Wyoming Hunting Outfitter and Guide Reviews

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: May 16, 2021

Outfitter Review: Wood River Ranch - Meeteetse WY

Outfitter / Owner: Michael Stough

Hunter: Da H

Animals Hunted: not specified

One of my top 2 worst outfitter hunting experiences of all the places I have been. We had to hunt 2 hunters with one guide the entire time which was a joke for a 3 day turkey hunt. I traveled 1500 miles across the country and hunted 1 single 50 acre square of cotton woods the entire time doing the same thing day after day with no response or interest from the turkeys with the guide using a box call over and over again. On my last hunt the guide sits me down at 1pm with no birds heard or even birds seen in the area put out 8 decoys and just went to sleep. I actually have pictures of him laying on the ground asleep in the fetal position. I woke him up to ask him if this was the best place he had to offer and was told the birds are scarce this year its here or head back early. The lodge was physically nice and clean but after I hunted in the snow and temps below freezing I was welcomed back to camp with a room with no hot water all 3 days. I never had a bird inside of 200 yards across the field and saw 2 toms total while actually hunting. They charged my wife 300 bucks for sitting in the room for 2 days and eating 3 meals. If you’re looking for a flat lander used car treatment where every employee has a different story about how many birds have been killed and how successful the groups were behind you were this is the place for you. They advertise 100% shot opportunity I’d say they’re lucky if they are as high as 60%. The ranch manager that we came to hunt with was only seen at meal times and was not involved in any of our hunts. The truly sad part is I have pictures of 2 Tom’s strutting across the street from where I slept and it was in a several hundred acre area owned by the ranch and we never hunted anywhere inside of a 50 minute truck drive of the ranch. I would never recommend this place to any hunter who works hard for their money and has to pinch pennies to be able to do trips like this with family.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: May 16, 2021

Outfitter Review: Wood River Ranch - Meeteetse WY

Outfitter / Owner: Michael Stough

Hunter: Da H

Animals Hunted: not specified

One of my top 2 worst outfitter hunting experiences of all the places I have been. We had to hunt 2 hunters with one guide the entire time which was a joke for a 3 day turkey hunt. I traveled 1500 miles across the country and hunted 1 single 50 acre square of cotton woods the entire time doing the same thing day after day with no response or interest from the turkeys with the guide using a box call over and over again. On my last hunt the guide sits me down at 1pm with no birds heard or even birds seen in the area put out 8 decoys and just went to sleep. I actually have pictures of him laying on the ground asleep in the fetal position. I woke him up to ask him if this was the best place he had to offer and was told the birds are scarce this year its here or head back early. The lodge was physically nice and clean but after I hunted in the snow and temps below freezing I was welcomed back to camp with a room with no hot water all 3 days. I never had a bird inside of 200 yards across the field and saw 2 toms total while actually hunting. They charged my wife 300 bucks for sitting in the room for 2 days and eating 3 meals. If you’re looking for a flat lander used car treatment where every employee has a different story about how many birds have been killed and how successful the groups were behind you were this is the place for you. They advertise 100% shot opportunity I’d say they’re lucky if they are as high as 60%. The ranch manager that we came to hunt with was only seen at meal times and was not involved in any of our hunts. The truly sad part is I have pictures of 2 Tom’s strutting across the street from where I slept and it was in a several hundred acre area owned by the ranch and we never hunted anywhere inside of a 50 minute truck drive of the ranch. I would never recommend this place to any hunter who works hard for their money and has to pinch pennies to be able to do trips like this with family.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Sep 17, 2020

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Buffalo WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Gary Mills

Animals Hunted: Pronghorn Antelope

Another amazing hunt with Ryan being the guide for my 13 year old boy and myself. My Boy shot a very nice 14+ inch antelope that should easily meet Pope and young, on the first day. I shot one the third day, I took one smaller than planned because of back issues. Food was excellent always a great group in camp as well.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Nov 29, 2017

Outfitter Review: Barlow Outfitting - Jackson WY

Outfitter / Owner: Bob Barlow

Hunter: Brad McCullough

Animals Hunted: not specified

I hunted with Bob Barlow Outfitters Buffalo Wyoming, there were 3 of us that booked a spring bear hunt. This is the first time I have hunted out west, have hunted deer for over 40 years in Ohio and West Virginia. Mr. Barlow was not setup to take 3-hunters out to a camp like we were told. He didnt have enough horses or camps to accommodate 3-hunters. It was a bad experience from the beginning. Mr. Barlow did not provide a contract, did not provide a receipt, did not provide sufficient drinking water (had to drink water from a stream), did not provide the food that he was supposed to provide, we had to pack bait in and hunt stand the same day, and saddle came loose first day out and I ended up on a pile of rocks. All of this for $4500.00 The 2-guids he provided were excellent but Mr. Barlow was unorganized and unprepared for the hunt. Maybe we just caught him on a bad week but I would never recommend this outfitter. It was my fault for not asking more questions and requesting a contract. The next time I will know better.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 31, 2017

Outfitter Review: Non-Typical Outfitters - Alpine WY

Outfitter / Owner: Robb Wiley

Hunter: les madding

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

Had a horrible experience with this outfitter! Strongly do not recommend using them. Would be happy to share why. Call me.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 28, 2014

Outfitter Review: Seven J Outfitters - Sundance WY

Outfitter / Owner: Jeff & Deb Smith

Hunter: Jeremy Dotson

Animals Hunted: not specified

Stay away from Sven J outfitters in Sundance, Wy. They advertise 90% success rate for shots and 75% harvest rate for elk. The hunts are advertised as being conducted on large private ranches with resident elk herds where you sill see many elk and have allot of opportunity. What they do not tell you is that their leases are very small (2-3k acres) and that the elk do not reside on their leases, but on very large neighboring leases that have very low pressure, so basically the elk get pushed their and stay there. During our stay the elk hunters went 0 for 5 with no one even having a shot. No one even saw an elk on the leases that Seven J owns. Jeff Smith blamed the weather and said it was too hot, however you could glass the elk on neighboring properties and see they moving mid day so that was a lie. Half the time we drove around on public land as well, which we could of done for free.Here is a perfect example of how the hunt went. On the first morning of our hunt, out guide said a landowner called and said that they were seeing elk so we were going there to hunt. We did not see an elk, but did run into the land owner in the afternoon. The landowner said he had not seen any elk on his place for 3 weeks, so someone was lying to us.We were never asked once by Jeff or Deb Smith about how our hunt was going, if we were comfortable, enjoying our stay, etc. During dinners the guides sat at their own table and the hunters sat at their own, it was a really weird and uncomfortable interaction.These people cater to the big name hunters and rely on TV to sell their hunts. They do not care about the average joe that spends 6-8k with them. When we asked about not seeing an Elk even though they advertise a high success rate, we were told that is the way it goes and they met their end of the deal. The guide stated they were 100% on their elk hunts for the last 4 years until the week before our hunt and ours....I call shenanigans.Seven J oversold the hunt, and set expectations they could not meet. They do not clearly tell you about how much land you are hunting (they sated 180K acres but its more like 20K acres on 7-8 different ranches in 116 you can hunt). They stated the elk are resident hers but did not state they reside many miles away. They said we would see elk, but unless you call a tiny dot of an elk in bino's "seeing" them we did not see an elk...stay away from their elk hunts in area 116 its a complete rip off.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 28, 2014

Outfitter Review: Seven J Outfitters - Sundance WY

Outfitter / Owner: Jeff & Deb Smith

Hunter: Jeremy Dotson

Animals Hunted: not specified

Stay away from Sven J outfitters in Sundance, Wy. They advertise 90% success rate for shots and 75% harvest rate for elk. The hunts are advertised as being conducted on large private ranches with resident elk herds where you sill see many elk and have allot of opportunity. What they do not tell you is that their leases are very small (2-3k acres) and that the elk do not reside on their leases, but on very large neighboring leases that have very low pressure, so basically the elk get pushed their and stay there. During our stay the elk hunters went 0 for 5 with no one even having a shot. No one even saw an elk on the leases that Seven J owns. Jeff Smith blamed the weather and said it was too hot, however you could glass the elk on neighboring properties and see they moving mid day so that was a lie. Half the time we drove around on public land as well, which we could of done for free.Here is a perfect example of how the hunt went. On the first morning of our hunt, out guide said a landowner called and said that they were seeing elk so we were going there to hunt. We did not see an elk, but did run into the land owner in the afternoon. The landowner said he had not seen any elk on his place for 3 weeks, so someone was lying to us.We were never asked once by Jeff or Deb Smith about how our hunt was going, if we were comfortable, enjoying our stay, etc. During dinners the guides sat at their own table and the hunters sat at their own, it was a really weird and uncomfortable interaction.These people cater to the big name hunters and rely on TV to sell their hunts. They do not care about the average joe that spends 6-8k with them. When we asked about not seeing an Elk even though they advertise a high success rate, we were told that is the way it goes and they met their end of the deal. The guide stated they were 100% on their elk hunts for the last 4 years until the week before our hunt and ours....I call shenanigans.Seven J oversold the hunt, and set expectations they could not meet. They do not clearly tell you about how much land you are hunting (they sated 180K acres but its more like 20K acres on 7-8 different ranches in 116 you can hunt). They stated the elk are resident hers but did not state they reside many miles away. They said we would see elk, but unless you call a tiny dot of an elk in bino's "seeing" them we did not see an elk...stay away from their elk hunts in area 116 its a complete rip off.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Nov 20, 2012

