harvest out of area the same day. Will taylor the hunt how ever you wish. If not a wilderness camp hunt, be prepared to celibrate at the local watering hole, Restic Pine Bar Tavern in Dubois. Outfitter has web page www.outfitterswyoming.com phone # 307-455-2757

Submit Date: Nov 23, 2006

Outfitter Review: Seven J Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Jeff/ Deb Smith

Hunter: Dorian McIntyre

Animals Hunted: Mule deer

My guide Rob found a beautiful main frame 5X5 with kickers for me in less than desirable weather during the October '06 season.Jeff & Deb have productive areas that hold somereally good mule deer and the guides know how toget them.I will be back to hunt with Seven J at my firstopportunity.

Submit Date: Nov 22, 2006

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Shawn Rommel

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer/ Antelope

Craig and his wife Donna have a first class operation. You could not ask for more.They make sure that you are happy and your belly is full.My son and I are going again.

Submit Date: Nov 21, 2006

Outfitter Review: Canyon Creek Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Bruce Ferri

Hunter: TED WALLEN

Animals Hunted: ANTELOPE/MULE DEER

MY FRIEND JOHN AND I HAD A GREAT TIME ...DUE TO ILLNESS AND WEATHER WE DID NOT GET ANY ANTELOPE..HOWEVER IF GIVEN MORE TIME WE HAD SEEN HUNDREDS...WE WERE SENT TO ANOTHER OUTFITTER CALLED BUCKBRUSH OUTFITTERS IN CHEYENNE DUE TO THE ILLNESS AND BOTH OF US KILLED NICE 4X4S...WE ARE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR...BRUCE IS HONEST AND A VERY NICE MAN...TRYS VERY HARD TO GET YOU GAME,,,

Submit Date: Nov 19, 2006

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Tom Carlin

Animals Hunted: Whitetail/antelope

I was on a whitetail/antelope combo hunt in early November. There were 4 other hunters in camp and everyone had tagged out by the 3rd day of hunting. Craig has outstanding guides and access to incredible land. The antelope are absolutely trophy class. The deer are good (115-130 class), but not monsters. It does provide a spot and stalk opportunity for whitetails that is unique. Food, accomodations, etc are terrific. I would strongly recommend this hunt for people that want to see a lot of game, tag a good animal, and have a great "outfitted" experience.

Submit Date: Nov 15, 2006

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Dan Hagy

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer/Antelope

Accommodations: Craig has 2-bunkhouse/cabins w/2-bedrooms and a bath in each as well as an outbuilding that serves as a kitchen, lounge and eating area where hunters and gides can relax during non-hunting hours. It is very comfortable with all the comforts of home and then some. The food is plentiful and tasty. Craig provides a variety of drinks both alcoholic and non alcoholic. There is a barn on the premise utilized for hanging game. In town are 2-meat processors available. There are many options available for processing meat from exchanging your game for pre-processed wild game to quick cut/wrap. The local taxidermist makes regular visits to Craig's in case you desire a mount. Looked to me like he does a quality job at a fair price.Our hunts took place out of a truck. Primarily spot and stock. We did some walking. However, you can see more country from the truck. The east side of I-90 is open the first 2-weeks of the season. This is more open and desert type country with canyons, coulees and sage brush. The deer tend to be less dense, but I was told the quality of racks is better then the foothills of the Bighorns. The big bucks are tougher to root out of their hidey-holes. They are there however. We spent many hours glassing. I would recommend a good set of binoculars.The antelope were plentiful and were at the tail end of the rut. Consequently, the bucks were pre-occupied with where the does were and less concerned with us making stalking less tenuous. Craig leases hunting from several ranches within a short drive from the acommodations. The guides tend to be older then other guided hunts I've booked. I was impressed with their dedication to a successful hunt for all the clients. They are excellent at judging animal quality and only give recommendations on quality. Whether you shoot or not is up to you.It was obvious all the guides enjoy their work and want to put you on the best animals possible.I ended up shooting a 4x4 with good mass and tall tines. The front tines were not deeply forked, but more of a crab claw. My dad hunted with me and shot a 4x3 with about the same mass and dimensions (24" spread).We both shot decent antelope. Around 14" with good cutters and mass. Both were mature bucks. We relyed on the guides as far as judging the antelope quality. My understanding is the drought affected the horn growth this year. In particular due to the lack of spring rains there was very little early growth of grasses during horn growth and the lack of nutrients may have hindered horn development. If I had known this to be the case, I still would have gone on the hunt.My animals were easy stalks with shots of less then 100 yds. We looked at several antelope and I took the best one we saw. My dad had to work a little harder. The antelope stalk was about a 2000 yd hunch walk/belly crawl and wait for the goat to appear. I believe the range was 160 yds. It was a very exciting stalk as we had to wind our way through several does on each side and much of the time we were exposed visually. His deer was shot at dusk after about a 1-hour hunt. The price of the unt and the time for hunting seemed very reasonable compared to other outfitters I looked at. It seems the quality of game is in the upper range of what can be found in Wyoming. Craig is an entertaining guy and concerned with the satisfaction of the hunters. He assisted with the paperwork for tags early on and kept in contact. This area currently is not a draw for either deer or antelope. If you desire a relaxing but exciting hunt, this is the place for you.Send an email if you deisre to see photos of the hunt.

