Washington Hunting Outfitter and Guide Reviews

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Nov 19, 2011

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Outfitters - Colville WA

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: Guy Miner

Animals Hunted: Whitetail Deer

Typically my son and I are mule deer hunters, but we'd never taken whitetail. I'd heard about Dale Denney and Bearpaw Outfitters, but had never been on a guided deer hunt. Almost on the spur of the moment, I decided to treat us to a guided whitetail deer hunt up in northeast Washington. Merry Christmas kid! We only hunted two days. Most of my time was spent in a ground blind, my son spent a fair bit of time wandering the countryside with Dale. I also did a bit of that. I was very impressed with how well thought-out this hunt is. The blinds are well placed. Deer are attracted to the area to feed. Dale really doesn't like to have his hunters wandering around the property looking for deer - a favorite tactic of this mule deer hunter - but I decided I really ought to try hunting his way. Bundled up, and sat still & quiet in the blind. It worked! I actually saw a lot of deer, I think there were five bucks seen my first day - none were large - but five bucks in a day isn't bad, and frankly it was a lot of fun to see the deer moving. On the afternoon of the first day a buck was seen while we were driving my son to the blind, where he was expecting to spend the afternoon watching. Instead we were able to make a short stalk, and the young man got his first whitetail buck, making a steep uphill shot. The next day I roamed the properties with Dale, gaining more knowledge about the lay of the land, and saw some very large buck tracks in one area. We never saw the buck, but it was worthwhile. We also found some bear tracks in the fresh snow! Both Dale and I were excited about that, and made an effort to find that bear, sadly without success. It was an interesting and somewhat unexpected possibility though. I'd have been real pleased to add a bear to the weekend hunt!Later that day, sitting silently in the ground blind again, with a gentle snow falling, a pair of young bucks drifted into view. For some reason this year I simply wasn't all that interested in hunting for big antlers, and when the larger of the two offered a clear shot, I took him. During our hunt we ate in the main lodge - very good, hearty food. Met a few other hunters on the place and swapped stories with them. Learned a lot about whitetail deer. We stayed three nights in a small but clean and very comfortable cabin with showers and left on the morning of the third day - which we could have hunted if we hadn't already filled our tags. Dale had skinned, cleaned and hung our deer, they were in great shape for the trip to the butcher shop. My son remarked that he felt like he hadn't had to work very hard for his buck, so I reminded him of all the miles of hiking and climbing we'd done on mule deer hunts over the years, sometimes without filling a tag. Told him that sometimes the deer come hard, sometimes easy. Dale and Tara are down-to-earth, good people, and a pleasure to hunt with. We were treated like old friends from start - finish of our hunt. Next year we're going back, and I've got my heart set on a bigger buck. Meanwhile I'm eating some great summer sausage, from a whitetail taken only a week ago! Guy

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Nov 2, 2011

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Outfitters - Colville WA

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: David Dermanelian

Animals Hunted: Elk, Mule Deer

Of the five hunting days, we hunted three full days without coming in for lunch and the other two morning and afternoon. We staulked and glassed most days. We saw elk after crossing the Utah/Idaho border on the way down at dusk. There was plenty of deer and elk sign. This hunt was physically challenging but doable as the guides paced the terrain to match our abilities. We had a blast at 9000+ feet with lunch at a campfire. We had excellent weather 30F in the AM and 65 in the PM. If it rains or snows you will need to be prepared. Dale, Brain and Nick where great guides. The food at the lodge was hearty and tasty (thanks June!) The accommodations at the lodge were superior (very clean and comfortable bed, bath and lounge.) We came up empty but enjoyed the experience as we did not want to hunt from the truck.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Nov 1, 2011

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Outfitters - Colville WA

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: Michael Dermanelian

Animals Hunted: Elk, Mule Deer

The lodging and meals were fantastic and exceeded our expectations at every turn. > Our guides, Brian and Nick, were extremely knowledgeable, dedicated, and driven to provide us with opportunities to put us in front of the elk and deer. They went above and beyond their duties as professional guides. The stories Brian and Nick shared with us and their attitudes just demonstrated their love of the hunting experience.> We experienced riding horses up the mountains and riding four wheelers to get as close and deep into the Idaho forest as possible. What a fantastic experience to be physically capable to see the beautiful Idaho mountains at 9200 feet for our 75 year young father. To see the smile on Dad's face and knowing he rode a horse 4.5 miles to the top of the mountain was priceless.> We wanted to "really" hunt and everyone helped the three of us have the ultimate experience. We may have come up empty handed, but not due of the lack of hard work on everyone's part. That didn't deter us from having a magnificent experience and a lifetime of cherished memories. This was our first elk hunting experience and we will offer to our friends and family the highest recommendation we can offer to anyone considering using Bearpaw and your services!

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 31, 2011

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Outfitters - Colville WA

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: Kelly McDonald

Animals Hunted: not specified

Hunt couldn't have been better. Quality of game was excellent as was the shoot opportunities. Out of 7 hunters 6 had shot opportunities. Guides were knowledgeable and willing to adapt to the needs, skills and hunting styles of the hunters. Price was comparable to others. Second hunt with this guide.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 6, 2011

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Outfitters - Colville WA

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: Ron Ryder

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

I have hunted with Bearpaw Outfitters several times over the years for bear, cougar and now mule deer. I can honestly say that they provide an excellent fair chase hunt. If you do not get the animal you are looking for it will not be due to a lack of effort on thier part! My guide, Nick was very knowlegeble and had a great personality. We saw many mule deer each day including a few nice bucks. I was fortunate enough to take a nice 22" 4x4 with eye guards. I highly recommed calling Dale at Bearpaw Outfitters if you are serious about your hunt.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 2, 2011

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Outfitters - Colville WA

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: S Wibe

Animals Hunted: Black Bear

Had a wonderful time hunting with Bearpaw Outfitters and plan to do so again. The guides were very knowledgeable about the game and terrain and Iíve never met a harder working group of people. They take care of you both in the field and in camp. There are no guarantees in a fair chase hunt, but Bearpaw outfitters will do everything they can to make your hunt a success. Had a great shot opportunity on the first day (100 yd) but I didnít do my job and after the 275lb bear ran up and over the mountain, another hunter in camp got it. The next few days brought extreme heat and the bears stayed in the shade of the thick brush. We were able to find sign and snuck within 30 yd of one, but the brush was too thick to get a shot before it spooked. After striking out on the last day, Dale offered to keep taking me out at no charge and a couple days later a 250lb black bear gave me an open shot at 177 yd, and this time I made the shot.Itís hard to get more than what you pay for, but in my opinion, you do with Bearpaw Outfitters.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 31, 2010