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Buffalo WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Joe Badoba

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

While I would prefer to keep the information to myself and not let anyone else in on it is only right to acknowledge a guy for doing an outstanding job. The accommodations, food and service by the staff were all excellent. The amount of deer that I saw exceeded my expectations and I saw quality that will bring me back. My brother and I were both successful and thoroughly enjoyed the scenery and camaraderie. This is the second outfitter that we have tried in Wyoming and Craig is far better than our previous experience.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Nov 9, 2012

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Buffalo WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: John Dwyer

Animals Hunted: not specified

This was my first hunt with Craig and exceeded all my expectations. My guide Aaron was fantastic, professional and pushed me just about to my limits without killing me ( I'm 61). Guide knew area very well and an expert on judging animals. Talked me out of a few small deer. On third day Craig gave me my own guide, Jay, his hunters had tagged out, and Jay guided me to my deer. Jay is also an excellent guide. Accommodations great, food and cooks amazing. Book a hunt you won't be disappointed.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 19, 2012

Outfitter Review: Lazy TX Outfitting - Dubois WY

Outfitter / Owner: Clayton Voss

Hunter: David Pearcy

Animals Hunted: not specified

Clayton Voss with LazyTX outfitters is a poor excuse for an elk outfitter. We were on a 7 day hunt but stopped after the fourth day when his guides hurried down a steep, rocky, and poorly defined mountain trail, at night, and left my brother and I to find our way down. After backtracking several times because we could not find the trail, and several slips and falls, we made it down. When I confronted one of the guides, he just laughed. Clayton did not care about our problem either. During the days we did hunt, we were not in the field at the prime hunting times, and when we were in the field, the guides walked off by themselves, and slept most of the day. I could go on and on about what a poor outfitter Clatyon Voss is. Please do not waste your money hunting with Clayton. We did not see a single bull elk during our hunt.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Jun 1, 2012

Outfitter Review: Peak View Outfitters - Savory WY

Outfitter / Owner: Dave and Debbie Allen

Hunter: Michael Voigt

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

I drew one of 10 tags & the only Nonresident tag in WY unit 82. I called & booked a DIY tresspass hunt from Dave Allen. I've been on several outfitter hunts & this hunt was by far the worst hunt ever. We had no signed contract except my canceled ck & letter I sent him. He refused to honor our agreement & tried to charge me more for the hunt. He refused to take me to all of the property he had access where prior tag holders had success. I had to contend with 500 sheep running over ground I had access to hunt. Instead of providing support on areas to hunt, he would make derogatory comments about me to the other hunters. Food & lodging was included in the hunt but for several meals you had to make for yourself. Lots of does spotted but no trophy bucks for the entire 8 days.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Apr 9, 2012

Outfitter Review: Wyoming's Finest Outfitter (WFO) - Sheridan WY

Outfitter / Owner: Kris Powers

Hunter: Don Knaus

Animals Hunted: Pronghorn Antelope

I was signed up for an antelope hunt at the Eastern Sports and Outdoor Show by two young and affable guides. The outfitter was not presentand that was a good thingfor him. He has built a hefty business but I dont see how he can continue for very long. I am an outdoor writer. Several disgruntled hunters were outfitters themselves. Other hunters were very upset. We all agreed that this is NOT Wyomings Finest Outfitter. What a misnomer! We could register at the hunt outfitters anytime after noon. We were greeted by the camp cook who assigned the outfitters eight-year-old daughter the task of showing us our digs for the next four nights. There was a main lodge with five bedrooms, two baths, a bar and kitchen along with a small rec room. The kid escorted us some forty yards from the main lodge to a brand new cabin housing seven beds. The camp handyman occupied the loft area and we were told that another couple would be our roommates. There was no bathroom, just beds. The kid stated matter-of-factly, If you have to pee in the night, just step off the porch and squat. Your husband can pee off the porch. My lovely bride was not pleased. Warned of the prevalence of rattlesnakes, she didnt look forward to a 40-yard trot to the lodge at midnight. Supper started well after dark and the cook served hunters as they returned from the days activities. We never did meet the outfitter until 9:00 PM. Assigned one guide and then another, it wasnt until ten oclock that we knew for sure who our guide would be. After a cold breakfast, we were handed a sack lunch. Expecting the hunt to be near the lodge, we were surprised to find that we had to drive 90 miles east to the antelope hunt area. We spied antelope almost immediately. I was somewhat selective, relying on the guide to judge trophy quality. In the middle of the rolling prairie we met up with another guide and his clients. Everyone dismounted the vehicles and chatted while looking over a herd of antelope a half mile away. In retrospect, let it be said that my guide should have told me, Never leave the truck without a loaded rifle in your hand. Sure enough a possible Boone & Crockett trophy bounced by our group at 25 yards. By the time I raced back to the truck, grabbed my rifle, jammed a shell into the magazine, slammed the bolt shut and raced to a viable shooting spot the trophy was around 400 yards away. That distance strains my offhand shooting abilities. I never did know the exact yardage as the range finder was in the truck and the guide hadnt bothered to fetch it. I had ballistics calculated to 500 yards taped to the stock of my rifle, but I was only guessing at the distance. I sat down, crossed my legs, took aim and shot. Hair flew, the antelope humped and I knew I had hit him. I thought I had shot high and had hit the backbone but that I could run up and dispatch the buck. To my astonishment, the buck ran off as though nothing happened. It took a few seconds for it to register that I needed a second shot. In my haste I had only jammed one shell into the rifle. I fumbled in my pocket for another shellagain just one shelland prepared for a second shot. By now the antelope buck was about 600 yards away and I had two guides and three hunters kibitzing behind me. My adrenalin level was sky high and, for the life of me, I couldnt zero in a steady shot. I still didnt know the exact distance. The buck dropped out of sight and I raced up the hill, hoping to get another chance. I didagain at an unknown distance. Regaining my composure I had a steadier aim, squeezed the trigger and watched my bullet drop one inch below the bucks rib cage. Two inches higher, I thought, and he would be mine. We chased that buck for another hour but could get no closer than a half-mile. I spent the next two hours beating myself up over the missed opportunity. Finally I said to the guide, Ill settle for a buck with horns slightly above average. I had spent as much time as possible hanging around the guides in camp and I had learned a few things. When selling the hunt at the Eastern Sports Show, the guides had referred to my selected quarry as antelope and pronghorns. Apparently the hunt area was rife with the animals and, in camp, the guides referred to them as goats and prairie maggots. Talk about taking the romance out of the hunt. The prongs were commonly referred to as cutters. Additionally, upon meeting the outfitter we discovered a massive ego concerned only about income. I had drawn two buck tagsactually either sex tags. The outfitter frowned, walked away, then returned saying, Donbad news, buddy. You can shoot two bucks but the second one will cost you $800.00. I was upset and asked about shooting a doe with the second tag. No charge for a doe, he said. After spending a night in the cabin with off-premises bathroom facilities, Maggie and I had determined to finish up the hunt and leave camp early. Bunking with a couple we had never met was somewhat uncomfortable, but listening to the hired hand babble on past midnight before he mounted the loft to his bed only added to our desire to leave. So a slightly better than average buck was decided upon. We approached a buck within shooting distance and I took good steady aim waiting for instructions from the guide. I asked his opinion of the bucks size. He said, Hes about eleven-and-a-half. hes got nice cutters. I snapped, Dammit, do I shoot or not? He responded, Its up to you. Boom! The buck dropped to his left, stood up, wobbled about 20 yards and fell over dead. As we approached I noted that one of his cutters had broken off. The cutter had snapped when he fell to his left. We searched but found nothing. I was quite disappointed as I had planned on a mount of the trophy. We measured the horns and the guides 11 inches estimate was an actual 12 inchesa better than average antelope buck. Having dressed and loaded the buck, the guide said, I guess now we go for a doe. I was thinking of a nice doe with good meat yet I noted to the guide that owing to the broken horn I might consider blowing $800 on another nice buck. An hour later we had worked into a group of antelope and the guide said, There is your doe. I saw several decent bucks but was really given little chance to check them out as the guide urged the shot at a doe. So I shot a doe and we headed to the meat processor. At the processing plant in Buffalo, WY, my lovely bride and I were amazed at the sheer numbers of animals waiting to be processed. There were several hundred antelope, mule deer, and elk laying on the floor with bodies spilling 20 yards out into the driveway. I entered the plant to get a number tag for my antelope and had to stand in line while three secretaries registered waiting hunters. Did I mention that the weather was stifling hot? It was 92 degrees out with not a cloud in the sky. Seriously, guys at our camp were hunting antelope bare-backed in Bermuda shorts. By the time I got to the registry, I imagined several thousand pounds of meat baking in the sun before the processors could skin the animals and get the meat in the cooler. I asked if they could ship meat to Pennsylvania and the gal told me, Yes, it will cost about $250. I immediately decided to donate my two antelope to Hunters Sharing the Harvest. She said, But you will still have to pay the processing fee of $85 per animal plus tax. So for $178.50, I gave away my prong horn prize. I mentioned to the guide that I would like the horns as a momento. He grabbed a saw and unceremoniously hacked off the bucks horns. Back at the outfitters base (where two guides helped with the taxidermy) I learned that the broken cutter could have been repaired. My guide should have known that. I grumbled as we packed up, paid the remainder of the outfitter fee and left with two days owed to us.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Nov 10, 2011