Submit Date: Nov 13, 2006

Outfitter Review: Antelope Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Ward Anderson

Hunter: Orlando Torres

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer & Antelope

Antelope Outfitters is a great outfit. You cannot go wrong with them. Both my wife and I hunted with Ward in October 2006 and we saw hundreds of Antelope and many mule deer bucks. These guys are just awesome.

Submit Date: Nov 13, 2006

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Terry Zimmerman

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

Craig, Donna and Everyone who works at the camp, are great people and treat you like family. The food is unbelievable and you will not go hungry. The four of us in our hunting party were on a mule deer hunt, and the amount of game we saw was unbelievable. All four of us in our hunting party filled up by the end of the 2nd day. A great hunt.

Submit Date: Nov 13, 2006

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: John Lawrence

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer/Whitetail

I have hunted with several outfitters for elk and deer over the past 6 years. This trip was as advertised. Lots of game, honest and good people. I shot a 4x4 muley and my buddy shot a 150 class 5x5 whitetail on the second day. We will be back next year and will try for an elk tag.

Submit Date: Nov 11, 2006

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: George P. Davis

Animals Hunted: Elk

The hunt was an hunt of a life time for me. I saw a lot of bull 6X6 elk in the area we were hunting. The guides were every experenced in hunting elk and had horses and ATV,s to assist in the hunt when required.

Submit Date: Nov 7, 2006

Outfitter Review: Wind River Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Fritz Meyer

Hunter: Tony Mudd

Animals Hunted: Big Horn Sheep

You won't be disappointed!

Submit Date: Nov 6, 2006

Outfitter Review: Antelope Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Ward Anderson

Hunter: Dennis Drayna

Animals Hunted: Antelope

Ward and Steve made my early October antelope hunt a nice success and a lot of fun. They know their business, and their long experience shows. Ward has leased some excellent ranches, and the number of antelope was more or less unlimited. I was guided by Steve, who's an outstanding guide and a first-rate guy. Overall, Antelope Outfitters has wide open sagebrush hunting at its best. There was a small screw-up in our hotel accomodations that was partly my fault, but I'd recommend confirming your lodging in detail with the hotel yourself. That way you'll avoid any confusion on arrival.

Submit Date: Nov 2, 2006

Outfitter Review: Dennis Edwards - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Dennis Edwards

Hunter: George W. Mitchell

Animals Hunted: Antelope

Dennis Edwards was recommended to my by Keith Hartman at Adventures West Recreation. Dennis is a first class outfitter that has an exceptional ability for judging Antelope. We looked at literally hundreds of Antelope. Including several 15-inch bucks that would score in the mid to upper 70’s. I took a great 15-inch buck that scored 74 and change. The hunt was my most memorable and appreciated Dennis sharing his knowledge of judging Antelope with me. I would recommend Dennis to anyone who is serious about taking a true trophy Antelope.

Submit Date: Oct 30, 2006

Outfitter Review: Steve Sheaffer - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Steve Sheaffer

Hunter: Dan

Animals Hunted: Antelope

The number of antelope was far beyond our expectations. Our only negative (.0001% of concern) was the fact our guide made a mistake on the size of one of the antelope taken. We had predetermined sizes acceptable and the animal taken fell short. However, a VERY small concern. Top notch people, good food, friendly atmosphere, warm hospitality. All equals a quality antelope hunt (section 43).

Submit Date: Oct 24, 2006

Outfitter Review: Wooden Rifle Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Barry Strang

Hunter: Darren Howard

Animals Hunted: Antelope, mule deer

Went on a combination mule deer/antelope hunt in Oct 2006. Tagged out on nice 14" antelope first morning, had a solid opportunity on nice mulie second day in camp, clean miss on difficult shot. Guide was not deterred and worked hard to put me on a good mulie that same afternoon, which I harvested. Other hunters in camp had very good results as well on mulies and pronghorn. Our guide, Sean, was very knowledgeable and really added to the overall quality of the hunt. He worked hard at all times to put us on animals...we followed the antelope on foot 2.5 miles thru driving wind and sleet to get in position for the shot. For my father and I, both Eastern whitetail hunters hunting out West for the first time, this hunt more than lived up to our expectations. Overall, a great hunt that I would readily recommend to others.

Submit Date: Oct 23, 2006

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Mike Hansen

Animals Hunted: deer

This was my second hunt with Craig and Donna, and it won't be my last. The camp is comfortable, the food good, lots of land to hunt and plenty of animals. These people take you right in and treat you like one of the family, and they are good people. There were 4 of us there in Sept. and we shot 4 nice deer with archery equipement. There is no reason to go hunting here and to not go home with a respectable deer. Oh, and by the way, the 2 antelope hunters in camp both shot P and Y goats the first morning out too!!! Great hunt!!

