Florida Hunting Outfitter and Guide Reviews

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Feb 26, 2019

Outfitter Review: Ross Hammock Ranch - Inglis FL

Outfitter / Owner: Harold Ross

Hunter: Ron Kulas

Animals Hunted: not specified

My experience with Ross Hammock was terrible. They pretend to be a gator guide on the east cost of Florida when in fact they send you (on your own dime) driving to the west coast which is a 5+ hour drive to hunt with another outfitter but they didn't disclose this until the night before the hunt. The lodge was not clean, I didn't get all the meals I paid for and never saw a hog (this was a gator and hog hunt Feb. 2019) I would never recommend them to anyone. Stay away as I found them to be very dishonest..

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Mar 19, 2013

Outfitter Review: Ron's Guide Service - Moore Haven FL

Outfitter / Owner:

Hunter: Dave Schuller

Animals Hunted: not specified

Unforgettable experience at Ron's. Most professional and friendly. As a guy new to this I felt kind of maybe like kind of weird asking questions that must have sounded dumb and I did call a few outfitters before but why I went with Ron's is from the booking on the phone to our 1st hunt day everybody was top notch. Hunting women on the phone were fun to talk to. There is a crazy Grandma that tells stories about her hunting past. They spent a half hour must a been answering my questions. Got there and hunted boar and alligator, both successful and very happy. Kids loved the swamp buggy. Will use again.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Nov 8, 2012

Outfitter Review: Ron's Guide Service - Moore Haven FL

Outfitter / Owner:

Hunter: Kirby Anton

Animals Hunted: Wild Boar

Found Ron's Guide Service online and saw they did combos and the price was too good to be true but everything on the website was just as describe upon arrival.We could have did both hunts in 1 day but we split it up into a weekend. No trophy fees so it didnt matter the size. This place is the best.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Jul 29, 2012

Outfitter Review: Ron's Guide Service - Moore Haven FL

Outfitter / Owner:

Hunter: Rob Pitt

Animals Hunted: not specified

The staff is very helpful from booking to hunting. After searching online for a reputable guide that would put us right on top of the game, we selected Ron's. My brothers and I all agree that the professionalism and the entire hunt was well coordinated and executed.We have began planning our second trip with Ron's.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Apr 29, 2012

Outfitter Review: Ron's Guide Service - Moore Haven FL

Outfitter / Owner:

Hunter: R Woods

Animals Hunted: not specified

We have never been anything but completely satisfied with Ron's Guide Service and that's why we keep coming back for more. Today my brother Robert took a really nice boar by shotgun and I took two really nice boars, one with shotgun and one using my bow. If that doesn't put a smile on your face I don't know what will.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Nov 6, 2011

Outfitter Review: Outwest Farms - Okeechobee FL

Outfitter / Owner: Lee Lightsey

Hunter: Richard Pena

Animals Hunted: not specified

Bitt, my guide, was like an old friend. Courteous, friendly and knew what he was doing. My 72 yr old mom came along to watch and really enjoyed the ride on the swamp buggy. The purebred hounds found the hogs in the thickest cover you could imagine and coaxed them out. Bitt got me in perfect position to take the shot. The only negative is the first hog the dogs bay is the one you've got to shoot. My first one was small. Regardless, it was a great first experience for me I highly recommend Bitt as the guide. He went above and beyond to make the experience unforgettable. Thanks Bitt.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Apr 20, 2011

Outfitter Review: Ross Hammock Ranch - Inglis FL

Outfitter / Owner: Harold Ross

Hunter: George Wolfe

Animals Hunted: Turkey - Oceola

Paid for a 1.5 day "Guided" Osceola Turkey hunt at Ross Hammock Ranch in Inglis Florida. Lodge was Beautiful, food was excellent, escept lunch on 2nd day was cold, and was BBQ shrimp on rice (yuck). The hunt was a joke, 1st of all was NOT guided as advertised and promised by theyre sales rep Wes Antil, "guide" stuck me in a pop up on field edge 500 yds from where I patterned the gun no cover on blind, full of trash, to include spent shotgun shell, and smelled of urine. On full day hunt (day 2) didnt even hunt afternoon because my "guide" didnt know where to put me so instead of doing the best he could to place me on the ranch, he offered to bring me 20 miles north to another property for "a price". When I tried to contact Rep and owner to discuss this and express my concerns he basically called me a liar. This place is a joke from a hunting point of view.