Outfitter Review: Wapiti Ridge Outfitters - Cody WY

Outfitter / Owner: Justin & AManda Jarrett

Hunter: Danny Tilley

Animals Hunted: Elk

This was my second general season elk hunt with JJ and it was even better than 1st. Was into elk everyday. Camp went 4 for 4 on nice bulls 300" or better. Very comfortable camp. Great stock and experienced hard working guides. These guys are no slackers and expect their hunters to be able to do their part. They really want their hunters to get big bulls. Best suited for experienced, serious hunters. Not good for the timid. A great hunt if your up for it.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Nov 8, 2011

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Buffalo WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: jim joy

Animals Hunted: not specified

Took my son, daughter and son-in-law on this rifle hunt. It was great and I would recomend to anyone wanting to take their wife or daughter. She had a great time and appreciated how welcome she was. We will go back.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 24, 2011

Outfitter Review: Butte Creek Outfitters - Cody WY

Outfitter / Owner: Theresa & Ron Lineberger

Hunter: Greg Staples

Animals Hunted: Pronghorn Antelope

Just returned from a great antelope hunt with Butte Creek Outfitters. We hunted a mixture of public and private land and both hunters in my group shot above average bucks with nice curls / prongs. We saw about a thousand antelope during the hunt and harvested excellent animals. The guide more than met my expectations. He was fully knowledgable and has been a long term employee of the outfit. The hunt was scheduled for 3 days but we tagged out in one day. The remainder of the scheduled hunt was then used for touring Yellowstone and the Cody region. Just because you tag out doesnt mean your trip is over. The famous Butte Creek hospitality lasts for your full alloted time. Meals and accomodations at the lodge were fantastic as always.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Sep 20, 2011

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Buffalo WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Tod Hays

Animals Hunted: Whitetail Deer

While I believe that we are all looking for success afield, Ive included the word experience in the title because I believe that is what Craig and the folks at Triple Three are able to give you when you enter their camp. The 333 has access to some really nice properties with an abundance of game. This was my second year to hunt with the 333 and Ive had great luck and a great hunting experience both years. Antelope, Mule Deer, and this year I added my first ever whitetail in velvet which I am extremely proud of. Our guide did a great job and worked hard putting both me and my hunting partner on many fine animals throughout the weeksuffice to say we had multiple opportunities at both deer and antelope every day. The food was such that everyone practically ran back to camp at the end of each day to see what had been prepared and the camaraderie was as good as it can be. Also I think it is worth noting that mine was a combo hunt and I was extremely pleased to find that my whitetail (taken early in the hunt) was caped, taken for processing, taxidermist called and brought to camp, etc. all while I continued with my hunt. All in all, a great experience and I look forward to seeing Craig and the folks at 333 again soon. Certainly if antelope, mule deer, whitetail, and/or elk are on your list . I would strongly recommend you give the 333 more than a passing glance. Good Hunting,th

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Jul 20, 2011

Outfitter Review: Wycon Safari, Inc. - Saratoga WY

Outfitter / Owner: Wynn Condict

Hunter: Ron Brown

Animals Hunted: not specified

The outfitter had stated on the phone he would pick us up at the hotel and be with us during the hunt. No show. The first day we didn't hunt a prairie dog. We had three young men that took us to ground squirrel locations which had a lot of shooting. We said we wanted to shoot prairie dogs the next day. The next morning we had a nice young man from Africa meet us and said we would be going back to the same places as the day before. We called the outfitter and left a message we were disappointd with the hunt and were not going to hunt the second day. He finally met us at the house when we got back and you could telll he knew he had taken us for a ride. He did not offer to take us to where there were prairie dogs just wanted to keep the money for the first day hunt and refund for the second. This cost us $250 each for a day of ground squirrel shooting. I definitely would not invest money for a big game hunt with the experience we had with this outfitter.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Jan 9, 2011

Outfitter Review: Wyoming's Finest Outfitter (WFO) - Sheridan WY

Outfitter / Owner: Kris Powers

Hunter: geoff bishop

Animals Hunted: Elk

chris powers lies about his hunting operation and i would not recommend this outfittet to anybody we had a bad experiance with him.all he cares about is getting your money and sending you down the road."dont book a hunt with him"

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Dec 28, 2010

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Buffalo WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Don Hrobar

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer, Pronghorn Antelope

Craig runs a first class operation starting with your first contact to book until your final day in camp.Accommodations are clean and comfortable,meals are great.Triple Three employs qualified and friendly guides.Game is abundant in beautiful Western Terrain.I highly recommend Triple Three for a all around great hunting adventure.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Dec 18, 2010

Outfitter Review: Swift Creek Outfitters - Pavillion WY

Outfitter / Owner: B.J. & Vicky Hill

Hunter: Mike Bakovich

Animals Hunted: Elk

In 2006 I knew that I would draw a Wyoming elk tag for a 2009 hunt and wanted to hunt the wilderness of Wyoming. So I spent my time talking with and researching Wyoming elk guides. I was very careful with this due to the fact that I live here in CO and have never used a guide before. Well fall 2009 came quickly and I had chosen BJ Hill and Swiftcreek outfitters. When I first met them they were all so pumped to go elk huntin. They know how to hunt elk and kill elk . They will work their butts off for you and they understand that elk hunting is darn especially with a bow. BJ is very honest and tells you they way its as far as elk hunting goes. They have by far the best horses I've ever been on, very strong but sure footed and smooth. The only problem was I did not get to spend enough time with BJ Hill and his guides, cook etc. However with that being said I will be back in 2013. Very blessed bow hunter!!!

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Nov 12, 2010

Outfitter Review: Antelope Outfitters - Torrington WY

Outfitter / Owner: Ward Anderson

Hunter: Don Sangster

Animals Hunted: Pronghorn Antelope

My hunt was supposed to start on Thursday, but within an hour of arriving on Wednesday afternoon, I'd shot a bragging sized antelope. Ward and his crew really know their stuff and have access to countless acres of prime real estate. He's a great guy too. I'd love to go back and try one with a handgun!

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Nov 9, 2010

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Buffalo WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Steve Blakeman

Animals Hunted: Elk

After having been on a dozen guided elk hunts in reasonable price ranges, I felt like there may be none in existence that truly could meet my expectations of above average quality animals, beautiful country, and qualified guides in a decent camp environment. My search was finally over with Triple Three Outfitters with Craig Smith and his team headquartered out of Buffalo, Wyoming! My expectations were all exceeded and I simply had the elk hunting time of my life! I ended up taking a nice P&Y 6x6, after having having passed others that were even larger. I would have no reservation about recommending them and I will personally go back again as soon as I can!

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Nov 6, 2010

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Buffalo WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Tracy Queen

Animals Hunted: Elk, Mule Deer

I had never been on a guided hunt but if this is what its like Im hooked. Triple Three is a top outtfitter. The hospitality was great all the way to the food. I would like to thank Bob, Steve and Jay for all they did. You made my brother and I very happy.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Nov 5, 2010

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Buffalo WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Michael Allman

Animals Hunted: Elk, Mule Deer, Pronghorn Antelope

My dad and i went for a 4 day hunt for mule deer and cow elk.i also went for antelope. we stayed in craig's new tent camp. we had a blast. everybody was great, food was delicious,and the amount of game seen was amazing. our guide phil could not have been better, he took us out and showed us the ranch(by foot and truck) and helped pick out the best animals to try and harvest. dad shot a nice muley that grossed 165 and a cow elk. i got a cow elk (after a long stalk and crawl), a buck antlope that grossed 78 inches, and a nice unique 3 x 3 muley with brow tines. just can't say enough about it, it was an experience to remember.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 30, 2010

Outfitter Review: Hunton Creek Outfitters - Wheatland WY

Outfitter / Owner: Clark Noble

Hunter: KEVIN CARPENTER

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer, Pronghorn Antelope

GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT FOOD, LOTS OF QUALITY ANIMALS. I HAVE USED OTHER OUTFITTERS, AND NONE COMPARE TO BRAIN AND HIS STAFF. TOP NOTCH. ACCOMADATIONS ARE GOOD, NOT 5 STAR BUT NICE.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 30, 2010

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Buffalo WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Donald Torman