Submit Date: Oct 19, 2006

Outfitter Review: Hunton Creek Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Brian Artery/Clark Noble

Hunter: Don Lesperance

Animals Hunted: Antelope

Great operation! I went for antelope and wanted to be picky but still tagged out in the first two hours of the opener! Saw elk, mulies and a ton of antelope. I am planing on going for mulies next year. There leases have lots of game.

Submit Date: Oct 11, 2006

Outfitter Review: Antelope Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Ward Anderson

Hunter: Ed Williams

Animals Hunted: Antelope and Mule Deer

This was my first hunt with Ward Anderson/Antelope Outfitters—by any measure it was an experience of a lifetime. If you are looking for a Mule Deer and/or Antelope hunt in Wyoming look no further. Ward and Steve are top notch guides who work extremely hard to get you on the game you are hunting. I really like the fact they will not ask or push you to do things that you are not comfortable doing, they go out of their way to make it “your hunt” and accommodating you is clearly a top priority. Having hunted for several decades I have never hunted with anyone who had as much knowledge of how these animals react to various conditions and events as they did. It was an incredible education to hunt with them. I am planning to take my son hunting with them next year which is the best recommendation I can make. Please contact me if you have any questions regarding Antelope Outfitters—they are top notch in anyone's book.

Submit Date: Oct 11, 2006

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Scott Lee

Animals Hunted: Antelope

Great hunt. Excellent guides, accomodations and food. Saw lots of animals. They knew where to expect animals and placed hunters in their path. Recommend that any archery hunter give them a call.

Submit Date: Oct 7, 2006

Outfitter Review: Ishawooa Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Monte/Deb Horst

Hunter: Ralph Yaple

Animals Hunted: Elk

This is a top of the line operation. Tents, gear and stock are excellent. Food was good and plentiful, I never lost an ounce despite long days and steep terrain.Game was plentiful, I saw good bulls everyday I was there. Mule deer were in abundance.Mr. Horst is dedicated to providing the client with an outstanding experience. He loves what he does and it shows in his attitude and ability to put the client on game. He also will keep you entertained with stories of past hunts.You can't go wrong with this outfitter.

Submit Date: Oct 6, 2006

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Mike Coppersmith

Animals Hunted: antelope/mule deer

My brother and I took our Boys (ages 14 & 15) to Triple Three Outfitters in Buffalo, Wyoming for their very first mule deer & antelope hunt the first week in Oct. 06. I've been waiting since the day he was born to go on this hunt and it turned out better than I ever thought. The very first day we were there he shot a coyote, a 14" antelope and a 27", 5x6 mule deer! What a thrill, I got the antelope kill on video. All four of us tagged out in four days. The antelope were 13" - 15", we killed two 4x5's, one 5x5 and one 5x6 mule deer. Our guides were awesome, they were very professional and helped us with our animals. They field dreesed, dragged, hung and capped them out for us. In the evening a local taxidermist stopped by camp and took care of our animals. We never went hungry either. We had a great breakfast every morning, the guides had a cooler with plenty of water and soda and we had sandwiches in the field for lunch. Then when we got back in the evening, Craigs wife Donna always had an unbelievable dinner waiting for us. The accommodations there are very nice. The four of stayed in a real nice two bedroom cabin with a full bathroom (toilet/hot shower), we had a refridgerator, stove and a t.v. w/V.C.R. I'm not good enough with words to say every thing that should be said about triple three outfitters, so if anybody would like to know more, please call me anytime(or e-mail). I'll post my phone number below.

Submit Date: Oct 1, 2006

Outfitter Review: Rough Country Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Jim Schell

Hunter: Marc W Doyon

Animals Hunted: Elk

This is a well run operation on private property. Jim's camp set up ,lodging and food should be a model for all outfitters. All staff and guides where very professional. Elk sighted where in the 325 class Jim assures me that 350 class are in the area as well I trust his integrity. This unit also held many 70+ inch antelope which should be considered as an add on if you book. I did harvest a 5x5 on the last day of the hunt which was a nice ending to a good experience. This outfitter supplies all you could expect in a fair chase guided hunt.