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Mar 15, 2011

Outfitter Review: Strutting Time Turkey Adventures - Labelle FL

Outfitter / Owner: Crews Mills or Christy Mills

Hunter: Chuck Clark

Animals Hunted: Turkey - Oceola

This was a terrible hunt. Mr. Crews Mills will place you in a blind between a roost and one of his 17 corn feeders, and you are expected to shoot the bird if he comes by. Crews was told I didn't want to shoot a bird over corn. Well you are placed at a legal distance from the corn, but this is not a turkey hunt. The accomodations are nice if you don't mind bathing in sulfer water. The food was lousy. Breakfast is your choice of Little Debbie snack cake. Very few birds. I don't mind getting beat by the turkeys but don't like getting beat by a lousy "outfitter".

Hunter Rating

Submit Date: Nov 30, 2010

Outfitter Review: Ron's Guide Service - Moore Haven FL

Outfitter / Owner:

Hunter: Larry Ramia

Animals Hunted: Wild Boar

Ron is a reseller. The hunt may not include the cool swap buggy but instead some teens with an old F150. The guys got us both hogs with the dogs and did a good job locating the game. Butchering was in the back of their truck which was hosed down, maybe not that sanitary. With a dog hunt expect the guide to hold it down while you shoot it at point blank range. Not my kind of hunting but they did deliver meat to the table.

Submit Date: Mar 29, 2010

Outfitter Review: Danny SantAngelo - FL

Outfitter / Owner: same

Hunter: Ron Tollner

Animals Hunted: hog/alligator

This was one of the greatest trips I've ever been on! What else can I say,I'd go back in a minute.

Submit Date: Jan 16, 2010

Outfitter Review: Everglades Adventures - Florida

Outfitter / Owner: Mark Clemens

Hunter: Thomas Edrich

Animals Hunted: Wild hogs

Spent afternoon with Guide Bill cruising between 5 timed feeders and orange orchards and saw several groups of 4-6 pigs. We stalked to feeder locations several times, just had bad luck. Finally, we located a group at the edge of an orange orchard and hustled into place just before dark. Unfortunately, I was not able to harvest with my bow, but I did have one good opportunity. Bill worked hard to get me into place. With a gun it would have been much easier. These are wild pigs without fence enclosure and there are plenty of opportunities to stalk. Exciting stuff.

Submit Date: May 7, 2009

Outfitter Review: Osceola Outfitters - Florida

Outfitter / Owner: Hoppy Kempfer

Hunter: Rick Grubbs

Animals Hunted: Osceola Turkey

Took my wife down for our 6th year wedding anniversary, which coinsided with the Osceola Turkey season in Osceola County, FL. (lucky me). Everyone and every aspect of our hunt was perfect! My wife and I tagged out the first day within 10 seconds of each other and were able to be together to watch each other take a bird. Truly a group of turkey hunters. Truly enjoyable experience and Hoppy, his family and staff made this a trip we will always cherish! I will be back!

Submit Date: Apr 5, 2009

Outfitter Review: Florida Backwoods Adventures - Florida

Outfitter / Owner: Steve Ratso Pennington

Hunter: Pat Feldt

Animals Hunted: osceola turkey

Ratso runs a great Osceola turkey hunting outfit in Osceola County, Florida. The people were a pleasure to be around and the southern hospitality couldn't be beat! The hunters stay in a rustic camp and food was cooked with modern equipment outside. The camp is nestled in the mossy oak hammocks. Tales of the day's hunt were shared at night around a campfire. Guides used advanced turkey hunting tactics and were very personable. I took a tom with 10.5" beard and 1-3/8" spurs on the second day. Highly recommend this hunt for any turkey hunter.