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer, Pronghorn Antelope

Lets just start off by saying Craig runs a first rate outfitting business. We went as a party of four for our first Mule Deer/Antelope ever and we were not disappointed. Our party consisted of myself, a college buddy, my father and cousin, we pretty much covered the age spectrum (2 in our late 30's and 2, well lets just say considerably older). This made no difference, our guides Steve and Jay adapted our hunts to the hunter. Just to give a little insight, my father is facing knee replacement in January (still mobile, but doesnt do side hill or steep up and down hill well). Jay happened to be the guide for my father and cousin, and I need to add that he did a phenominal job not only in getting them excellent Mule Deer and Antelope, but in taking care of the older guys. The other two, we had Steve, what can I say about Steve.....excellent guide, we had a great time put on several stalks/sneeks and of course tagged out. Now to the meat (literally) of what you want to know, Steve guided us to one tagging out on day 1 with a nice Antelope and a really nice 3x3 with huge G2's. I on the other hand made it a little harder on him, I waited until day two to hang my tag on my Mulie after getting a nice Antelope on day 1. I shot a nice 4x4 at about 24 inches, I also need to let you know I passed 13 other bucks. My cousin ended his hunt on day 3 with a bigger 4x4 (about 26 inches), and my dad held out until day 5 trying to beat us all. He bagged a heavy old 3x3 after laying in a ditch for an hour and 45 minutes waiting for it to get up. To summarize this hunt all I have to do is thank Craig, Steve, and Jay for a remarkable hunt and an overall great experience. Steve you did a great job and Jay I would personally like to thank you for the extra care you provided my father in keeping his limitations in mind. PS. Just a warning you will see multiple quality animals, don't pull the trigger on the first one you see.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 28, 2010

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Buffalo WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Joseph Miller

Animals Hunted: Pronghorn Antelope

The only complaint I have was the weather it was to warm but the Triple Three could do nothing about that although I believe if they could have they would have. We all had three tags to fill 1Buck and 2 doe and the first day my brother shot his does my nephew shot one of his does and I shot this Buck at 240 yards after having put on a little sneak. Bob the guide was the ultimate had an excellent time shot out the next day and had a wonderful time enjoying the scenery There was also no lack of targets to shoot at Nice Bucks all over the place I am looking forward to our next experience at the Triple Three

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 28, 2010

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Buffalo WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Jim Miller

Animals Hunted: Pronghorn Antelope

Fantastic Hunt! Outfitter and Guides exceeded expectations. I would certainly recommend the Outfitter to anyone wanting a hunt in Wyoming. I hope to return for an elk hunt in the near future. All accommodations and services were as promised and were very satisfactory. Had a great time. Our guide, Bob, was superb very knowledgeable and helpful.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 26, 2010

Outfitter Review: Antelope Outfitters - Torrington WY

Outfitter / Owner: Ward Anderson

Hunter: Terry Zimmerman

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer, Pronghorn Antelope

This is my fourth hunt with Antelope Outfitters. These guys are the best, they work really hard to get you in front of good animals, the rest is up to you. This year was a tough year, but the guys at Antelope Outfitters came through again. Our group of four hunter all filled up with nice animals. Also, Ward, Brodey and Steve are the most honest outfitters you will find. They are true hunters and tell it like it is. Great Guys. Call them, Book a Hunt!!

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 26, 2010

Outfitter Review: Triangle X Ranch - Moose WY

Outfitter / Owner: Robert Turner

Hunter: Patrick McAshlan

Animals Hunted: Elk, Mule Deer

This is a first class operation. The camp was wonderful and food even better. The guides worked extremely hard to put us on an elk, but there were just no good bull elk in the area. The Lower camp put up good numbers but the enos lake camp only killed one elk in three separate hunts. And the guide had to go on a three hour horseback ride to get to that area to kill the one elk. We did see plenty of mule deer and was able to take a decent mule deer and my father missed a true trophy class muley. However the elk numbers were down for two reasons. Wolves, Wolves, and more Wolves. I should also mention that we saw Grizzly Bears about every hunt as well. This brings me to the point that if you do shoot an elk in the teton wilderness dont expect to get any meat. The Grizzly bears are so out of control they will be on your carcass within a couple of hours. As for the outfitter my only problem was they did not care about the customers trophy. Horns were drug off by black bears, forgot capes and antlers in camp and then had to ship them to the customer. wich at this time there are no sign of antlers at my house. But the biggest thing is that the United States needs to take action on the Wolves and the Grizzly bears. Wont be long and they will have the Elk on the endangered species list. But with all that said I will return to hunt with Triangle X based on the fact that everyone is so nice and knowledgable and our guides did everything they could to put us on animals. Like I said it is a first class operation.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 22, 2010

Outfitter Review: Table Mountain Outfitters - Cheyenne WY

Outfitter / Owner: Scott & Angie Denny

Hunter: Daqvid Kirk

Animals Hunted: Pronghorn Antelope

Quantity of animals exceptional. Meals average to just below average. Guides excellent. Shooting opportunities excellent. Camp very good. Outfitter provided poor to no information prior to arrival. We almost didn't go becasue we had no directions to the ranch. Nothing special about the outfitter (as opposed to guides) compared to Colorado hunts I've been on.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 20, 2010

Outfitter Review: Antelope Outfitters - Torrington WY

Outfitter / Owner: Ward Anderson

Hunter: Jason Free

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer, Pronghorn Antelope

These guys made it happen again. Second time hunt with Antelope Outfitters and had the time of my life. Pronghorn herds were way down this year, but they didn't settle and put us on the best animals. Mule Deer hunt was intense, with my partner and I bagging two exceptional 5x5s. Newcomer-guide, Brodey Davis, was excellent and shared the excitement when each tag was filled......like hunting with friends. Great job!!

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 19, 2010

Outfitter Review: Allen's Diamond Four Wilderness Ranch - Lander WY

Outfitter / Owner: Jim Allen

Hunter: Jack Vickery

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer, Pronghorn Antelope

The camp was very down to earth and make you feel like you at home, there guides are excellent. If your looking for a down to earth type of hunt, I would strongly recommend these guys. the really go out of there way to ensure that you have an enjoyable hunt, I tagged out on both of my animals with in 2 days of being in camp.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 18, 2010

Outfitter Review: Sweetwater Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner:

Hunter: Edward O'Donnell

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

This is the second time I have hunted with Sweetwater Outfitters and both times I have had a great time and successful hunt. Ray Dennis and his guides are hardworking and honest, they go the extra mile to give you a successful hunt.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 16, 2010

Outfitter Review: Butte Creek Outfitters - Cody WY

Outfitter / Owner: Theresa & Ron Lineberger

Hunter: Patti Taylor

Animals Hunted: Elk, Mule Deer

Can't say enough good things about Butte Creek Outfitters! The camp is immaculate, the hunt was fantastic and the guides are hardworking and knowledgeable. Camp is not overcrowded with a lot of hunters. They only take 5 - 6 hunters per week. Sleeping accommodations is 2 ppl per tent with stove, hot shower in camp and excellent hunting!

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 9, 2010

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Buffalo WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Louis West

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer, Pronghorn Antelope

I've been on three such hunts. The first two were mediocre at best. This hunt was superb in every aspect. The food (morning, noon and evening was great). The owner is hands on (very much in charge). I saw him and his wife at least twice every day. I'm an older person with some medical issues and they catered to those needs superbly. I cannot say enough good things about the guides, mine in particular. His name is Jay Foss. He could spot mule deer with the naked eye that I had trouble seeing or finding with binoculars. To sum it up, I had a great time for five wonderful days. I pray that I'll be able to make a return trip. If not I can check one more item off my bucket list. P.S. I shot a quality mule deer and antelope. I have photo's but lack the technical ability to down load them into this format. If anyone wishes copies of them I can email or send them in MMS format. GREAT HUNT.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 8, 2010

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Buffalo WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Special Ed Pylman

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer, Pronghorn Antelope

Had a great hunt with some excellent, helpfull guides. The camp, food, hunting guides and facilities were all great. 1st. antelope , took a 72" and a second nice one-there were bigger ones. Retunring in 2011 with my son for Elk.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 6, 2010

Outfitter Review: Grand Slam Outfitters - Saratoga WY

Outfitter / Owner: Mark & Valerie Condict

Hunter: DONALD BENJAMIN

Animals Hunted: Pronghorn Antelope

THIS WAS A GREAT HUNT. SAW OVER 50 ANTELOPE IN THE MORNING. IN THE AFTERNOON, MY GUIDE, CECIL AND I MADE A STALK IN A HAY FIELD AND GOT A 14" ANTELOPE. I STAYED AT A RANCH WITH THE OUTFITTER AND HIS WIFE. THE ACCOMADATIONS AND THE FOOD WERE TOP NOTCH.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Sep 14, 2010

Outfitter Review: A Double J Outfitters, Inc. - Buffalo WY

Outfitter / Owner: Rusty Bogers

Hunter: Ty Hampe

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer, Pronghorn Antelope

A Double J outfitters Buffalo Wy. Great Guides This was a spot and stalk hunt, I took an Antelope on the 1st day he scored 72", and I took my Mule Deer the 4th day 4/3 22" spread. 1st class accomaditions great food, after my hunt was over, a day early I might add I went up on the Mountian with my Guide (Rich Sweeny, Sheridan Wy) and cought some Brooke Trout awsome trip.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Sep 12, 2010

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Buffalo WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Randy Snyder

Animals Hunted: Pronghorn Antelope

This is the second time hunting with Craig and it was just as good as the first.Great camp excellent guides,top notch cook and food.Outfitter and guides work very hard to get hunters a decent shot at game.I hope to return in the near future for another hunt.