Submit Date: Sep 17, 2006

Outfitter Review: Trefren Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Tim Trefren

Hunter: Garett Pfaffenbach

Animals Hunted: Elk

Not only would I recomend this outfitter to anyone, I will be going back as often as I can. I had the best time of my life, and I did not fill my tag. If you are looking for a 100% archery hunt, then go pay someone with a game fence to hunt there area. But if you are looking to have a great hunt, and meet some good people, then give these people a call

Submit Date: Aug 1, 2006

Outfitter Review: Seven J Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Jeff & Deb Smith

Hunter: Jim McNeese

Animals Hunted: Antelope

Five of us friends hunted antelope @ 7 J in 2005. While we were all successful, we shared many of the same negative feelings about the experience. We stayed in their house/lodge in Sundance, WY., and while it was comfortable, we couldn't relax...we always felt like we were being watched so that no one would mess the place up...(example; no hunting boots allowed inside). Also, the meal schedule was way too inflexible (in the evenings we all like to get together before supper, have a "scorcher", recap the day's hunt and relax). Not here--"hurry up and eat"... Since this is the hunter's vacation time, and he's the one paying the bill, he should be allowed a little leeway. As far as the guides went, they were ok (but ours took a little too long looking at the animal thru the spotting scope-- while the animal's walking out of range). Our biggest complaint w/ the guides was that after we tipped them, they just about ignored us. A course in "people skills" would be useful for some of these guys. About the game seen; even tho we were antelope hunting, we visited one of 7 J's mule deer camps, saw racks left by previous hunters, saw lots of live mule deer, and lots of mule deer country during our travels. I'll say that we (remember, there were 5 of us) never saw a single buck muley (dead or alive) that would measure near what they claim to be their average muley taken (we were told the average score on bucks would run around 180"). The quality of mule deer they claim to have is very questionable.And finally, this rule requiring hunters to take all game into town for butchering stinks. What's going on here? Is everyone in Sundance making a living off the visiting hunters? Are the businesses and outfitters in cahoots w/ each other, all sharing in the proceeds? You get targeted by the police if you speed just a little, you get stuck w/ a game skinning/processing/skull cleaning/freezing & wrapping bill, even the local Fed Ex office charges an outrageous amount to ship your trophy home (and that will be cash please-no credit cards accepted). Sundance definitely did not seem like a "hunter friendly" town, and you'd think it would be since a lot of their annual income is generated by hunters. We felt "used" by the town of Sundance.All in all, our experience was not satisfying. We killed, yeah, but as all hunters know, a lot more is involved in a hunt than just pulling the trigger. We would NOT recommend this outfitter unless some of his guides have a "personality transplant", the "house" rules relax a little and the town eases up on hunters.

Submit Date: Jul 7, 2006

Outfitter Review: Dampier Lodge - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Jim Dampier

Hunter: Marty Kuss

Animals Hunted: Antelope

There where 4 of us that hunted,all got Antelope with many bucks sighted.I didn't shoot the 1st day just took movies I had many bucks that I could have taken.The food was very good,Maryilyn Jims wife took great care of everybody.

Submit Date: May 21, 2006

Outfitter Review: Out West Outfitting - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Bambi Schumacher/Kris Powers

Hunter: Tim Andrus

Animals Hunted: Merriam turkey

Hunted with Kris this April 18-21st. Weather was terrible from a snow storm to suuny and 70degrees. We opted for the do it yourself hunt . Kris showed us the ground he had to offer and let us loose. Lots of birds , we were on them every day. Both my partner and I came home with a longbeard and lots of memories. Also great fishing there. And to topit off those pretty mountains in the background. Im going back this fall for whitetail. Any questions e-mail me

Submit Date: May 9, 2006

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Bert Crosson

Animals Hunted: Merriam Wild Turkey

Craig and Donna are terrific people who do everything in their power to ensure you a wonderful hunt. While the jakes were plentiful, we had a difficult time finding a mature gobbler but Craig worked very hard to find a mature bird for us. We were able to connect on a beautiful Merriam gobbler on the very last afternoon of the hunt. The Smiths are wonderful hosts and really make you feel right at home. I was amazed at the numbers of antelope and mule deer we saw while hunting with Triple 3. As an avid big game hunter, I've already discussed with Craig and will be booking an antelope/mule deer combination hunt in the very near future.

Submit Date: Apr 23, 2006

Outfitter Review: Ishawooa Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Monte Horst

Hunter: scott pschirer

Animals Hunted: elk

A real hunt in real wilderness. A no b.s. operation in a rugged area whith plenty of trophy animals. Monte & Deb guarantee a quality hunt in a rugged & remote area with plenty of game that may never see a human being. They do not guarantee a kill, that is up to you! I bow hunted and missed two trophy elk in the 340 range but certainly not the fault of the guide and I do not regret anything except my lack of proper range estimation coming from the flatlands of Ohio to the 8-10,000 feet mountains range that we hunted. Food & company was outstanding also!

Submit Date: Mar 8, 2006

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: forest hendrickson

Animals Hunted: mule deer/antelope

we didn't have the best of weather temp was in the 80's for a late Oct hunt.Craig and his staff never gave up!! They had us on deer every day! The antelope hunting was unreal! You have to see these ranches to believe them! Everybody in our party of 3 got there deer and antelope.Nice animals to be proud of for sure.I hope to go back soon!! You will not go wrong w/ triple three outfitters!!