Submit Date: Jan 18, 2009

Outfitter Review: Osceola Outdoors - FL

Outfitter / Owner: Mike Tussey

Hunter: Jim Bevins

Animals Hunted: Turkey

Mike's the man! For a great hunt with quality resources and people from top to bottom, Mike Tussey & Osceola Outdoors is the "Real Deal." Mike as well as everyone who provides support knows how to run a first class operation that I'd recommend to anyone looking for a first class South FL experience.

Submit Date: Feb 14, 2008

Outfitter Review: Sunshine Outfitters - FL

Outfitter / Owner: Buck Jolley

Hunter: ernie eichhorn

Animals Hunted: wild hogs

as an outfitter i look for places in my off season to go and hunt.ive been to sunshine outfitters 3 times this year.Buck has always given me and my group an awsome hunt.There ranch is loaded with hogs and allways kill nice hogs.I have a real nice trophy hanging on the walls back at my the lodge in Ohio,plus the hogs on this ranch are very good eating.There isn't no high fence ,all wild fair chase.Buck is 1st class all around,can't wait to hunt again with him, very soon i hope.Jarret also works at the ranch and does a very nice job,i've just hunting more with buck , both do an excellent job keep up the excellent job guys

Submit Date: Feb 14, 2008

Outfitter Review: Crews Mills - FL

Outfitter / Owner: Crews Mills

Hunter: alton chambless

Animals Hunted: osceola turkey

this was a very expensive "hunt" for my friend and and myself besides the driving for 24 hours one way to get there. i have been on several guided hunts so this was not our first rodeo. i was told by mr crews that he had loads of turkeys. we hunted for two and a half days and never SAW or HEARD a gobbler other than one that had been shot with a .22 in a pasture right next to us that he had leased out to a couple of guys from fort myers. this guy is all talk! i am coming back to florida this year (2008) but it will be with someone else not with mr. mills. i committed 2 years ago to try for a grand slam with a bow. so far, i have taken the eastern and the merriams but was totally dissappointed in the florida fiasco. i can only hope this year will be better. thanks

Submit Date: Jan 21, 2008

Outfitter Review: Chappy's Outfitters - Florida

Outfitter / Owner: Bret Conway

Hunter: Ed Ramos

Animals Hunted: Wild Boar

Ed our guide set us up in the stand before daylight 05:30. By 09:00 they pick you up and if no kill, they bring out the dogs (Jack and the gang) we took 2 hog a 200 lbs and a 75/80 lbs. The hogs are then skinned clean and cut for you and they provide the ice. Extremely good hunt will be going back soon.

Submit Date: Jan 21, 2008

Outfitter Review: James Hays - FL

Outfitter / Owner: James Hays

Hunter: Randy Brooks

Animals Hunted: gator

This hunt for gators was excellent. Both of us ended up taking 10' + gators. They had very good color. The hunt was very fun and these guys really know their business. Very good price and great hunt. Fun guys to be around.

Submit Date: Oct 7, 2007

Outfitter Review: Chappy's Outfitters - Florida

Outfitter / Owner: Brett

Hunter: Bill Bang

Animals Hunted: Hog

Hunt starts i stand before daylight. If no kill by 9:30, they arrive with swamp buggies and dogs. Last hunt we took 5 hogs. They clean and cut them up, provide ice. I always tip the guide well.

Submit Date: Oct 7, 2007

Outfitter Review: Ron's Guide Service - FL

Outfitter / Owner: Captain Ron

Hunter: B Bang

Animals Hunted: Hogs

Ron is a re-seller. When we arrived, we and had to pay more money than agreed. Also charged us "tax". There is no sales tax on services in Florida.Handed us off to local teens who were "guides". They hated Ron and said he was a scam artist. Ron met us at a convenience store and called the kids who we followed to the "hunt". They took us to their dad's cattle pen with dogs. Canned hunt.We killed 2 hogs (about 80 lbs each). The kids said Ron keeps 1/2 of the money - they get the other 1/2.Never saw "Ron" after we paid him at the convenience store.If you've never hunted anything in your life, you might think this was "hunting". If you're a real hunter, don't go with this guy. NEVER AGAIN!