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Joe & Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: Bill LaBeau

Animals Hunted: Whitetail Deer, Elk, Black Bear

Sounds like a disgruntled hunter, Iam, does not change the facts supporting this claim. At least 5 of the 11 in camp were sold a day of Elk hunting for a day in which the season was closed. For 3 of us that represented an extra day of hunting that we purchased for hunting Elk at $400 each. When confronted the duo told us that we bought a combination hunt - I gues what ever it takes to rip off hard working poeple that actually expected a hunting experience. Our safety was also in question since we had to get our "guide" (never Elk hunted and very limited general hunting experience) off of the mountain 2 days in a row. The day I went up he ran us as hard as he could, it was windy and wet, the "Guide" had cotton BDU's and a cotton long sleeve T and an electronic elk call. It was not long once we reached the top that he was soaked and shivering quite noticably. He had no compas, knife or safety gear. You will survive on the food but not what was represented on thier website. This was to be my first Elk Bowhunt, I still look forward to going on my first Elk bowhunt. Joe did not talk to us much at all, no preparation night before, no weather reports. Met some good people in the other hunters and an assistant the Joe hired from Craigs List, the only one to have an actuall set of elk calls. 3 "guides" including Joe all with electronic calls of questionable quality. Nothing close to a hunting experience. Garbage recepticles of all kinds were overflowing from dumpsters to the ones inand around the cabins. The day of arrival we met the other hunters (best part of trip) and watched a rat run around our gear and the cabin we were standing by, one of who knows how many he was raising for thier Reptile busines. Expect to eat under the stench of the reptiles and dogs housed in the saame quarters that you will be eating in so don't worry about scent control. No such thing as the 1/1 guide service, 4 hours of total windshield time each day and dinner typically between 10pm and midnight. 5 of us left on the 3rd day which kept our sanity, increased cost and succedded in putting more profit in the dihonest couple pocket. Could write a short story on this experience not much of any of it good. Beware of these scam artists!!!!!

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 25, 2010

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Joe & Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: Jason M

Animals Hunted: Whitetail Deer, Mule Deer

1. When booking the hunt and confirming with multiple follow up communications, I mentioned we did not want to sit in stands and we were primarly interested in Mule Deer. We sat in stand on multiple occassions of the hunt and did not see a legal mule deer buck which is not what was agreed upon. We also felt forced by Joe to sit in the stands due to his outfitting and guiding all 4 hunters at the same time, which we did not agree to in the purchase.2. I mentioned I was concerened about the zero on my rifle as I was flying in from Philadelphia...you asked me to be in camp at 4 p.m. We arrived at 330 and you all did not arrive until near dark. I did check zero with perhaps 5 mins to spare however was not comfortable with the non chalant attitude to my concern. Additionally, I purchased an out of state license and tags which coupled with an expensive flight from Pennsylvania, representing a large investment in your business which I have not receive the advertised service or advertised and represented proper outcome.3. It appeared that none of the stand sites were prepared. All 4 hunters commented that there seemed to be no deer activity during daylight hours in or around the stands. On the first 2 days of the hunt, there were 4 people in 4 different stands for 4 hours. In a total of 64 person hours, the only deer seen were a doe a fawn and a spike buck which are not legal to shoot. Joe only baited when we complained and still required us to sit in stands, which we asked not do to prior to booking the hunt.4. The Mule deer property had deer however it was not as prepresented in booking the hunt and Joe made no effort to guide us. We saw many doe however no buck until a very small buck was seen while not in legal shooting light. Furthermore, when Joe mentioned he had seen eight 30 inch mule deer buck the week before, he did not guide us to find them nor did he know where they might be bedded or even a good place to begin looking which he was not willing to do. He did not want to "guide" at all. He did not guide at all and on one morning and while with me, he headed straight back to the truck at 9 a.m. without seeing any legal deer, bringin me with him. 5. On that same morning, when James did not arrive at the truck at the 10 a.m. meeting time, Joe did not show any concern. Joe had suggested we split up that morning when I had asked if I should hunt with James. Joe had us split up and was happy to fall asleep in the truck while I went to look for the potentially lost hunter. Not until the Game and Fish officer arrived, did Joe make any effot to find James. Both times, I had to walk in on my own and try to locate James. As the outfitter and guide, Joe should have taken this role as James safety is his responsibility.6. Joe appeared to employ an unlicenced and inexperienced out of work contractor, John, as a "guide." John did not even have knowledge of the "public" logging roads Joe had us walking on to find deer and further split up the hunters who had no knowledge of the area; allowing one hunter to travel on his own. In my opinion, very unsafe and irresponsible. Our safety was further in jeopardy on multiple occassions due to Joe falling asleep while driving. All 4 hunters made mention of this type of event during the hunt and there were times when James and Dave offered to drive for Joe as he could barely hold his eyes open while driving, swerving unsafely. 7. In 5 days of hunting, none of the hunters had a shot opportunity at a legal deer. Two of the hunters in camp did not even see a buck at all during the entire hunt. The hunter named Dave angrily left the camp early due to the lack of deer and the ambiguity of Joe to make any effort to assist us.8. James and I agree that Joe's actions displayed no effort to make the hunt successful. Although this is a fair chase hunt, I feel Joe as the outfitter and guide, was negligent in fulfilling his portion of the contract and made no effort to make our hunt successful. He disreguarded our needs and was not prepared for the hunt, which is the main reason hunters hire a guide. Furthermore I feel that Sherman Creek Outfitters misrepresented the hunt and the potential for results which lured us as buyers to purchase the services. Sherman Creek Outfitters also compromised our safety.9. Lastly, Joe made no apology nor did he offer any explanation or condolences upon our leaving camp. It seemed Joe was looking forward to our leaving more than making any effort to make the hunt successful

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Oct 1, 2010

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Joe & Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: mike smith

Animals Hunted: Whitetail Deer, Elk, Black Bear

this place is a JOKE,11 hunters and 2 guides,enuff said.joe and his wife smoked us for 24,000 dollars.5 guys left after the 3rd day,way over hunted and he only owns about 120 acres,all the rest is public.the camp is a mess,7 dogs and there waste all over,dumpsters full of rotten garbage and reptiles in the house wear u r to eat.stands were not baited till we got there and 75% of his trail cams were dead.couldnt wait to get the heck out of there,nobody killed anything except time. this place may have been a good spot to hunt years ago but that is over with now.please aviod the place and save your money.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Sep 25, 2010

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Outfitters - Colville WA

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: Cristina Krause

Animals Hunted: Bison

Had a great time, exciting stalk on a huge bull. Exceeded all expectations!