Submit Date: Feb 24, 2006

Outfitter Review: SNS Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Sy Guilliland

Hunter: David Schiele

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer/Antelope combo

Went on a mule deer/antelope combo and there were four of us. We all took 4X4 mule deer with one being 5X4 and one being a 5X6. We shot one antelope that scored B&C and the others were all 14 inch plus animals.

Submit Date: Feb 4, 2006

Outfitter Review: Wapiti Ridge Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Justin (JJ) Jarrett

Hunter: Mark Leiker

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

What a train wreck. A friend and myself were hunting with Wapiti Ridge Outfitters (used to be Dean Johnson outfitting) for the first season Nov. 1-5, 2005 west of Cody. This is a migration hunt and thus is very weather dependent. Needless to say the weather didn't cooperate, but the outfitter can't be held accountable for that. However, on the third day of our "hunt" (sitting on the same knob waiting for deer to walk down the same migration trail five days in a row) the weather broke from sunny and mild to rainy. The problem was that our guide didn't want to hunt in the rain!! What the &*%?. It was drizzly and a light rain, not a downpour, but we went to the trailhead and he said it would be a "waste of time to go out in this weather, we should just go back to town and spend the day at the motel". I don't know about you, but I've hunted in a lot worse weather than we were in and didn't think twice. Plus I've never shot anything sitting in a motel! We asked the guide to take us to another spot if he didn't want to get wet (since the rain was localized). He said he didn't know anywhere else we could go because this is where they always hunt (public land everywhere). Needless to say he wouldn't take us anywhere else and dumped us off very P.O'ed in the motel parking lot in Cody (with the sun shining at this point)! I then tried to call the outfitter owner JJ. He was gone the day and called me back that night. I told him what happened and he agreed it was unacceptable not to hunt due to rain. I agreed but didn't make any demands as we had two days left to hunt. If we tagged out - no big deal. Needless to say, the hunting was horrible for the rest of the week also. I know the weather wasn't helping, but if the deer aren't moving on the trail you are sitting on, as a guide you had better try something different, not just beat the same dead horse over and over. Our guide wasn't a bad guy, just not really into fulfilling his hunters expectations. Although, the day after the cancelled hunt day he was very angry and rude to us because the outfitter chewed him out after finding out he didn't take us out in the rain. Now, the hunt is over and we have not even seen a buck worth shooting (even at 1000 yards!). So I call up JJ (owner) and tell him that I don't think it's fair to pay for a five day hunt and only get to hunt four days. I expected him to make the situation right since he agreed that not hunting a day just because of a little drizzle/light rain was "unacceptable". (If situations would have been dangerous or life-threatening due to weather I would NOT expect any sort of refund, but that was not the case). Needless to say, JJ (owner) said sorry you didn't get to hunt for the full five days, but you had a good guide and I'm not refunding any of your money. Talk about getting the short end of the stick. This was my first guided hunt and probably not my last, but definitely the last with this outfitter. Out of 12 hunters in camp with this outfitter the week we were there, only 3-4 shot deer and most of these were true dinks (barely legal 4 pt. bucks). No bucks were over 145 class that I saw or heard about. Stay away from Wapiti Ridge outfitters (unless you just want to see grizzlies - we saw three on our four days of a five day deer hunt).

Submit Date: Jan 26, 2006

Outfitter Review: Seven J Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Jeff Smith

Hunter: Jon Munley

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

JEFF IS THE BEST BULLSHITTER I EVER MET OR TALKED TO. I TRIED TO BOOK MY HUNT 1- ON 1 AND I WAS TOLD "DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY BY 2ND OR 3RD DAY EVERYONE IS 1 ON 1" WELL WHEN WE ARRIVED IN WY WE WERE SENT TO DIFFERENT OUTFITTER 100 MILES AWAY BELIEVING IT WAS TO BE A 2 ON 3 HUNT.AFTER DRIVING ANOTHER 2 HOURS WE WERE INFORMED BY OUR GUIDE IT WAS TO BE A 1 ON 3 HUNT.JEFF LIED RIGHT TO MY FACE.THE OTHER GUIDE WAS TOLD BY THAT WE REQUESTED THAT RATIO. ANYWAY DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY WITH THEM UNLESS YOUR A BIG OUTDOOR NAME.

Submit Date: Jan 22, 2006

Outfitter Review: K Bar Z Ranch & Guide Svc. - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Dave Segall

Hunter: Aaron Mittlestadt

Animals Hunted: Elk

We hunted with Dave 1st season 2005 rifle. We went 5 for 6 the smallest bull grossed just over 300 B&C and the largest just over 372. As with any elk hunt it depends greatly on your physical ability and weather. Get in shape and be able to shoot! Dave is a great guy and Tuerk will keep you laughing back at camp if you fill up early!