Submit Date: Apr 22, 2007

Outfitter Review: Osceola Outdoors - Florida

Outfitter / Owner: Mke Tussey

Hunter: Larry Cullen

Animals Hunted: Osceola Turkey

I booked a hunt with Mike Tussey for March 17 -18 & 19, 2007. Due to a Fund Raiser we were involed with had to change dates to their South Zone. (First Saturday in March). Mike was completely booked but got us hooked up with David Mills and had us hunt at Peace River Adventures and Lucky Inman. By noon of the second day all three of us in our party filled our turkey tags. We could have filled out the first day but one hunter was archery hunting. Accomodations and meals were great at Peace River Adventures. Lucky Inman allowed each of us to harvest a Meat Hog at no additional cost. We enjoyed seeing the large variety of animals. We were told to show no fear of the Asian Buffalo and had absolutely no trouble. Our party had one individual take ill and was not able to travel and hunt with us in Florida this year. Mike and David will allow him to hunt next year at no additional cost. (very accomodating) Mike Tussey showed us real class by accomodating with the earlier dates. David Mills has excellent guides. We felt so good about our Osceola experience we have four of our friends hunting with Mike Tussey, David Mills and Lucky Inman in 2008.

Submit Date: Apr 19, 2007

Outfitter Review: Brady Ranch - Florida

Outfitter / Owner: Frank Brady

Hunter: Jack R. Dick Jr.

Animals Hunted: Axis Deer

Went hunting last week of March. Shot a 32 inch axis still in velvet. First class accomodations both of us had own room with own bathroom. The meals are to die for.RC is a great guide had a nice long hot stalk. If you want a trophy axis this is the place to go.

Submit Date: Apr 1, 2007

Outfitter Review: J&R Outfitters - FL

Outfitter / Owner: Liz Obannon

Hunter: david lichtenstein

Animals Hunted: boar

took a 450lbs monster with my longbow-you hunt from a elevated swamp buggy when game is glassed they have boar hounds that hold untill you drive up-if its a pig you like they call the dogs off,and you take your shot. they know what they are doing . great wild boar hunt.contact Liz Obannon 772-5974757

Submit Date: Mar 18, 2007

Outfitter Review: Osceola Outdoors - Florida

Outfitter / Owner: Mike Tussey

Hunter: Jonathan Gregory

Animals Hunted: Osceola turkey

We (4 hunters) were pawned off from Mike Tussey to another outfitter and from him to another. This was only made apparent only after we arrived in Florida. Mr Tussey pawned us off to David Mills, and from Mr Mills we were placed in the care of Lucky Inman of Peace River Adventures. Bear in mind this was a very expensive hunt for a unique turkey. The hunt:Hunted a Property that had no game outside the high Fence, and very little other than some pitiful exotics and a dangerous overpopulation of wild hogs and Asian Water Buffalo inside the fence. 1 of our group was purued by the Buffalo for the better part of a morning, and everywhere you went there were wild hogs. 1 hunter out of four saw a gobbler closer than 200 yds. and managed to kill it. 1 other gobbler was seen by the entire group in 3 hard days of hunting. The Guides2 of the three guides were hired the night we arrived and had no more experience on the property than we did. The one that had been there before guided his hunter to the only kill on the last day. The guides did the best the could but we were still 1 guide short of what was promised.Outfitters brother-in-law was constantly driving his truck through the property (1300 acres for 4 hunters) while we were hunting. Cabin had only 1 bed, 1 fold out sofa, 1 cot and a couch for four hunters. Generator (yes in Florida!!) ran out of gas twice. Well water stunk of Sulphur so bad it was unfit for bathing, much less drinking.I have no problem with accomodations such as these when I am given advance notice, but we paid for something completely different.Mr. Tussey has failed to return my calls since our hunt. An osceola hunt should be a unique experience. If you want good hunting and truthful representation, then go somewhere else!!!