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Sep 25, 2010

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Joe & Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: Adam Gabel

Animals Hunted: Whitetail Deer, Elk, Black Bear

Just reading some reviews from this outfitters FROMthis year. I see we all had the same BAD hunt. I would stay as far away from this outfitter. It is all lies!!! The guides are all leaving as well. I am glad to see Drury took them off their outfitter page. BEWARE OF THEIR SCAM!!!!!

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Sep 22, 2010

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Outfitters - Colville WA

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: Lance La Marca

Animals Hunted: Black Bear

The Hunt was great! Dale, Tara, and the crew made us feel right at home and put us on the GAME.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Sep 21, 2010

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Joe & Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: Jeff Peterson

Animals Hunted: Elk, Black Bear

The 1 on 1 guide elk hunt ended up being an 11 on 1 Joke. No animals, food sucked, a total scam. No guides except Joe, sat in stands under a grain pile for elk during the rut. I went by myself and by the 3rd day 5 of us had tickets home. He is scamming hard working guys that love to hunt. Please don't waste your time.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Sep 21, 2010

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Joe & Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: Paul Ovadal

Animals Hunted: Whitetail Deer, Elk, Black Bear

I've been on serveral hunts and guided hunters myself since 1989 and I have never been on a hunt that was anywhere close to this bad. 11 hunters in camp and most were suppose to be 1 on 1 guided and there was only Joe, who new what he was doing, but then he was done by 8 or 8:30 each day. There was a kid, who had hunted deer with a gun a couple times and a guy who had hunted there before but never guided. The kid used an electronic caller that sounded terrible, got us lost a couple times, we had GPS's or we would still be out there. 5 out of 11 guys left after 3 days of hunting it was so bad. You can survive on the food, if you like a donut for breakfast and noodles for lunch. Very few stands and you sat on them no matter the wind direction. Most of the time I sat on stand was a waste of time as the wind was blowing towards the bait and that was the only shooting lane. The stands were not baited till the day before we arrived, so nothing was coming to the bait. We were also bear hunting and found out when we got there it is illegal to hunt over bait for bear in WA. Joe didn't care, said no one will know. 11 hunters saw a couple does, one bear and two guys heard an elk bugle. Stay as far away from Sherman Creek as you can, he is just taking your money and you will end up mad and extremely disappointed.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Aug 5, 2010

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Joe & Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: james andrews

Animals Hunted: Whitetail Deer

Avoid this outfitter. All lies, Overhunted, no land to hunt, no communication.

Submit Date: Feb 6, 2010

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Joe/Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: Sam Aul

Animals Hunted: Elk & Deer

My first and biggest complaint about this hunt was the fact that it was totally exaggerated in terms of its success rates. I have been on a lot of hunts and I know all outfitters fudge their success rates for the most part. This went well beyond that. When I booked this hunt, I was told elk ran shot opportunity of 90% and whitetail was better than that. I checked around, everybody in camp had been told the same thing. Here are the results, I had the only shot at an elk that week, I am the only guy who saw one. No whitetail bucks were seen from the stands, and only a couple of does. Two bear were shot, and that is for eight guys. After checking around with the guides, the other two weeks of archery went about the same. There are big bucks present there, they are on film, but they are nocturnal because the stands are over hunted. There are probably about 16-18 stands, and about 12 of them are hunted the most. Also, much to my surprise elk season end on the second day of my hunt. When one guy in camp asked the outfitter about this, it was worded in the hunt description in a less than obvious way. It was news to all eight of us. The food was a little disappointing, you won't starve, but you won't rave about it either. Breakfast was a choice of boxed doughnuts or instant oatmeal, everyday. Lunch was usually on the meager side too, grilled cheese, a single sandwich. It is a bit disappointing to spend 6 hours hiking up rough terrain and only get one $.99 pot pie for lunch. Dinners were typically a little better, but not once did we get served a salad, a vegetable, a desert with dinner. Again minimal effort, it isn't that hard to use a bag salad, open a big can of green beans, or bake a box cake. The good part of the trip, was Adam the guide. Good guide and great guy, would like to see him move on to a better outfit. So you ask yourself, how does a guy who has been on lots of hunts end up on this one? I bought it on EBay, as did all of the guys I talked to in camp. I didn't have time to check references like I usually do. But all of the indicators were there that this was a good hunt. Good reviews on here, 100% EBay rating, plus a couple of big name TV celbs hunted there, and the lower price seemed normal since it was listed as a cancellation hunt, I figured half the hunt was already paid. I got a second chance offer and had 24 hours to make my mind up. On one hand, I can't complain because I did get a shot opportunity at a nice bull on a full guided hunt for $1800, but that alone doesn't make up for everything else.

Submit Date: Dec 24, 2009

Outfitter Review: Sherman creek - washington

Outfitter / Owner: Joe Rasmussen

Hunter: Corey

Animals Hunted: WHITETAIL

I bought this hunt off Ebay and it was advertised as a Trophy Whitetail hunt Guaranteed. Upon arrival the week befores hunters were getting ready to leave and were talking about how awful of operation it was and how none of the eight hunters saw or killed anything. They seem to cram as many hunters as possible per week from September through December.I have been on many Guided hunts, 11 all together and I would say this was the worst. Avoid this place at all cost.