Submit Date: Apr 29, 2010

Outfitter Review: Hidden Creek Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Bill Perry

Hunter: Greg Snider

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

I gave a bad review in 2005 on this site because of a bad guide. Was very upset. After submitting the review I contacted the Guide service to explain my disappointment. They rebooked me on a wilderness hunt and made it right. I can't say enough good things about Hidden Creek Outfitters. You will have bad things from time to time but its how you handle a bad situation that's most important. They did it right. Saw over 400 deer in 4 days hunting. The attention to detail during our camp stay was excellent. They lived up to their promise to make it right for me. Killed a respectable buck but it was the total experience that made this hunt. The elk hunting was fabulous and I will return soon on an elk hunt. They know their business. Thanks to Jim and Bill.

Submit Date: Apr 12, 2010

Outfitter Review: Beaver Trap Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Ross Abney

Hunter: David Gentry

Animals Hunted: Elk

Me and my hunting partner hunted with Ross in 2010 in the Bighorn Mountain.We were in elk everyday and the action was nonstop.I had several big bulls come in close but I did not get get it done.(my fault).My buddy killed a 320 6x6.We saw several bulls in the mid 350's.Ross did a great job in calling and was a pleasure to hunt with.The area has tons of elk and some of the biggest Shiras moose you could ever imagine.A serious elk hunter should really consider this hunt.Contact me if you need to.Great hunt,really big bulls.

Submit Date: Mar 29, 2010

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Walter Sheehan

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer/Antelope

This was my 2nd hunt Combo Hunt and 3rd overall with Craig in the last 6 years. Outstanding opportunity. Brought my 12 year old son this time for his first taste of the west. Craig and his team really gave him a great time. He harvested a nice 4X4 Mule Deer and a beautiful Antelope and then it was my turn. I harvested a heavy horned 10 pt Whitetail and a very unique looking Antelope. If you really want a hunt that you get your money's worth, this is the real deal. My prior Combo hunt resulted in a near record book Antelope and a 5x4 mule deer. We will be back....!!!!!

Submit Date: Feb 21, 2010

Outfitter Review: Double T Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Rustin Titensor

Hunter: Mike Chumley

Animals Hunted: Elk

I hunted with Rustin, Mike, Ike, and Ben. All of which are "Top Notch". We were into elk from the first day to the last. One day in particular I had the rare opportunity along with another hunter to Hunt with all four guides. What an experience that was! In a two hour stretch they had pulled 2 satellite bulls, 3 spikes and the herd bull from his cows. Rustin and myself stood 1 foot from a cow with the herd bull just behind her, his expertise allowed us to get that close without disrupting the herd. The next day I hunted with Ike. within 45 minutes we had a nice 5x4 on the ground. This was my first Elk Hunt...Worth every penny! On our hunt we had 100% shot opportunity!

Submit Date: Feb 12, 2010

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Matt Schaffer

Animals Hunted: Antelope

This was our very first hunt out west. The first day I took a really nice antelope and about 20 seconds after that my dad took a really nice antelope. All the people at the camp was great and we made a lot of new friends. Bob was our guide and let me tell you he new what he was doing! Donna is the best cook ever! At the end i did not want to go home. I really enjoyed it there and i hope i get the chance to go back. It really is a chance of a life time.

Submit Date: Dec 18, 2009

Outfitter Review: Wapiti Ridge Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Justin Jarrett

Hunter: Scott Spencer

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

My review may seem a bit "over glowing" but the truth is, this was a great hunt, with great people, and one of the best experiences I have ever had in my life. Justin, his guides, his stock, and his camp were all fantastic. There were 7 of us hunters that hunted the 5 day migration hunt in late Oct 2009. All 7 of us tagged out with deer from 130" to about 160". This is NOT a "trophy" deer hunt and Justin never professes it to be. Yes, a 180" buck can be killed on this hunt but this is a migration hunt with a lot of sitting, glassing, and hoping. These deer travel from Yellowstone so the timing is important and they don't hang around long.The food was great, the horses and equipment was great, and the ride into our winter camp was about 5 hrs long. We camped at about 8500 ft and hunted at what I guess was around 7500 for the most part. One needs to be in great shape for this hunt as this flat lander had a rough go the first 2-3 days!! :)I hope to be able to return and hunt with Justin again the near future. I also plan to take one of his fishing trips in the summer!

Submit Date: Dec 3, 2009

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Michael Wadina

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

My son and I had a great hunt and a great time with all of the people in camp. I have been on several hunts with other outfitters and would rate this hunt as one of the best hunts if not the best that I have taken. Thanks to Craig and Donna Smith for good food and a Great Hunt.

Submit Date: Nov 22, 2009

Outfitter Review: Bliss Creek Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Tim Doud

Hunter: Jeff Fallanca

Animals Hunted: Elk

Tim is one of the best know outfitters in the Cody area. He runs a great camp and really knows his trade but the area he hunts has experience a significant drop in the elk population. I am not a biologist but it seems as if the Grizzly bears have taken over the place. This area is also one that has a wolf population in it but we did not see or hear a wolf the week we were hunting. The ride in is not for everyone, 21 miles and at times terrifying. If they ever legalize Grizzly hunting this is the first place I would go. I find it comical they are classified as endangered.

Submit Date: Nov 22, 2009

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Kevin Olson

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer, Antelope

This was my first trip on a guided hunt and first trip out West. I went in October 2009. Craig has good properties to hunt on, runs a good camp and was great to deal with. I saw a lot of game during the trip including mule and whitetail deer, elk, antelope and coyotes. I shot a medium-height heavy racked mule deer on day two and a nice antelope on day three of the 5 day combo hunt. I would like to go back in a couple years and this time hold out for a larger mule deer. Anyone looking for a first trip out West could not go wrong with Triple Three Outfitters and would likely have a great time. I had a good trip for my first time. Feel free to call if any questions about my experience.

Submit Date: Nov 19, 2009

Outfitter Review: Wyoming Trophy Hunts - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Ken Metzler

Hunter: John Mestrin

Animals Hunted: Shiras Moose

Lodging and meals were on our own. Our guide Jay Slagowski was very knowledgable, patient and one of the hardest working guides I have ever met. My son killed his bull on day 5 of 7. I had drawn my bull moose tag in 2007, so this was my experience booking with Wyoming Trophy Hunts. Moose are on the decline in the south east part of the state, but all it take is one and a tag in hand.

Submit Date: Nov 13, 2009

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig and Donna Smith

Hunter: Michael Cahoon

Animals Hunted: Muledeer

Craig and Donna run a top notch operation at their deer camp. Everything was very well organized for each hunter. The amount of deer i saw was amazing, and i filled my tag the second day out with a beautiful 7x6 mulie. This is the place to go to for a trophy muledeer hunt, and I guarantee you will agree and become a return client as I am going to be!! The food and accomodations were very nice and comfortable,their hospatality is second to none.

Submit Date: Nov 11, 2009

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Kevin Olson

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer & Antelope

This was my first out of state trip and first trip out West. Craig has a lot of experience and access to good properties. I saw more game than I have ever seen. I shot a heavy horned 4x4 mule deer on the second day and a nice antelope on day three. All the other hunters in camp took nice animals the week I was there as well. Craig and his wife Donna were great people to meet and I enjoyed the whole experience. Looking forward to going back in a couple years!

Submit Date: Nov 10, 2009

Outfitter Review: Table Mountain Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Scott Denny

Hunter: Dennis Tomlinson

Animals Hunted: Elk

Booked this hunt with Scott in 2007 and it took three years to draw my tag. When I got to Cheyenne I called Scott and told him that I was in town a day early and he called me back latter and moved me up a day on my hunt. I met him at his house and he hooked me up with my guide Adam and we headed out. In the first three hours we say over 80 Elk with 15 of them being bulls. When it came down to the shot Adam was great on the yardage and the wind drift. The shot was 320 yards with a 30 mph cross wind and he called if right, one shot and he was down. We got him loaded up and went back to Scott's house and we quartered him out and put him in their freezer until the next day when I headed home. Great people to hunt with.

Submit Date: Nov 3, 2009

Outfitter Review: 88 Ranch Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Mike and Susan Henry

Hunter: Paul Stikeleather

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer and Pronghorn

Booked a trophy mule deer and pronghorn hunt with 88 Ranch Outfitters during the first week of Oct 2009. I was very impressed with this operation. It is family owned and operated. You will be hunting on private land. The guides were very knowledgable and work very hard to ensure you have a successful hunt. I bagged a 4X4 mule deer buck on the first morning with a 27 inch spread. I also took a very nice pronghorn on the second morning. Saw lots of pronghorn (avg seeing about 100 each day). Also, we saw lots of mule deer. Everyone in camp was tagged out by the second day. 88 Ranch offers several hunt packages/combinations. If you go, book the trophy combo hunt. You will not be disappointed.

Submit Date: Nov 2, 2009

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig and Donna Smith

Hunter: Darrel Terning

Animals Hunted: Elk

My 2 brothers and myself hunted Elk for the first time with Triple Three and had a fantastic time. We harvested 2-6x5 bulls and a 6x6. The guides are the best I have ever been with and the cook/food was by far the best I have ever had at a hunting camp. Being from Minnesota made the elevation a challenge, but the guides were patient and worked with us. I would recommend this outfitter to anybody.