Submit Date: Mar 8, 2007

Outfitter Review: Lykes Ranch - Florida

Outfitter / Owner: Wayne Zahn

Hunter: Donald Rozas

Animals Hunted: Alligator

Harvested a 11 foot alligator saw others.Top rate operation with outstanding guides.Highly recommended.

Submit Date: Feb 20, 2007

Outfitter Review: Southern Arrowhead Outfitters - FL

Outfitter / Owner: Trevor Fitzgerald

Hunter: Frank Flynn

Animals Hunted: Wild Hog / Deer

We hunted the Blountstown, Florida location. Our particular accomdations were good because we stayed in an individual house that we shared with several other guys. The other accomodations were bunkhouse style and were not well spoken of.We were hunting hogs based upon Southern Arrowheads Outfitters reputation that was unfortunately built upon their previous location (South Florida). In fairness, they do not advertise themselves specifically as a hog place. Our party of three took one hog and had one other shooting opportunity. One person in the party had no shot opportunities. The hogs were very wary and reluctant to come to bait during daylight hours. Our three other housemates who were hunting an adjacent block reported only one distant sighting of a hog.The deer hunting did not seem to fair much better as out of approximately 25 or more hunters they only took three deer (1 small buck, 2 does) and no hogs over the 5 day period. I imagine some were passing up animals but not many. We did not hunt deer and only one of us actually saw deer during the 5 days we were on the property.We did not use the ladder stands placed by the feeders. They were placed very close in no cover so that they were essentially useless. We anticipated this and were prepared accordingly. Our feeders were working intermittently and others reported similar conditions. The food was poorly organized and not very well executed. There was one decent meal out of all (lunches and dinners) that were served. I am fairly certain this was a unanimous opinion of all involved.The people were all very nice and were really the highlight of the trip but they need to work out some of the kinks in the operation. Their management program needs more time to build up the deer herd as it was hunted hard previously. It is a low cost hunt but you can probably do better elsewhere.

Submit Date: Aug 24, 2006

Outfitter Review: Outwest Farms - Florida

Outfitter / Owner: Lee Lightsey

Hunter: Bob Fiss

Animals Hunted: american alligator, feral hogs

I took my 12 year old grandson and son on hunt for alligator in Okeechobee. Hunting was done from boat with crossbow. My grandson harvested a great 11 and a half foot gator the first night. It was exciting. Outfitters father, Ricky, guided us and put 1000% plus into being sure my grandson did it all himself from the first shot to pulling the gator into the boat.My son and grandson hunted feral hogs the next day taking a 360 lb and 390 pound boar.Looks like we will be heading back next year for grandson number two to try his luck at gator hunting.I have been fortunate to hunt all around the world and have hunted with those who care and those who just do it to make money and it was obvious that to our personal guide Rick it is all about the quality of the hunt and the money was second.Lee set up a fishing trip for us the next day with a personal friend of his, Buck Durrance, which had us releasing 8 pound largemouths.First class all the way.

Submit Date: Jan 13, 2005

Outfitter Review: Ron's Guide Service - Florida

Outfitter / Owner: Cap'n Ron

Hunter: Barry Stephan

Animals Hunted: Duck, bass, hog

My son and myself spent three days just after Christmas, 2004 duck hunting, bass fishing, and hog hunting on and around Lake Okechobe and had a great time. Duck hunting was conducted by Ron taking us out in an airboat, setting out decoys, and us sitting behind marsh grass in about 27 inches of water. Saw hundreds of ducks though they weren't much interested in out decoys, we got a few. Did a half-day bass fishing trip, Ken our guide had a well set up bass boat and provided all tackle and bait (shiners). I wasn't surprised that fish weren't biting well due to the cold (storm) front that had just passed through. My largest bass (caught pickeral & catfish also) was about 3#. My son caught an 8.5# bass. To us Michiganians, that's a thrill of a lifetime sized bass. Our hog hunt was with dogs in sugar cane fields near Lakeport. Took 150# and 180# hogs with a .38 revolver in maybe 1.5 hours. Good meat hogs which is just what we were after. All guides on this trip were extremely knowledgable, patient, and courteous. If a person is in Florida and has a half day or more to fish or hunt, check out Ronsguideservice.com.