Submit Date: Dec 13, 2009

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - Wa

Outfitter / Owner: Joe Rasmussen

Hunter: Scott Langston

Animals Hunted: Elk,deer ,bear

Hunted 5 days with 4 different guides. 2 of the guides had never been to the areas we hunted. Did not see an elk on the trip and only saw one nice buck. 13 hunters in camp, was told there would only be 8. Did see moose everyday. For the week there was one bear and one deer shot out of the 13 hunters. Never saw an animal while sitting on tree stands until the last night when a small 2-pt came in at 18yds and decided not to shoot. Overall I think Joe has the right idea and it could be a nice place to hunt if the weather was a little better ( 95* on a couple days ). Really enjoyed all the other hunters in camp

Submit Date: Dec 6, 2009

Outfitter Review: Archery Outfitter - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Brian Jenning

Hunter: Jesse

Animals Hunted: Whitetail Deer , Elk

This was a late season archery hunt. I was hunting whitetail and elk. The 1st day I took a 130 3/8 P&Y buck . I saw other bucks as big or bigger during the rest of the week. Brain does a great job from guiding to hosting. I highly recommend him. I plan on being there next season .

Submit Date: Nov 13, 2009

Outfitter Review: Wapiti Creek Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Kevin Anderson

Hunter: James

Animals Hunted: Elk

Brutal joke of a hunt, nothing as promised. No game, public land road hunt. Hunting on private property by mistake. Get a clue guys. Save your money no matter what they charge you.

Submit Date: Nov 4, 2009

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Joe & Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: Ed

Animals Hunted: Deer

Area that we mule deer hunted was 130 miles from camp. Expected us to make a shot over 600 yards with winds gusting to 40kts. Did not see a buck nor a doe. Hunted hard for 5 days and only saw 2 bucks, one a fork horn and the other was so far away that could tell only that it was a buck. Actual hunt and accomondations were nothing that we expected after seeing their web site. Very dissappointing. Guides were fun to be with

Submit Date: Oct 31, 2009

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Joe & Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: Rene Groeger

Animals Hunted: Elk, Bear, Deer

Joe & Jodi owners and operators of Sherman Creek Outfitters are true professional hunters. They are passionate outdoors people and very professional. I will hunt with them every year as long as they own this operation. This year we took and exceptional 5-4 bull and three bears in our group. Even though I did not fill my tag it was a hunt of a lifetime. Joe & Jodi make you feel like you belong to the family while you in camp, Jodiís meals are absolutely fantastic, the camp is outfitted with clean bathrooms and shower house, all cabins are comfortable and clean, the hunting areas are well looked after and Joe or his guides work hard to put you on a trophy animal no matter what it takes. I love the outdoors and hunting. I could hunt with many outfitters in this state and surrounding states. In my opinion Sherman Creek Outfitter is the best outfitter in the state of Washington. You are welcome to call me if you have any questions or concerns booking with Joe & Jodi. Reneí Groeger 509-961-2260

Submit Date: Oct 30, 2009

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Joe Rasmussen

Hunter: Mike K Mars

Animals Hunted: Elk -Deer-Bear

This was the best hunt I have been on. I passed some good bucks in the begining that I probably shouldn't have. I killed a 300lb bear which was my first. I saw more bull elk than I did in Yellowstone. I shot at one big 6x6 but missed. Had I done my job ,I would have tagged out on everything!! I have to say that if you do what Joe says you will do good. I saw other hunters there that had no business in the woods and felt bad that Joe has to deal with those types. Great hunt!!!!

Submit Date: Oct 28, 2009

Outfitter Review: Bear Paw Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denny

Hunter: Mark

Animals Hunted: Bear, Deer, Elk , Antelope

Dale Denny and BPO (Bear Paw Outfitters) are stretched too thin! Bottom line... I booked a 5 day bear hunt and was given the following:1. Dale booked the hunt incorrectly as a 2x1 and always tried to pair me with another hunter, which I was never told why.2. His guide only new 1 area.. the area around his home which unfortunately did not show any bear. The guide verbally showed his frustration to me for not knowing other areas3. you will be transported by whatever vehicle the guide owns.. this could be a broken down truck, like I had that failed 3 times or an adequate vehicle.. go ahead and roll the dice4. If you are a large party, you will be catered too.. if you are not, like I was.. you will be treated as a 2nd class citizen.End of trip.. I did get a shot on a bear.. Albeit I missed.. and I do not blame Dale or the guide.. but the experience is FAR FAR less the one I would recommend.. SAVE YOUR MONEY.. go to Canada.. take it from a experience SCI member that goes on a dozen hunts a year.. don't do a bargain hunt with Bear Paw.. that is exactly what you will get.. below average attention with below average ability as Dale and his staff place a heavy bet on you getting an animal and forget that being an outfitter means being a host as well.

Submit Date: Oct 9, 2009

Outfitter Review: Wapiti Creek Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Kevin Anderson

Hunter: Andy Flores

Animals Hunted: Elk

Myself and two other guys booked a 4 day hunt with wapiti creek outfitters food and lodging was include. No breakfest,1 lunch and we had to pay for supper. We seen 10 cow elk no bulls and alot of blacktail does. I did get a spike blacktail,the only buck we seen. If you are thinking of booking with these guys please dont. Total waste of time. They take you on public land and road hunt. They have no clue where the animals are.

Submit Date: Sep 24, 2009

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Joe/Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: Jason

Animals Hunted: Elk, Whitetail, Bear

I hunted im mid september in unseasonablly hot weather... the animals were there at night. Joe had the trail cam pics to prove it. If his property isnt producing he will go out of his way to take you places he thinks you will see animals; public or private. The elk hunt is an extremely physical hunt...only one guy hiked all five days out of ten hunters. It is very hard. This is a hunting lodge not a vacation spot! The quality of animals on his property were above and beyond my expectations. Im going back for late season GIANT whitetail.

Submit Date: Sep 20, 2009

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: Bruce Foley

Animals Hunted: Black Bear

Dale runs a fine camp. My son took a real nice Bear as did some other hunters. It just was'nt meant to be for me. I did not want to judge on my success. We had a great time and we have a reason to go back. It was a full moon, maybe that's why it was a little slow. I don't know as I am a rookie Bear hunter. Still a fine outfit and Dale has been hunting Bears all his life, he knows what he's doing. Besides, you need to go just to try Tara's (his wife) pork ribs. Killer!

Submit Date: Sep 12, 2009

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Joe and Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: Matt

Animals Hunted: Elk, Whitetail, Bear, and Cougar

I saw one doe the entire time I hunted. 8 hunters were in camp and 1 elk was taken and 3 bears, one of which was a cub. My guide for the first two days was asking me where we should go. Pardon me? I thought you were the guide. Look elsewhere for a better guide.