Submit Date: Jan 14, 2006

Outfitter Review: Flying B Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Bill Gauger

Hunter: Tom Ovens

Animals Hunted: Antelope and Mule Deer

I hunted with Flying B Outfitters in October of 2005 for Mule Deer and Antelope with a rifle.The hunting was outstanding and was everything Bill said it would be. I tagged a respectable 5x4 mule deer in it's bed after a sneak and peek hunt in cold weather with a light snow and some Wyoming wind with Dennis as my guide.I then tagged my antelope with Bill as my guide after a great sneek much of which was crawling.Bill delivered everything he said he would for a fair price. There were no hidden fees and no excuses were necessary as the trip was as billed.I would highly recommend Bill and Flying B Outfitters and I am personally planning on going back for an Elk trip or another Mule Deer/Antelope combo.Have a good trip.

Submit Date: Jan 8, 2006

Outfitter Review: Grizzly Peak - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Rusty Lym

Hunter: Tom Stevenson

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

I've hunted with this outfit twice on a tresspass fee basis. Took a tall 26" wide 3X4, and a 25" wide 3X4 (heavy horned). Rusty controls some great property with good trophy potential. The terrain is a mixture of clear cuts and thick timber. It requires covering some ground but the elevation changes are modest. He was very helpful in suggesting where to hunt, and was happy to help get an animal out. Although I stayed in my own camper, I did spend some evenings at his campsite. The accomodations were comfortable. I'll keep going back as long as I can draw a tag. He also offers fully guided hunts that are reasonably priced.

Submit Date: Dec 21, 2005

Outfitter Review: Steve Sheaffer Outfitters LLC. - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Steve/Cory Sheaffer

Hunter: Rick Dagner

Animals Hunted: Bear

Am late posting this. But I have done two Spring bear hunts with Steve in 2004 & 2005. Every thing is top notch. Both hunts it took five afternoons on bate to score. The meals and accommodations are the best I've seen. Would highly recommend booking other hunts with them. For taxidermy work is also available by Ramona Sheaffer.

Submit Date: Dec 9, 2005

Outfitter Review: Flying B - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Bill Gauger

Hunter: Dean Fellows

Animals Hunted: Antelope

Bill is a straight shooter who is involved withyour hunt right from the start.He hunts on qualityprivate land leases.Since mine was a archery hunt,it was nice to see he uses Double Bull blinds,asthe Wyoming wind can be quite brutal. Holly is a fantastic cook with plenty of good food to go around.She even took me fishing after Itagged out early.Overall the trip was an excellentexperience that I would recommend to anybody.I will definately be going back to hunt with Bill.

Submit Date: Dec 2, 2005

Outfitter Review: Hidden Creek Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Bill Perry

Hunter: Greg Snider

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

I would not refer this service to anyone. They over book and advertise things they don't deliver on. The guides work ethics are poor and they don't work hard for you. This was a ranch hunt. They lease the ranch and cooks from another guy and he's 5-star. They have nothing to do with the hunting. Never saw the head guy or guy's during the hunt. They take your money when you arrive and they don't return. Very disappointing experience.

Submit Date: Nov 17, 2005

Outfitter Review: Butte Creek Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Ron/Theresa Lineberger

Hunter: Greg Staples

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

This is my second trip with Butte Creek. (See previous review)I had taken a wilderness elk hunt in 2003 with this outfit and was so impressed I returned in 2005 for their wilderness trophy mule deer hunt along Hardpan Creek.All hunters in this camp killed a respectable deer in 2005 except one. That hunter had two opportunities but failed to connect. During my week two very large heavy horned deer were killed. An 180 inch non typical and the 203 inch 8X7 non typical that I killed. Large non typical racks are common in this camp. Additionally, during my hunt a 30 inch wide buck was missed and 2 others were seen but shots didnt present themselves.This trip is a 7 day pack in hunt 12 miles into the wilderness. All horses and mules are excellent stock and very steady. All sddles and other equipment are excellent. The cook has 50 years experience and everything is made from scratch, including the famous Butte Creek sticky buns. I could type all day about the reasons why this outfitter and this camp are top notch but I wont. If you want additional info please contact me directly. If you book a hunt with Butte Creek you wont be disapointed!

Submit Date: Nov 14, 2005

Outfitter Review: Butte Creek Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Ron Lineberger

Hunter: H.R. Davis

Animals Hunted: elk

this was my first elk hunt.I have nothing to compare to.I think they hunt hard and feed you better than you eat at home.too many grizz. for me.take a pistol a big pistol with you.I think you should see more elk than grizzaaaaa on a elk hunt.I will tell you that I will never forget this hunt.they gave me the 500 bucks back without asking.if you kill a elk here you have earned it.great country good people.you make it back out, you won't be scared of anything.2 out of 5 killed the week I was there a 3x3 and a 5x5

Submit Date: Nov 11, 2005

Outfitter Review: Big Bass n' Bucks - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Jim Copelin

Hunter: Don Bumbalough

Animals Hunted: Antelope

The hunt was everything Jim had told us about. It was a relaxing and easy hunt, perfect for the beginner or youth hunter. There are an ample amount of antelope as well as many muleys and elk. He has multiple ranches with many thousand acreas. He also showed us some public land were we could small game hunt once we filled our goat tags. He definitly caters to the avid hunter and is fun to hunt with. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a quality antelope of deer hunt.