Submit Date: Jun 28, 2004

Outfitter Review: Osceola Guide Service - Florida

Outfitter / Owner: Kelly Conley

Hunter: Mark McCloskey

Animals Hunted: Osceola Turkey

This was the completion of my "grand slam".Mr. Conley is an extremely knowledgeable outfitter who knows the travel patterns of the turkeys. He doesn't "over-hunt" his areas so the last people to hunt have as good of a chance as the first. The three in my group all killed birds the first morning. The time spent around the camp fire with the outfitter and guides was the most enjoyable part of the trip. I would love to frequent this place ever year just to spend time with Mr. Conley. This was a hunting experience that I won't soon forget.

Submit Date: May 29, 2004

Outfitter Review: Cedar Key Outfitters - Florida

Outfitter / Owner: Lance Calaverne

Hunter: Paul David Jr.

Animals Hunted: Kudu

I have taken 4 hunting trips to South Africa with Cedar Key Outfitters, For the cost to book one hunt for one animal in North America, I was able to shoot 6 animals in one hunt at this beautiful ranch. My largest trophy was an enormous Kudu, measuring in at 58Ē; it qualified for Rowland Ward and SCI record books. Now Iím looking for a 60Ē or better Kudu, I had no idea how large they get? When not hunting, we would go on site seeing & photo safaris at the beautiful Thwane Game Lodge where we stayed most of the time and another day shopping for super deals in the markets, for gifts to take home. While staying at Thwane we enjoyed exotic meals of Impala and Wildebeest wonderfully prepared complimented by the finest in wines. While out hunting, I never imagined having wildebeest, kudu, eland, warthog, steenbok or impala prepared as if we were at a five star restaurant. On the cool evenings we eat while under the stars near an acacia tree on a large lazy Susan dinner table each night. After dinner and while having a cordial of Amarula, we would listen to an orchestra of lonely jackals and other nocturnal friends of the African night. Each day was carefully planned and I could have taken an animal every day, one, two and sometimes three animals, it just doesnít get any better than that! While I am typing this, I keep staring at a photo of my record book kudu with SCI and Roland Ward I also received a free CD of my bow hunt, that Jenny & Graham our host at Thwane made for me and canít wait for my next hunt in South Africa. The only trouble one may find in South Africa is getting bitten by that African bug that causes you to keep coming back. Hunting at Thwane Game Lodge is money well spent for the first timer or for the hunter that wants to hunt as little or as much as he wants, they truly redefine service to the outdoor adventurer.Lance set up another hunt of a lifetme.

Submit Date: May 6, 2004

Outfitter Review: Lightsey Cattle Co. - Florida

Outfitter / Owner: Carey Lightsey

Hunter: Barry Stephan

Animals Hunted: Hog, exotics

These are two day hunts so worked this in after an Osceola turkey hunt. Hunting hogs with dogs makes for a lot of action. The dog bayed six sows & small boars before we got a 250 lb. boar. This is close in shooting. I did not have a rifle without a scope so Cliff loaned me his 12 ga. shotgun. It did the job at 15 feet. Also took a fallow and an axis deer (long range shooting). This is a great hunt at a reasonable price.

Submit Date: Apr 21, 2004

Outfitter Review: Osceola Outdoors - FL

Outfitter / Owner: Mike Tussey

Hunter: Reuben Maggard

Animals Hunted: Osceola Turkey

This is a great hunt. Many turkeys with very experienced guides. In camp, we had a former Ky state turkey calling champion and the other two guides had hunted and guided turkey for many years. We hunted cattle ranches in south florida in flat open pastures. Hogs were also very abundant.

Submit Date: Feb 9, 2004

Outfitter Review: Lightsey Cattle Co. - FL

Outfitter / Owner: Carey Lightsey

Hunter: Pete Beebe

Animals Hunted: Hogs, Exotics

My second trip in 3 years. Everything was fantastic! Our party scored 19 hogs for 8 hunters with 4 outstanding trophy boars. The rest were meat hogs. Located on Brahama Island in Lake Kissismmee the island covers more than 3200 acres. Exotics include Axis, Sika, and Fallow deer as well as Bison and Hogs gallore! Book them for your next boar hunt!