Submit Date: May 28, 2009

Outfitter Review: Wilkins Outfitting - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Shane Wilkins

Hunter: Jerry Starkey

Animals Hunted: Black Bear

Hunted with Wilkins Outfitting for black bear. We seen 13 bears on the berries in 5 days. Spot and stalk only in Washington State. Took a nice Black one. He has lots of color phases bears in his areas. Seen blonds, chocolates and cinnamon's. Shane Wilkins was born and raised in the area and knows every nook and cranny. You wont find a more knowledgeable outfitter in WA. Hell of a honest guy. Next is a Roosevelt Elk with him. Good luck!

Submit Date: May 4, 2009

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Joe Rasmussen

Hunter: Alex

Animals Hunted: Tureky

Self guided turkey hunt. Joe was not very engaging. In 3 days maybe talked for 5 minutes. Thought would be hunting private land but was put on public. Had 1 gobbler come in and did miss (archery). Other than that ran into other hunters and road hunters.

Submit Date: Jan 20, 2009

Outfitter Review: Echternkamp Guides - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Aaron Echternkamp

Hunter: Brett Lawson

Animals Hunted: Duck

January 15, 2009. We setup in a harvested cornfield at 8:00 am. It was foggy and 25 degrees. We had some geese come over (non shooting day for geese) and one flock of mallards, with no shot opportunity. At 12:00 our outfitter/guide got a phone call from one of his guides that the ducks were in the decoys ¬ľ mile away and we should think about heading over his way. We grabbed our guns and headed for a small pond down the hill. We met our new guide Joe and setup. My hunting partner and I picked green heads out of flocks that numbered anywhere from 20 to 50 ducks. We took 15-yard shots until we had 14 greenheads on the ice. I can¬ít wait until next year. We plan on spending a week with these guys.

Submit Date: Dec 13, 2008

Outfitter Review: Wapiti Creek Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Kevin Anderson

Hunter: Jesse

Animals Hunted: ElK

I saw a few cow elk. No shooter bulls. I did get a nice blacktail deer. That was the only deer I saw. The real problom is: The food was not as advertised. We bought our own lunch at a near by Burger King. He told me inline with closed breech and 209 primers were legal when they are not. He also told me he would help ship the meat and cape of the deer to me. He has never returned any of my calls or has he took my cooler to the butcher. He still has the cooler. He does know the area real well and the other guides are nice guys.

Submit Date: Aug 13, 2008

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Joe/Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: Shaun Phillips

Animals Hunted: Whitetail

This Outfitter is the best around. Joe is always 100% prepared to make your hunt a fun and successful experience. Jodi makes some of the best home cooked mills around, which are nothing better after a hard days hunting. If you want a great experience you should book with Sherman Creek Outfitters because they are the best around!TOP OF THE LINE #1 OUTFITTER!!!!

Submit Date: Aug 13, 2008

Outfitter Review: SHERMAN CREEK OUTFITTERS - WASHINGTON

Outfitter / Owner: JOE/JODI RASMUSSEN

Hunter: PAMILA PARSONS

Animals Hunted: WHITETAIL

SHERMAN CREEK OUTFITTERS IS THE BEST AROUND. WE HAVE HUNTED ALL OVER THE WORLD AND HAVE NOT HAD A BETTER OUTFITTER THEN JOE RASMUSSEN. THE MEALS AND LODGING ARE OUTSTANDING. JODI IS A AMAZING COOK. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR THE BEST HUNT AROUND FOR DEER, TURKEY, BEAR, COUGAR OR ELK YOU BETTER GET YOUR DATES BOOKED.

Submit Date: Nov 12, 2007

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitter - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Jodi and Joe Rasmussen

Hunter: Alex Brown

Animals Hunted: Black Bear, Elk, Deer

Bad food, nothing on time, no game to speak of. Guides were late and head guide never helped out. Guides ended up acting as chauffers, never actually in field hunting with you. Very very bad food and amnities were rough at best. One shower for whole camp. This is a poor mans' hunt. Guides not favorable on trophy hunting and dislike Safari Club--bottom line this is a rough hunt with little to no game. It certainly made me appreciate my other hunts i have gone on.

Submit Date: May 25, 2007

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitter - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Joe & Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: Rene Groeger

Animals Hunted: Turkey

Joe & Jodi Rasmussen run and very professional operation. They make you feel right at home and the quality of game is unbelievable. We hunted Turkey two on one. Turkeys showed up in pairs it was just great. Each hunter killed one bird on the first day. Awesome hunt!!! I go back for Bear and Deer in September. This outfitter is affordable and professional and hunts are always successful!!! I recommend Sherman Creek Outfitters !!!!

Submit Date: May 1, 2007

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Joe/Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: Dennis Williams

Animals Hunted: Merriam's Turkey

Highly recommend. Am going back for bear in August and whitetail in November. Am picky about my hunts and Sherman Creek goes the extra mile to make for a great experience. Joe worked very hard to get gobblers in range and as a result I scored on my two best turkey's to date. Jodi takes on the daunting task of making sure their is plenty of food, a nice sleeping quarters and all the other details like airport pick up. Have been on many guided hunts and have never felt more comfortable. Plenty of game was sighted.

Submit Date: Jan 16, 2007

Outfitter Review: Kent Dinelt - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Kent Dinelt

Hunter: Diane Wirth

Animals Hunted: Elk

I paid Kent Dinelt, formerly of Indian Creek Corral, for a guided, HORSEBACK elk hunt in a wilderness area, far away from busy roads and other hunters, where he said there were "Lots of Big Bulls." What he gave me was a camp within sound of US Highway 12, NO HORSES, the need to climb the mountains every day, in an area where we found one set of elk tracks and lots of boot tracks, saw many hunters, some on horseback, no elk and NO HORSES for us. He had a very nice guy act as my guide, cook and use his camping gear, but he could stay only two and a half days. I stayed seven days, hunting alone out of the camp. There would have been no help with the meat if I did see a legal elk.

Submit Date: Dec 2, 2006

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Joe/Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: Walt Ramage

Animals Hunted: Whitetail

I would highly recommend this outfitter to anyone. You can not beat this hunt for the price. If you hunt hard, you will have a opportunity at a great animal. Outfitter works very hard! Plan on hunting with this outfitter year after year. Hunted 3 1/2 days before harvesting a very heavy 6x5 that grossed 140. Can't say enough about the cooking. Will also be hunting other species in the future with this outfitter. Thanks Joe and Jodi for a memorable hunt!