Submit Date: Oct 25, 2009

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig & Donna Smith

Hunter: Walter Sheehan

Animals Hunted: Deer & Antelope

Took my 13 year old son for his first taste of the west, as he has heard me speak about hunting Wyoming many times. He harvested a very nice 5x5 mulie and a very respectable antelope. I shot a heavy horned 5x5 whitetail and a unique looking antelope. This is one experience my son will not soon forget and I have Craig and our guide Kurt to thank for it. Triple Three Outfitters are true to their word and Craig runs a top notch outfit. I would highly recommend this man's operation to anyone. We will be back again, as this was my third trip and I am already planning a return trip. THANKS AGAIN CRAIG

Submit Date: Oct 24, 2009

Outfitter Review: sweetwater outfitters - wy

Outfitter / Owner: ray dennis

Hunter: scott clifton

Animals Hunted: mule deer/antelope

I passed several bucks the first day, after killing my antelope before 0800. Ray put me on a trophy mulie that same evening, but I was not up to the 400+ yard shot (he was 200 yards at first, but I could not spot him in time). I had another opportunity that day, but the sun was in my eyes and I could not find the deer in my scope. I killed a beautiful 5x5 mulie the third morning (Not B&C, but beautiful to me for a 1st mulie). He was one of four in the group we stalked. If you are willing to walk, able to crawl,and are willing to choke down a sandwich while glassing for game, I cannot imagine you will not fill your tags.

Submit Date: Oct 22, 2009

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig & Donna Smith

Hunter: Walter Sheehan

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer; Antelope; Whitetail Deer

Brought my 13-year-old son to Triple Three Outfitters for his first taste of the west. He harvested a very nice 5x5 Mule Deer with a kicker as well as an Antelope. Our guide, Kurt, was extremely patient and helpful with getting us within range for him to shoot. I also took a very unique looking Antelope and a 5x5 Whitetail. This was my third hunt with Craig and each one is better than the last. Craig is true to his word and a standup guy, committed to making your hunting experience everything you want it to be. We saw 100's of Deer and Antelope daily and many of them trophies. I would highly recommend Triple Three Outfitters to anyone

Submit Date: Oct 21, 2009

Outfitter Review: Trefren Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Tim Trefren Sr.

Hunter: Wayne Fuhrman

Animals Hunted: ELK

Purchased a 1 on 1 hunt. Trenfren Outfitters did not have enough outfitters. At times, hunted 3 hunters to 1 guide. The guides were not familiar with area. The guides were burned out from prior weeks of hunting. Not a good experience. Would not recommend this outfitter to anyone.

Submit Date: Oct 19, 2009

Outfitter Review: Double T - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Rustin Titensor

Hunter: Ralph Koechert

Animals Hunted: Elk

Second week in Sept archery. It was the hunt I've imagined since I was a kid. Horseback ride to hunt elk back in the mountains. Had elk bugling every day and many responded but couldn't get a shot. Horses were very calm and easy to ride although not pain-free. Rustin made many accomadations for my heart and lung problems and still provided and excellent fulfilling hunt. I would certainly like to return but it depends on my physical condition.

Submit Date: Oct 16, 2009

Outfitter Review: Antelope Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Ward Anderson

Hunter: Joel Biltz

Animals Hunted: Antelope/ Mule Deer

Ward is very professional, and knows his stuff. I was on this hunt with my father and we both took mid 70's antelope on the second day. The mulies were harder and I passed about 30 bucks on the hunt. I had 2 oportunitys at 170 type deer but I just couldnt get a shot off, and they both got away. Ward is a very hard working honest outfitter that will go above and beyond to make your hunt a sucsess.

Submit Date: Oct 9, 2009

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Dane Bisel

Animals Hunted: Mule deer / Antelope

My father and I hunted with Craig for the first time this year. We had high hopes but did not know exactly what to expect because of being "burned" on so many other outfitters. Let me tell you that Craig runs a top notch outfit and is as knowledgeable and professional as they come. He went above and beyond to ensure that my father and I had quality game in front of us and worked hard to provide us an opportunity to take game. My father and I each harvested nice antelope and nice mule deer. This was a heck of an accomplishment given the fact that my father is on kidney dialysis and has very limited mobility. Craig was one of the only outfitter that did not mind the extra challenges that we presented and gladly accepted. Not once did any of his staff lose their patience and always greeted us with a smile, no matter what. I owe Craig a huge thanks for creating a lasting memory for my father and I.

Submit Date: Oct 2, 2009

Outfitter Review: Battle Pass Outfitting - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Tony Carricato

Hunter: Mike Breedlove

Animals Hunted: Elk

I just came back from a hunt with Tony at Battle Pass Outfitting. The hunt was great, I hunted with Tony himself and could have not had a better time. We saw plenty of elk and several nice bulls with a couple of them being very nice. The accomodations were nice and the food was great. The horses were very well trained and in good health. If you are looking for a good hunt give Tony a call, you will have a great time and see some exceptional animals and beautiful scenery.

Submit Date: Sep 19, 2009

Outfitter Review: Ranch Creek Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Travis Capelle

Hunter: Keith Blizzard

Animals Hunted: antelope

Three of us hunted antelope on a property that was obviously over hunted. The outfitter tried to talk us into taking young immature bucks to get us filled as quick as possible. Outfitter is from Wisconsin and I don't believe he has ever hunted or outfitted in Wyoming before last year. He also had some issues with the landowner and had to transfer us onto a different property in the middle of our hunt. We killed below average antelope, there are much better outfitters for the same amount of money. His deer hunters killed does...Maybe that will tell you something.

Submit Date: Sep 18, 2009

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitter - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig & Donna Smith

Hunter: Larry & Sandy Wright

Animals Hunted: Archery Antelope

We had a wonderful time. Saw game everywhere. The guides were all nice and helpful. It was an excellent vacation. The food and service was toprate. A very relaxing atmosphere. Sat on the porch and watched mule deer in the yard. Bonus, we were both successful and harvested nice bucks. Wonderful setup for husbands and wives. Donna and Craig take good care of you and are wonderful people.

Submit Date: Sep 13, 2009

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Butch Winters

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer & Antelope

A very professionally run outfitter for mule deer and antelope. Hunted October 2008 for mule deer and antelope. Took a very good antelope and a good mulie. I will be going back and be a little more selective on the mule deer. You can't go wrong in using Triple Three Outfitters for an excellent hunt and a very good time.

Submit Date: Aug 21, 2009

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Bill Watson

Animals Hunted: elk, mule deer and antelope

I have hunted with craig three times and have been extremely satisfied every time. He and his staff will give 100% to ensure that your hunt is memorable. My group and I have enjoyed very sucessful hunts with Craig, Including my 18 year old sons first elk which was a fine 6 x 6.We will hunt with Craig again and would recommend the hunt to anyone.

Submit Date: Aug 18, 2009

Outfitter Review: Dull Knife Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Ken & Cheri Graves

Hunter: Dennis Tomlinson

Animals Hunted: Antelope

Ken & Cheri run and good operation, they have six hunters at a time and put you up on there ranch in a 14X70 trailer and you come to their house to eat all of your meals. they have a nice trout stream behind the trailer that you can fish and we do pretty good. I have hunted with them three times for Mule Deer and antelope. It's not like staying at a motel but you can't beat the price and they are really nice people.

Submit Date: Jun 13, 2009

Outfitter Review: Trefren Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Tim Trefren

Hunter: Greg Kriese

Animals Hunted: Deer

Definatly one of the best camps in Wyoming.I have hunted out of the Greys river camp 4 times. We have always been able to locate shooter bucks and have filled 3 out of 4 tags each trip. Scenery is tremendous and the staff is hospitable, knowledgeable, and entertaining. I would recommend Trefren Outfitters for your next deer or elk hunt.

Submit Date: May 24, 2009

Outfitter Review: Non-Typical Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Rob Wylie

Hunter: Rick Brake

Animals Hunted: Spring Black Bear

Non Typical hunts in the Grays River area southof Jackson Hole,the Teton NF is steep and roughhunting so be in shape. Lots of game sited in thespring..Muely..Elk..Moose and Bears. The bear hunt is over bait, but you will have to do somerough hiking to get set up. I't not like baitingdone in the east. The beautiful country is worththe work. Shot distance was in the 200 - 250 yardrange. I hunted in 2008 and missed 2 differntbears. In 2009 I took a nice black color boar on the second evening. Rob tries hard for his hunters,but you most be in shape and be able toshoot will in low light with long shots.Rick BrakeBridgeport WV

Submit Date: May 17, 2009

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitter - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Brett Gunter

Animals Hunted: Mule deer, antelope, prairie dog

I would recommend without reservation. My son and I have had excellent times on several different hunts, and look forward to hunting with Craig in the future.