Submit Date: Nov 4, 2005

Outfitter Review: Open Creek Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Jay Reynolds

Hunter: Jeff Goebel

Animals Hunted: Elk

Great wilderness elk hunt in the rut. 8 hunters killed 8 bulls in 3 days. 290B&C to 350B&C Jay has the best drainage in the Thorofare. Note: grizzlies are a problem and the ride in is 34 miles.

Submit Date: Oct 29, 2005

Outfitter Review: Whitetail Creek - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Brad/Keith

Hunter: mike tigner

Animals Hunted: antelope

these guys work very hard to try and get you on plenty of game.very down to earth people and will treat you well.the accomadations are wonderful and the food is outstanding.i seen tons of antelope and harvested one on the first evening of my hunt.everyone else tagged out as well/seen a bunch of mule deer while hunting also.

Submit Date: Oct 27, 2005

Outfitter Review: AJ Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Anita Hill

Hunter: Neil Koopman

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

Anita's outfit really has their act together. There is no camp and 2 meals were provided. The 3 trophy hunting guides who led our group of 6 worked very hard on a 65000 acre ranch to put us all on animals that met or exceeded our expectations. This is my first mule deer; with a large, wide, tall rack and long 4x3 tines. It is a trophy well worth having mounted.

Submit Date: Oct 26, 2005

Outfitter Review: Open Creek Outfitting - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Jay Reynolds

Hunter: Jeff Goebel

Animals Hunted: elk

Jay bought Open Creek Camp from John Billings whose rep as a successful outfitter was only outweighed by his rep as surly SOB.Jay's area is undoubtedly the best drainage in the Thorofare. My partner and I doubled on big bulls the first day! But it wasn't easy(physically). A 34 mile ride in, grizzlies everywhere, tons of hiking at high elevations make this a true wilderness hunt that Roosevelt, Hemingway, and O'Conner would truly appreciate. Eight hunters killed eight bulls in 3days. 7 of8 bulls were hit by bears before we could get them back to camp. Jay and his guides were forced to kill 2 grizzlies before the season ended. It was exciting to say the least. Food and horses were great. What a ride!

Submit Date: Oct 22, 2005

Outfitter Review: Thomas Ranch Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Eric Thomas

Hunter: A.J. Morse

Animals Hunted: Antelope

This was the second time I have hunted with Thomas Ranch Outfitters. And both times Eric has worked hard to ensure that I was put on a great animal or in some cases animals. Eric has always been equally concerned with our comfort back at the ranch, with providing a warm, clean guest house and home cooked meals. With the great success and comfort of hunting with Thomas Ranch Outfitters last year, for Mule Dear and Antelope I decided to bring my wife and sons for a family great away, and we all had a wonderful time with Eric and his Family.

Submit Date: Oct 20, 2005

Outfitter Review: Thomas Ranch Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Eric Thomas

Hunter: Donald Detwiler

Animals Hunted: Deer and Antelope

We hunted again with Thomas Ranch in September 2005. We bow hunted for 6 days for deer followed by a 2 day antelope hunt with our rifles. We took a mainframe 10 pt. with a drop point an 8 pt. and a doe with our bows and went 3 for 3 on antelope with our rifles.This was my first bowhunt with Thomas Ranch and I highly recommend it.

Submit Date: Oct 19, 2005

Outfitter Review: Hidden Creek Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Bill Perry

Hunter: Mike Malone

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

I was in a dream all the game from monster elk, grizzly, moose, big horn sheep, it's like you hear of places like this and want to be their. Well I was I saw over 100 deer a day, herds of elk, and lots of other animals to. I passed on so many mule deer bucks I lost count and harvested the deer I had dreamed about a 6 x 7 mule deer with main beam horn length 2'-8", he is very impressive. I saw a 7x7 and a 7x6 Bull elk that would make B&C, 180 yards and didnot have a elk tag, so if your an elk hunter their still their make your dream come true. You here the saying best of the West, then here it is Hidden Creek Outfitters you won't be disappointed.

Submit Date: Oct 17, 2005

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Ray Edwards

Animals Hunted: Antelope/Mule deer

Exceelent outfitter with excellent guides. I seen qquality animals everyday of my hunt. The whole camp (8 hunters) were finished by the 4th day of the hunt. All hunters harvested trophy animals. I highly recommend this outfitter. He has a first class outfit with excellent guides. The food was outstanding. I had to go on a diet when I got home!