Submit Date: Nov 9, 2006

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: David Rawson

Animals Hunted: Black Bear

Food was outstanding.

Submit Date: Oct 24, 2006

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: J.M. Russo

Animals Hunted: Whitetail Deer

I hunted with BearPaw first week of October for the muzzleloader deer season and had an awesome time. Food was good, lodging comfortable and company was great. Tara and the guides really make you feel right at home. From opening day on, I saw legions of deer! They were all over the place! No one can complain about the lack of deer in the area. My guide Brian knew his stuff and was able to connect me with a real dandy buck-but alas an equipment failure kept me from harvesting at the moment of truth. If you are in the market for a great hunt with plenty of deer to be seen to include some real whoppers check out this hunt with BearPaw, odds are if you hunt muzzleloader Iíll see you there!

Submit Date: Sep 15, 2006

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Dale/Tara Denney

Hunter: John Pickett

Animals Hunted: bear

Lots of bear sighted. In our group, we had 5 hunters with 4 shooting opportunities and three kills. Long range shooting ability is necessary. Plan on returning for more fun. Thanks.

Submit Date: Sep 11, 2006

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Oufitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: Kyle Foulger

Animals Hunted: Black Bear

Bearpaw Outfitters/ Dale Denney runs an awesome operation. The location is great and the amount of game sighted was just as good. Meals were always prepared hot and tastes great. The guides were very knowledgable of the area and took care of the field dressing and game preparation after the kill. I would recommend this outfitter to anybody looking to hunt black bears. The Denney's and their guides are a great bunch of people and i couldnt have asked for a better experience.

Submit Date: Sep 11, 2006

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Joe/Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: Larry Barnes

Animals Hunted: Black Bear

Saw five bears in five days, along with other game animals. Joe & Jodi run their outfit in a thoughtful & intelligent manner, managing their properties for trophy quality and using trail cams to monitor game quantity and activity. They are gracious hosts who go our of their way to accomodate the desires of their clients. I had decided to rebook before taking my bear.

Submit Date: Aug 20, 2006

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Joe/Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: Don Allenbaugh

Animals Hunted: Bear

This was my first hunt with Joe and Jodi, but it won't be my last. I cannot imagine a better hunt. I saw bears less than a half hour after I was in my stand. Biggest problem for me was I got antsy and shot a smaller bear than I could have (225 pounds). My hunting partner shot a 275 pounder because he had more patience. While I was there I saw numerous turkeys, deer, moose, and turkeys. Joe and Jodi have it all and they treat you like family. I can't wait to go back. They are fantastic!!!!

Submit Date: Jun 11, 2006

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Joe Rasmussen

Hunter: DAVE PITTMAN

Animals Hunted: TURKEY

Had a great time, the outfitter was very preparedfor everything, including wheather. Would very highly recommened to anyone.

Submit Date: May 5, 2006

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitter - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Joe & Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: Rene Groeger

Animals Hunted: Turkey

This is a Hunters dream come true. Sherman Creek Outfitter owners Joe & Jodi Rasmussen are professionals and are super nice people. On my trip I shot two super long beards. This was one of the most amazing experiences in my life. I will recommend Joe & Jodi to all hunters of all levels. It was my first hunting trip and it could not been any more exiting then it was. Accommodations are great and clean. My dream of a successful turkey hunt came true, thanks to Joe & Jodi. I will definetly hunt again with Sherman Creek Outfitters in Easter Washington.

Submit Date: May 4, 2006

Outfitter Review: SHERMAN CREEK - WASHINGTON

Outfitter / Owner: JOE RASSMUSEN

Hunter: CHRIS PHILLIPS

Animals Hunted: WHITETAIL DEER, TURKEY

SHERMAN CREEK OUTFITTERS IS THE TOP OF THE LINE OUTFITTER AND GUIDED HUNT. YOU WILL NOT FIND A BETTER GROUP OF PEOPLE AND QUALITY OF HUNT ANYWHERE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE 100%. EVERYTHING ABOUT THE TRIP WHICH EVER ANIMAL YOU DECIDE TO HUNT WILL BE A GREAT EXPERIENCE GUARENTEED. RECOMMEND 100%

Submit Date: Dec 31, 2005

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Joe/Jodi Rasmussen

Hunter: tony hartelius

Animals Hunted: turkey/deer

i booked 2 hunts for my son's first year hunting with sherman creek outfitters.the first was for fall turkey,we saw between 20 to 30 birds a day,many of which had nice long beards as well as jakes & hens.my son shot a nice bird for our thanksgiving dinner the 2nd day of the hunt.the next hunt was for whitetail.my son had shots both days but missed due to using iron sights and a little "whitetail fever".we plan on booking again next year.lots of game,good food,& good company.

Submit Date: Nov 11, 2005

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Joe/Jodie Rasmussen

Hunter: John Pickett

Animals Hunted: elk and whitetail deer

Overall, had a good time. Weather was major factor in fair hunting experience. Too much fog for Elk hunting and with limited hunting acerage, we could not get out of it. Actually, saw more Moose than Elk! The deer were simply hiding from us. Saw plenty of Does, but the horned ones kept hid. We got one Elk and one deer in seven days.

Submit Date: Nov 9, 2005

Outfitter Review: Panhandle Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Tom Loder

Hunter: Dan McHarness

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

Hunted October 17-20 2005 on leased 17,000 acre wheat farm. Property has rimrock, draws, coulees, etc. 5 out of 6 hunters took home 3, 4, and 5-point bucks with the largest being approximately 20" spread. Experienced, hardworking guides with fresh equipment including horses and mules to pack out deer. Outfitter was on site and guiding the entire time. I would hunt this property again.

Submit Date: Nov 8, 2005

Outfitter Review: Tom Loder's Panhandle Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Tom Loder

Hunter: Dan McHarness

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer

Hunted October 17-20 of 2005 on 17,000 acre leased wheat farm with lots of rimrock, draws, coulees, etc. 5 of 6 hunters took home bucks with 3, 4, & 5 points. At least 2 bucks were sighted by one hunter or another with 24"+ racks, but were not taken. Largest rack taken (4 point) around 20". Outfitter was on site during entire hunt, experienced guides with late model vehicles, and horses & mules available for packing out game. Camp house is on the property so we were out of the trucks and hunting within minutes of leaving camp. Well run operation with good attitudes, and hard work for their customers.