Submit Date: May 12, 2009

Outfitter Review: Powder Horn Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Darwin Powers

Hunter: Barry Perkins

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

My Hunting Partner and I had Arranged To Stay in the main lodge and pre paid substantially More for this Accomodation.When we Got to the ranch I noticed 4 other hunters pull in with the outfitters brother. These hunters were race horse people and acted like big shots.We got bumped to a spike camp with sub standerd accomodations.While hunting we were encoraged to shoot the first buck we saw a small 3x3 but we passed.Later I had three 4x4 bucks standing in the open side by side.The guide told me to shoot the one in the middle the smallest of the three. The one on the right was the best buck 26-28 inch wide 4x4. The left was a good buck 5x5 24 inch Later shot by one of the big shots. The big buck was obviously being saved for the race horse big shot who spent his time on a cell phone keeping track of his races and bets.The big buck was later crippled after being shot in the hind quarters and never recovered . My partner did get a respectable buck. I see that powder horn outfitters now has a web site but I dont Recomend Them as after discussing the accomodations situation the outfitter did not refund any of our money and expected a tip.

Submit Date: Apr 20, 2009

Outfitter Review: Swift Creek Outfitter - WY

Outfitter / Owner: BJ Hill

Hunter: Paul Sturm

Animals Hunted: Elk

Tried get a deposit back, in requesting phone and e-mail. All this has been avoided by BJ And Vicky. By now it is obvious they don't plan on returning, and believe hunters have rights. Also, see other post coming down R. Dagner and his nightmare experience with this outfitter

Submit Date: Mar 25, 2009

Outfitter Review: Trophies Plus Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Mike Watkins

Hunter: Ed Lee

Animals Hunted: whitetail deer

The hunt was exactly what the outfitter told me it would be. I am partially disabled and the outfitter and staff provided what I needed, not only for a successful hunt, but a very enjoyable hunt. The food was good, served homestyle. The accomodations were clean and very comfortable. This is not a fancy hunt, but it is a very good hunt and I'm preparing to go back.This was a 2 buck/2 state hunt. We started in Wyoming and the outfitter had told me that this area was better for whitetail than mule deer. After discussing with my guide what I wanted, he thought we should look for a good whitetail and then spend most of our time looking for a good mule deer in Montana. See my Montana review for the other half of this report. In the middle of the first day, my guide took me to an area with some ridges that were easy for me to walk with my disabilities and we glassed the ravines until we found a nice, 19" wide, mature 4x4 whitetail that I harvested.

Submit Date: Feb 19, 2009

Outfitter Review: Canyon Creek Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Bruce Ferri

Hunter: Brandon Simmons

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer, Antelope, Lion, Elk, etc.

I participated in a combo antelope/ mule deer hunt with Bruce Ferri of Canyon Creek Outfitters October 2008. The hunt was probably as bad as things could have went. Guides were very inexperienced, wore jeans while on hunts, urinated in the middle of trails, and took a 4-HOUR break in the middle of the day to eat lunch and nap! Living conditions were horrible; flys, spiders, and bees were everywhere. Bruce supposedly fired the two guides leading my group of 3 hunters, but then abandoned us the rest of our trip. No more of his guides showed us around - the only thing Bruce did was point out to us where "Walk-In" hunting areas were on a map - and then left. We were promised a full refund of our trip, which was $3250, and we have not received any of that. Furthermore, Bruce was informing us the money was coming, and he was taking out a loan just to pay us off, and checks would be sent Certified Mail. He told us that 2 1/2 months ago. Also, we have heard from the Wyoming Board of Outfitters that Canyon Creek IS NO LONGER LICENSED, and that our group has not been the only ones who have been cheated out of a very expensive hunt. Please contact me or my father (Steve) who was on this trip with me if needed.

Submit Date: Jan 22, 2009

Outfitter Review: Ron Dube's Wilderness Adventures - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Ron Dube

Hunter: David Tomlin

Animals Hunted: Elk

I hunted in the late season area that Ron hunts near Cody. A large fire before season had an impact on the elk numbers in that area. We hunted hard for three days on horseback, spending two nights on the mountain. One of those nights was spent 'under the stars' no tent, no sleeping bag, while it blew snow with temps in the twenties. It was a tough hunt, but an experience that I won't forget. Stuart was the guide that was with me and he worked very hard. I don't think they were as prepared as they should have been for our overnight stays, but we made it none the less. It is some marvelous country up there. I was able to take a nice 5x6 bull on the last day just before dark. The stock that they used were the absolute best. They navigated those mountains with ease. If you draw a late season tag near Cody, give'em a call, but be prepared for some tough hunting.

Submit Date: Jan 10, 2009

Outfitter Review: Spearhead Ranch - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Frank Moore

Hunter: JAKE MCABEE

Animals Hunted: MULE DEER/ ANTELOPE

I HAVE BEEN TO SPEARHEAD TWICE SO FAR, AND WAS VERY IMPRESSED BOTH TIMES. THE GUIDES ARE ALL VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE ANIMALS AND THEIR SURROUNDING. THE FOOD WAS AWSOME AND WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TRIP TO ANYONE LOOKING TO SHOOT A DANDY MULIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Submit Date: Dec 16, 2008

Outfitter Review: Wapiti Ridge Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Justin Jarrett "JJ"

Hunter: Matthew Johnson

Animals Hunted: ELK

Hunted the general elk season. It was a ruff week. We got snow the day before the ride in and it didn’t stop until day 2 of the hunt. About 4 feet in all. The country is very steep and tough. You better be ready if you want to hunt here. JJ honestly wants people who want to hunt hard.The rest of the week was nice but the elk were not moving as well as they expected. The guides and the hunters were defiantly tired. My guide had been up there for 25 days or so and I just don’t think he was into anymore. He did try hard but I don’t think he wanted to be there. This country can bring a man to his knees. If you’re not ready to suffer a little you’re not going to like it.2 out of 6 of us got bulls. One wasn’t half bad. I missed an opportunity at a bull, hit a tree i didn’t see in a burn area when I shot, wasn’t a big bull but would have been nice considering the hunt.The camp and is great for being all the way up in the mountains. The cook was awesome. The horses and Mules were amazing. These animals were some of the best I’ve seen. If anything they deserve all the respect.My only complaint was I think that JJ might take on a little too much and I think he might agree. The week hunted was rough and I don’t think he has ever experienced a week that rough before. Things just weren’t working. I had a little regret cause I was counting on JJ to call me about getting a mule deer tag and he never did, which meant i went without, and of course i saw a bunch of good bucks, that kind of pissed me off. Another thing is i wanted to hunt 1 on 1 with my guide but that never happened either. I had a chance at a good 5X6 but was told by another guide not to shoot because he wanted to see if another bull would step out for his hunter, needless to say that bull went into the trees and back up over the mountain.When i got back to town I was defiantly tired and would come back again maybe. My car got smashed and JJ said he would call me to talk to me about everything and he never did, I figured he would since I was talking about coming back in 09 for a antelope and mule deer hunt, but because he seemed not to care, not sure about that. Like I said I think he takes on a lot. It could be an amazing hunt though, and if you’re in shape and like toughing it you will enjoy it. Oh and the boys/guides got some good tone to them, so if your into a polite and calm atmosphere these aren’t your guys, they like to talk and its usually them mouthing off to one another. if you catch my drift. But it’s funny to listen to.

Submit Date: Dec 10, 2008

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Craig/Donna Smith

Hunter: Bill Hefte

Animals Hunted: antelope

when I get a chance I will be back!Craig and guides are very knowledgeable about the game and area. Donna's Food is wonderful. saw antelope,deer,and elk by the hundreds. I had a great experience.

Submit Date: Dec 1, 2008

Outfitter Review: Antelope Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Ward Anderson

Hunter: Terry Zimmerman

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer & Antelope

This was my third hunt with Ward & Steve. Our group of four hunters had no problem filling all our tags by the second day of a three day hunt. We took some very nice Antelope, with one B&C and one just under B&C, by an inch. The Mule deer also were nice with one real beauty 5x5, around 26" spread. Ward & Steve do a great job of quality managing the game on the various ranches that they hunt. If you want a great western hunt, with real hard working & honest outfitters, these are the guys.

Submit Date: Nov 23, 2008

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: John Bailey

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer Antelope

Every body in camp harvested very nice mule deer and antelope by the third day. Our guides, Scotty and Bob did a excellent job in finding us quality animals.Thanks, Craig and Donna for a great hunt. Making plans for a return trip

Submit Date: Nov 22, 2008

Outfitter Review: Wild Cat Creek Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Mary/Russ Newton

Hunter: Clay Pendleton

Animals Hunted: Mule deer And Antelope combo

Myself and A buddy went on this hunt oct 08,I went for mule deer antelope combo,management bucks,I saw at least a dozen shooters High wide mulies in the first day,many more on the ground in camp,antelope are very numerous in the 14 inch range some bigger,but no oppertunity.I took a nice 23inch wide 3x3 and a 12 inch antelope,my friend took a nice 13 inch goat nice symetrical ivory tipped.We could have tagged out in the first hour of the first day but our outfitter Russ said don't get in a big hurry let us find somthing nice for you.I believe we got in a hurry. I seen bigger and better and will be back next year.