Submit Date: Oct 13, 2005

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Ray Edwards

Animals Hunted: Antelope/Mule deer

Quality of game is unreal. Passed on many trophy animals the first day. I could have finished my hunt on the first day if desired! I seen so many trophy animals the first day that it was unbelievable. Eight guys in camp and all finished with trophy animals by the 3rd day of the hunt. Craig offered his trucks to sight see for the remaining 2 days of the hunt even with gas prices through the roof! Quality guy with quality hunt. You can not do any better than Triple Three Outfitters! Hats off to Craig Smith and Triple Three Outfitters! Any Questions Call me @ 724-822-6730

Submit Date: Oct 11, 2005

Outfitter Review: AJ Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Anita Hill

Hunter: Larry Frost

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer /Antelope

This is our second hunt with this outfitter, both hunts great, we took 3 excellent mule deer this timea 5x4 a 4x4 and a very large 4x3 (not counting brow times and 2 very large horn antelopeThis is a first class outfitter, they are small but strive for quality and hunt a private 65,000 acre ranch.Looking for a trophy hunt this is the place

Submit Date: Oct 8, 2005

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Walter Sheehan

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer / Antelope

This was my 4th Wyoming hunt and by far the best. All four members of our group harvested big Antelope and mule deer. All Antelope were greater than 69" and the largest Mule Deer had a 27" spread. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HUNT TO ANYONE

Submit Date: Oct 7, 2005

Outfitter Review: A.J. Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Anita Hill

Hunter: Chris Frost

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

Hunted mule deer for two days. Saw over 40 bucks first two days. Had shots at two heavy 30 inch 4 by 4 (not counting brow tines) bucks both days, but missed. Finally took a smaller, but still respectable 4 by 4 late the second day. My father also connected on a nice 5 by 4, and another in our party took a wide 4 by 3 with heavy antler mass. Only one member of party left empty handed, but he did have opportunities and scoped many good bucks. Guides are excellent and knowledgeable.

Submit Date: Oct 7, 2005

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: ANTHONY PICCINNO

Animals Hunted: ELK

THIS IS THE THIRD TIME I HAVE HUNTED WITH THIS OUTFITTER AND LET ME TELL YOU THIS WAS THE BEST. I WAS ON A 6 DAY ELK HUNT WITH A BOW. WE OBSERVED ELK EVERY DAY BUT ONE. WE HEARD ELK BUGLING EVERY DAY. WE WERE THREE HUNTERS IN CAMP AND TWO SCORED, ME ONE OF THEM. WE BOTH SHOT BEAUTIFUL 6X6 BULL ELK. THIS OUTFITTER RUNS A CLASS A OPERATION. THE GUIDES WORK VERY HARD TO FIND/SATISFY THE HUNTER. WHAT I LIKE MOST ABOUT THE GUIDES IS THEY WILL NEVER TELL YOU TO SHOOT. THIS IS TOTALLY YOUR HUNT. THEY WILL PUT YOU IN FRONT OF IT, YOU DECIDE. I ALSO HAVE TO MENTION THE FOOD. THE COOK DOES AN UNBELIEVABLE JOB. EVEN THOUGH YOUR HUNTING OUT OF A CAMP THIS IS NOT CAMP FOOD. YOU WILL NEVER GO HUNGRY. IN CLOSING I WILL SAY THIS THESE ARE GOOD PEOPLE WHO WANT YOU TO HAVE A GOOD TIME. I HAVE MULE DEER HUNT BOOKED WITH THIS OUTFITTER FOR 2006. CAN'T WAIT.

Submit Date: Sep 30, 2005

Outfitter Review: Bridger Wilderness Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Tim Singewald

Hunter: Rob Prosser

Animals Hunted: Elk

Early season bowhunt,elk weren't talking much but Tim knows the mountains like the back of his hand and we were able to get some action. During the 7 day hunt I had 6 bulls 15-40yds but the trees always seemed to be in the way. All but 1 bull sighted during the week was branched antlered with 2 being in the 300+ class. Tim has been hunting the area for over 20years, he knows the mountains, and where the elk, deer, antelope and moose like to hang out. Though I didn't get an elk, it was by no fault of the outfitter. Tim gave 100%+ effort and hunting is hunting. I plan on returning again.

Submit Date: Sep 29, 2005

Outfitter Review: Flying B - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Bill Gauger

Hunter: Eric Killen

Animals Hunted: Antelope

A no frills hunts that provides an opportunity to see a multitude of antelope. In one day shot two 14 inch Bucks and saw a few others worthy of taking. If your budget is not large Flying B is worth while and you will have an opportunity to shoot a respectable buck.

Submit Date: Sep 28, 2005

Outfitter Review: Wooden Rifle Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Barry Strang

Hunter: Gerry McCoige

Animals Hunted: Antelope

I stayed in the tent camp. If your're looking for good accomodations book the town hunt or his upgraded accomodations hunt. The tent camp is remote however the food was great. I tagged out my first morning with a decent antelope & my guide was fresh out of guide school. He did a great job & i would hunt with him any where. I've been on several guided hunts & it was refreshing to see the excitement he brought to my hunt.

<< First Page       < Previous Page Next Page >       Last Page >>

web application and database development by davidcdalton.com