Submit Date: Sep 20, 2004

Outfitter Review: Icicle Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Bruce Wick

Hunter: Trevor

Animals Hunted: Elk, Mule Deer

This is a tale of two trips:As a bowhunting guide, they didn't have a clue how find the animals. They hadn't done any scouting in this area prior to the hunt. They kept telling stories of stumbling across elk during rifle season where the hunter has to dismount the horse and shoot away, but they didn't have a clue how to find the animals during bow season nor any idea of how to target them if we did find them. There were 2 guides in camp for 2 hunters. Only one of the hunters saw animals (one cow and one calf elk about 200 yards and moving away). The "guides" saw none. We searched high and low. We saw no deer, bear, or cats. I think that they might be better for a rifle or muzzleloader hunt, but they were clueless for a bowhunter.As an outfitter, they were excellent. The gear was top quality. The horses and pack animals were top notch, very well behaved and sure-footed regardless of the terrain. All of the folks in camp from the outfitter were experienced wranglers including the cook. The camp chef was a great cook and a character to boot. He would spin yarns and recite "cowboy" poetry. The "camp-life" portion was thoroughly enjoyable.

Submit Date: Sep 6, 2004

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Dale/Tara Denney

Hunter: Dave Rawson

Animals Hunted: Black bear

My guide Ray and I hunted hard for 5 days with no shooting opportunity so Dale extended the hunt for another day and I missed one in the morning and shot my 360 pound male in the last ten minutes of the hunt. Ray dragged the bear through the thickest brush, I've been in for years, with me clearing a path in front of him for 6 hours to get the bear out. Ray and Dale made it happen for me. Outstanding September 2003 Blackbear hunt.

Submit Date: May 31, 2004

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Joe/Jodie Rasmussen

Hunter: Dr Ross Simonds

Animals Hunted: Whitetail deer

These guys are the best. I've hunted all over and to find people of this quality in my home state was a real blessing. For a local to be willing to pay to have someone guide them on private property takes an extra special outfit. I don't have the time I need to set up for a succesful hunt so I'm able to have Joe do all the foot work and get me where I need to be for success. You will have great chances at very nice deer. I saw at least 4 bucks in the 150+ class from my tree stands all in bow range. He'll do his part you just have to close the deal yourself. You could't find nicer people to hunt with I highly recommend Joe and Jodie to anyone looking to take a big whitetail at a reasonable cost. I'll be back as long as they'll take me and my family! Good Hunting! Dr Ross Simonds

Submit Date: Aug 24, 2003

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: Mike Stewart

Animals Hunted: Blackbear

I was on a 5 day one-on-one blackbear hunt. I was overwhelemed by the number of bear sighted and most impressed with the capability and savy of my guide. We saw 9 bears in 5 days! Of these we had 7 shooting opportunities. (A shooting opportunity is a blackbear presenting itself out to 500 - 550 yards) The bear were good quality ranging in size from 150 - 250 lbs. We also saw one about 100 lbs. Most were black but also saw chocolate and brown/ black. Keep in mind that I hunted in August and not all blackbear units are open until September, so we were limited to one unit. The bear were very plentifull. I have just a couple of recommendation if you plan to hunt during August. Prepare to shoot at long distances. Of course you may see a bear at any distance, but we were spotting bear from 350 yards out to 600 yards. Bring along a flat shooting rifle, a quality variable scope at least a 3-9 power and bigger if you can. I would recommend a bipod also. Quality optics are a must. My guide provided a range finder which was also useful and necessary. Knowing what your ballistic capabilities are was probably the single most important thing on this trip. I would post these somewhere on your rifle. In other words, how high should you hold at 100, 200, 300, 400, 500, yards! I will say this.... This outfitter will work very hard for you. Brian Denney was my guide and although just a young guy, he was an awesome, hardworking, knowledgable guide. I was very, very impressed with him and would gladly hunt with him the next time I hire an Outfitter.

Submit Date: May 2, 2003

Outfitter Review: BearPaw Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: Ben Dan Haas

Animals Hunted: Turkey

I was on an unguided public land hunt with Bearpaw Outfitters and from the very first night the owners and guides were giving us directions on where and how to find birds. My brother and I seen birds every day that we followed the advice of the guides. On the rare occasion that we strayed off and looked for a different place to go on our own we seen no birds. I was sceptical that someone that makes their living by offering a guide service would be willing to put an unguided hunter onto good spots with lots of birds from the start. I was wrong. Dale and Tara assisted in any way they could to make our stay as enjoyable as could be. With or without a turkey kill this was a fantastic hunting experience. I can't wait to go hunting with Bearpaw again in the future. My brother and I will be using Bearpaw for future turkey hunts as well as big game hunts in Washington and Montana.

Submit Date: Jan 4, 2003

Outfitter Review: Ketchum Air - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Craig Ketchum

Hunter: Jim Neuman

Animals Hunted: moose

Ketchum's "Trophy Moose Float Hunt" is grossly oversold. They packed many parties onto a small, over-used river of only 7 miles duration. I am aware of one party ahead of my own followed by two other parties - just days apart & all from Ketchum. Chances of taking a moose were very slight. Cutting their costs seemed their highest priorty.

Submit Date: Sep 12, 2002

Outfitter Review: BearPaw Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Dale/Tara Denney

Hunter: rick chamberlin

Animals Hunted: black bear

Dale and Tara run a top notch outfit! This was the second time I hunted with them, and I look forward to the next hunt. They are professionals in the truest sense of the word. I got a dandy chocolate bear with a white chest patch that finished a 20 yr quest for me as well as a nice spike whitetail with my bow. They work hard and go the extra yard for you. You could'nt go wrong booking with them. Special thanks to Tom Reickart, he sure gets the job done in style!