Submit Date: Nov 19, 2008

Outfitter Review: Tripple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Crag/Donna Smith

Hunter: Mike Wunderlich

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer and Antelope

We Hunted the 2nd Week of Rifle. I was the last to get the one I wanted out of 9 hunters on the 4 day. Dont shoot the 1st one you see cause there is no problem finding them.If you hunt hard and listen to your guide you are guaranted to get a trophy.I got a 24" 4+4 and a 14" antelope.the largest in camp was a 26" 3+3 shot the 1st day

Submit Date: Nov 16, 2008

Outfitter Review: Steve Sheaffer Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Steve/Cory Sheaffer

Hunter: Bill Curley

Animals Hunted: Antelope, Deer and Elk

We had a party of four hunting for pronghorn and mule deer. We harvested four pronghorn and three mule deer. Were it not for a little sloppy shooting we would have killed the fourth mule deer as well. Steve and his guides were very pleasant and worked exceedingly hard gertting us on trophy animals. Our group included two hunters on their first western hunts and a 78 year old on what may be his last. The hunting areas are very diverse with hunting methods ranging from glassing open areas to the most rugged vertical hiking the younger guys in our group could handle. We saw antelope by the 100's and mule and whitetail deer by the dozens each day. Two of the guys in our group saw more elk than deer over our five day hunt.Amazingly, with all the hiking I still managed to gain weight on the trip.

Submit Date: Nov 14, 2008

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Dell Hackett

Animals Hunted: Whitetail Deer

This was my second year with Triple Three Outfitters. I took a great 27" 5 X 5 muley and a nice antelope in 2007. This year I opted for the mid November Whitetail hunt. This was truely a great hunt and I was fortunate to take a nice 4 X 5 whitetail buck on the second day. Lotsa bucks spotted and passed on. My buddy also took a nice 5X5 whitetail and a 14" plus antelope. Craig and his guys will work hard for you. Be prepared to see a lot of game. Triple Three Outfitters is the real deal. Craig Smith is a pro and knows his vast hunting leases like the back of his hand. Feel free to contact me any time about my experiences with Triple Three Outfitters.

Submit Date: Nov 3, 2008

Outfitter Review: Open Creek Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Jay Reynolds

Hunter: Chris Herlinger

Animals Hunted: Elk

We hunted with Jay on his last hunt of the 2008 season. This success of this hunt is heavily dependant on the elk migrating out of Yellowstone. The weather was unseasonably warm the week we were there so the elk stayed in the park. There are also local elk to hunt and our guide did show us some great bulls. However, he also had caught a bad chest cold from the previous group of hunters and his coughing screwed up the one good chance that we had by scaring off the elk. Our camp went zero for six for the week. Other outfitters in the area that we met on the ride out had similar experiences. Make sure that you are in the best shape possible if you go. Lots of grizzlies around also.

Submit Date: Oct 30, 2008

Outfitter Review: Elk Mountain Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Mike/Myron Wakkuri

Hunter: Phil Rutt

Animals Hunted: elk

I hunted elk at the Elk Mountain camp and had a great time. Mike was very knowlegable about the area and elk habits. I saw quite a few elk and was fortunate enough to take a nice 6-point on the second day of my hunt. The camp was beautiful and I would recommend this hunt to anyone. Awesome country!

Submit Date: Oct 28, 2008

Outfitter Review: Battle Pass Outfitting - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Tony/Trish Carricato

Hunter: Gary

Animals Hunted: ELK

Fourth trip to Wyoming for Elk, saw more elk on this hunt than other three combined.

Submit Date: Oct 27, 2008

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: John Huggins

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

Craig and Donna are good, honest outfitters. Craig leases a number of quality ranches and the guides know the properties well. Plenty of game - all hunters in camp filled their tags by the 3rd day, even though the weather was unseasonably warm. The camp was great, the people were friendly, and the food was excellent. Highly recommended for both novice and experienced hunters.

Submit Date: Oct 22, 2008

Outfitter Review: Allen's Diamond 4 Ranch - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Jim/Mary Allen

Hunter: John Dwyer

Animals Hunted: Antelope / Mule Deer

Jim and Mary run a first class operation. They make sure you feel welcome and work very hard at making your hunt a success. The guides are excellent and never give up or slack off. Jim has been doing this for a long time and will do what it takes no matter what your abilities are.

Submit Date: Oct 13, 2008

Outfitter Review: Triple Creek - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Jim Freebum

Hunter: scott r frakes

Animals Hunted: antelope

hunted antelope in elk mountain unit. stayed at historic hotel in elk mountain. meals cooked by a trained chef. hunted a large private ranch. you will kill a good antelope if you can shoot. jim is a great guy and i cant wait to go back.

Submit Date: Oct 10, 2008

Outfitter Review: Hunton Creek - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Brian Artery/Clark Noble

Hunter: Richard Johnson

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer/ Pronghorn

My son and I hunted hard for a week saw lots of Game. we both filled our tags, as well as the other 3 hunters in camp. all guides work very hard for the 5 of us in camp. they met at the end of each day to review game seen and plan the next days hunt.I would strongle recomend Hunton Creek to all hunters how want a quality hunt.

Submit Date: Oct 6, 2008

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Tom Selonke

Animals Hunted: Pronghorn

Me and my cousin bow hunted pronghorn with Craig during the second week of September. We hunted out of pop-up blinds set up at fence crossings and water holes. The weather was unusually cool and rainy, so the fence crossings proved to be most productive. The guides were knowledgeable and knew the patterns of the animals, they were quick to change their set-up’s as the conditions changed. 4 out of 5 hunters in camp took antelope with archery gear, the hunter that did not tag out, had left early after only hunting a couple days. This was my first hunt with triple three and will definitely not be my last. I can not say enough good things about their operation, Great people, great food, and plenty of game on their ranches.

Submit Date: Sep 30, 2008

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig and Donna Smith

Hunter: Blake Melhuish

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

This was a fully guided hunt and my first mule deer hunt. I hunted with a compound bow so everything spot and stalk. We saw and stalked quite a few good quality animals during the hunt. I was not successful, but that had nothing to do with the outfitter or my guide. I enjoyed the hunt very much and would highly reccomend this outfitter.

Submit Date: Sep 28, 2008

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Neil Hopta

Animals Hunted: Pronghorn Antelope

Great hunt, two buddies and myself all tagged out on good pronghorns during the heat of the rut which I was told was not the easiest time to take them with bows. The accomodations were clean and comfortable, food was excellent, and the guides were very knowledgeable and helpful! No problem seeing 50 to 100 pronghorn, whitetail, and mule deer per day! Great trip! The only recommendations I can make are to bring knee pads for hunting in the blinds; and make sure you're using broadheads with large cutting diameters, either fixed or expandables.

Submit Date: Sep 24, 2008

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: Greg Luchak

Animals Hunted: Pronghorn

Saw tons of animals. Craig and Donna run a good outfit. If never shot an antelope before this is the place to go. 5 people in camp.4 of us took animals (archery). fith had opportunities but passed and ended having to leave 1.5 days early due to family. Mine yas P&Y. Weather was squirrely (cold and rainy) or we probably would have seen more animals

Submit Date: Sep 14, 2008

Outfitter Review: Hunton Creek Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Brian Artery/Clark Noble

Hunter: Robert E. Wentzel

Animals Hunted: Antelope

I took a better than average goat on the second day. I saw an average of 15 to 20 per day. Out of 7 hunters, 5 filled with one that should be an easy B & C and one wounded but not recovered. I would strongly recommend them and I am figuring on a mule deer hunt next year. Also, I am 65 and not able to do a great deal of walking and they were very accomodating.

Submit Date: Sep 10, 2008

Outfitter Review: Triple Three Outfitters - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Smith

Hunter: John Scott

Animals Hunted: Pronghorn Antelope

Craig Smith runs a first class operation!I did a archery antelope hunt with him the week of 09/07/08 from blinds overlooking fence crossings.The cabins are clean and comfortable,all the guides know the ranches and the animals that are being hunted.Donna(Craigs wife)is in charge of all the meals,food was delicious,more than you can eat and if you leave the table hungry its your own fault.Pronghorns are plentiful,I counted 130 on my first day before taking mine.I saw enough nice deer that I am making plans on returning.Give Craig a call if you want a great,fun hunt.

Submit Date: May 21, 2008

Outfitter Review: Swift Creek Outfitter - Wyoming

Outfitter / Owner: B.J. Hill

Hunter: russ stanley

Animals Hunted: Elk

We went on an archery elk hunt in Sept. 07. B.J. was our guide and we were on monster bulls the first day. I missed a 350 class opening morning and my buddy killed a nice 6x6 the second day. I made what I htought was a good shot on another 300 class bull the third day but we never did find him. B.J. is down to earth and the bulls are big and numerous during archery season.

Submit Date: May 4, 2008

Outfitter Review: Wapiti Ridge Outfitters - WY

Outfitter / Owner: Justin Jarrett

Hunter: Danny Tilley

Animals Hunted: ELK

Hunted general season 07 in wilderness camp. High, rough, country. Need to be in good physical shape and shoot well from 300-500 yds.JJ and guides work hard and want successful hunters.Most good hunters will get shot at a 300"+ bull. Good riding stock and good camp help.My hunt- 8 hunters took home 360", 310", 300", 280" bulls. Two other 300" bulls were missed.This is a great hunt if you are physically up for it. Some guys will quit early on this one!

Next Page >       Last Page >>

web application and database development by davidcdalton.com