Submit Date: Apr 20, 2002

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Dale & Tara Denney

Hunter: Glenn Wong

Animals Hunted: Turkey

I booked late but managed to get in on the third day of the Turkey season in Washington. The first group of hunters were almost done with filling 1 to 2 birds each. The first group of hunters I discovered were repeat clients from at least 8-9 years ago. That says alot in itself.Being the new guy and never hunted turkey before I was made to feel welcome. I learned several things about turkey hunting. #1 the videos only show you the final part of the hunt. Turkey hunting I found to be complex as deer and Elk hunting. Several techniques were used. All the guides made sure they knew were the birds were roosting the night before and where to best set up the next morning.I saw many birds with the majority being Jakes. Some impressive Tom's were harvested. One that stands out was 25 lbs. and taken by a gentleman born in 1917 by the name of Gus! The guide took Gus to the perfect place suited for his abilities and Gus did the rest!!!The camp is laid back and the staff are willing to help you as much as they can. Tara is the cook and she kept us well fed. Dale runs a quality, clean, friendly, and professional camp. I am looking forward to next year and possible booking one of his other hunts.Oh by the way, I harvested two JAKES. Next year it'll be a Tom or a bearded hen! GOOD JOB DALE and TARA DENNEY!!!

Submit Date: Feb 1, 2002

Outfitter Review: Ford Creek Ranch - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Liz Barker

Hunter: Frank D. Roberts

Animals Hunted: Mule Deer & Elk

They have two problems: 1) Deer are scarce, elk non-existent 2) There is no communication between guides and hunters. They will not answer such simple questions as : "what do you have in mind for tomorrow"

Submit Date: Jan 6, 2002

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: Frank Ehresmann

Animals Hunted: Merriams Turkey

I couldn't have had a better time. Dale and his guides put their guests onto birds everyday. With my head hung low, I will say that I missed two dandy "ground draggers," but went home with a fine first turkey, a jake. Dale personally took me out to get a turkey on my last afternoon of hunting. I could not have enjoyed my time there with him, his staff, and his family any more than I did. Dale, if you're reading this, in 2003 I'll be seeing you in Idaho or Utah for Mulies!

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Jan 3, 2002

Outfitter Review: Bearpaw Outfitters - Colville WA

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: Richard Burris

Animals Hunted: Whitetail Deer

This was a fun hunt and we were fed some really good meals. Of course getting a nice buck is always great as well. Our guide was good to spend time with and tried to be certain I had a good time and saw lots of game. The accommodations were very comfortable and I hope to book with these guys again.

Submit Date: Nov 30, 2001

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Joe & Jodie Rasmussen

Hunter: Kevin Renard

Animals Hunted: Whitetail

I have been hunting with sherman creek for two sraight seasons and can not wait for the third.They were just sherman creek outfitters last yr but this yr its Joe&Jodie,very hard working.Jodie is a fantastic cook and Joes knowledge of the game is 2nd to none.He got me point blank on a record book buck.His set-ups are tree stands or glassing fields&timber.Your chances of coming home with a buck are very high.The hard part is not shooting to early.

Submit Date: Nov 28, 2001

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Joe & Jodie Rasmussen

Hunter: Jim Conklin

Animals Hunted: WhitetailDeer/Elk

These folks make you feel right at home honest and upright. I have been hunting with them for four years and have enjoyed every minute of it. Joe and Jodie make you feel right at home and in fact share their home with you on the Whitetail Deer and Elk hunts. Joe will put you on the game either one on one or solo on a stand and game you will see. Your chances of harvesting a really nice animal are very good with this outfitter, the biggest problem you may have is not pulling the trigger on the first nice three or four point that walks by. I have personally seen some very nice Bucks on Joes Hunts and have harvested a deer every year while hunting with him. These folks are for real and work very hard to make sure your hunt is sucessful.

Submit Date: Nov 28, 2001

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Joe & Jodie jasmussen

Hunter: gordon e. barr

Animals Hunted: mule deer & whitetail

i have hunted with joe 4 years now and have had good sucess every time.great food and a good time.and i just wantedto tell people that dave jacobson review wastotally wrong because he stayed only 1 day of a hunt,i know i was there he a liar and a crook and very dishonest.

Submit Date: Oct 30, 2001

Outfitter Review: Sherman Creek Outfitters - WA

Outfitter / Owner: Joe & Jodie Rasmussen

Hunter: DAVE JACOBSON

Animals Hunted: TROPHY MULE DEER

LISTEN CAREFULLY! I JUST WANT TO TELL YOU FOLKS THE WOOL IS VERY SELDOM PULLED OVER MY EYES,BUT I HAVE TO HAND IT TO JOE AND JODIE OF SHERMAN CREEK OUTFITTERS FROM THE DAY I ARRIVEED IT WAS BEND OVER BUDDY AND WE WILL GIVE TO YOU SOME MOORE.I WILL LIST ONLY (ONE)OF SEVERAL COMMENTS FOR THIS IS GOING TO SHOCK YOU,I WAS OFFERED NARCOTICS ON MY FIRST DAY OF THE HUNT WHAT AN OUTFIT..OH AND ALSO I ASED FOR A REFUND AND THEY TOLD ME I SHOULD PAY THEM MOORE "GO FIGURE" THESE PEOPLE NEED TO BE PUT OUT OF BUSINESS BEFORE THEY HURT SOMEONE.

Submit Date: Apr 18, 2000

Outfitter Review: BearPaw Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: Brooks Carmichael

Animals Hunted: Turkey

This was my second Turkey hunt with Dale. I saw 20 plus mature Toms. When I left, 13 out of 15 hunters had harvested Toms with beards 8 1/2 inch and up. All three year old birds with the heavest being 22 pounds. I have never seen so many birds in just two days. If you want to hunt Merriams in NE Washinton this is the man to go with.

Submit Date: Aug 26, 1999

Outfitter Review: BearPaw Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: Ron Ryder

Animals Hunted: Black Bear

My father and I went on a Black Bear hunt with hounds. Dale, his outfitters and dogs are first class and despite my fathers phisical limitations we both ended our hunt with nice tropies. I am going back this January to hunt cougar in Utah with Dale.

Submit Date: Jul 3, 1999

Outfitter Review: BearPaw Outfitters - Washington

Outfitter / Owner: Dale Denney

Hunter: Brooks Carmichael

Animals Hunted: Turkey

This was spring turkey hunt. Dale Denney owner was my guide. We worked hard every day for that turkey. I did get a turkey on the last day, a jake. It was weather and the Tom's were all henned up. We could not get the long beards to come in that last few yards because of them having hens with them. If you go with him you will have lots of fun, good food and see some great country and to top it off get a chance at Merriums species of turkey. I plan on going back for that long beard.

web application and database development by davidcdalton.com