Submit Date: Sep 16, 2003

Outfitter Review: Gettle's Trophy Hunts - FL

Outfitter / Owner: John Gettle

Hunter: Barry Stephan

Animals Hunted: Alligator

This hunt was for trophy alligator. I got one 12'-1''. hunt was from airboat on Lake Okechobee.John Gettle has excellent, knowlageable guides. Took me to gator processors before hunt to make arrangements for skinning/butchering, they had refrigerated trailor ready when we got back with the gator. Airboat well set up and Chris, the gator guide knows where the big ones are. A very unique type of trophy hunt. John lives near Sarasota, FL.

Submit Date: Sep 16, 2003

Outfitter Review: Gettle's Trophy Hunts - FL

Outfitter / Owner: John Gettle

Hunter: Barry Stephan

Animals Hunted: feral hog

Hunted feral hogs (my first time) two nights near Sarasota, FL. First night could not get shot at a 300 lb hog due to smaller ones milling around, etc. Second night got a nice 190 lb hog due to backup plan by my guide, Matt S. John Gettle set up this hunt and can arrange Osceola turkey hunts also. I was very impressed with John (and my guide Matt) everything was "as advertised". Matt butchered, quartered, and froze the hog meat for me for a small fee. He's mounting head also.

Submit Date: Feb 16, 2003

Outfitter Review: Lightsey Cattle Co. - Florida

Outfitter / Owner: Lightsey Family

Hunter: Ted Griner

Animals Hunted: Boar,Exotic Deer,Goats

This is a private island without fences. All animals are free roaming. Primary hunting is boar with dogs. Everyone takes a great trophy. I have hunted with Lightsey Cattle Co. on Brahma Island for the past 20 years. Accomodations are in a rustic remodeled cowboy camp over 100 years old. Food is country style with all you can eat. A real sleeper is the exotic hunting. I have taken numerous Gold Metal Trophies. The latest ia an Axis Deer scoring 122 SCI. This is also a great hunt for teens & wives. The island is home to the largest number of eagles in the lower 48 states. A cattle barge is used to transport hunters & trucks/suv's to the island. A generator provides power to the lodge. This is the best under $500 hog hunt in the world.

Submit Date: Jun 15, 2002

Outfitter Review: Sandhill's Wild Hog Hunts - Florida

Outfitter / Owner: Ken Banaciski

Hunter: Ben

Animals Hunted: Wild Hogs

I went to Florida on a wild boar hunt for two days. I had a great time the first day still hunting on the stands I saw many hogs and decided to take a huge sow 225 pounds. The next day we were turning the "dogs loose" and let me tell you if you havent done it, do it its the most thrilling hunt you can ever be on. Fun, fast, heart racing, dogs barking, hogs squeeling running in the cyspress swamps. If you are considering a hunt at Sandhill's wild Hog hunts you will get the First Class treatment. I know I did

Submit Date: Jan 15, 2002

Outfitter Review: Florida Cracker Outdoor Adventures - Florida

Outfitter / Owner: Jeff Kraynik

Hunter: Brett Richeson

Animals Hunted: Ducks

This a fun hunt that can be taken by someone on vacation in Florida during the winter time. I went on a half day morning hunt. The hunt is conducted on the east coat. I hunted near Palm Bay, Florida, in the Indian River Lagoon, but Jeff also conducts hunts in various areas along the east coast. He also has dove, alligator, and some wild boar hunts. He is also a saltwater fishing guide. Hunting and fishing can be combined.

Submit Date: Aug 6, 2001

Outfitter Review: Lightsey Cattle Co. - FL

Outfitter / Owner: Carey Lightsey

Hunter: Peter Beebe

Animals Hunted: Boar

An excellent boar hunt over dogs, total heart puonding excitement. I shot my 180lb class boar with 3 inch tusks at 6 feet, my Dad was charged twice before putting his down. A great pig hunt with over 30 animals sighted. Also, axis, sika, and fallow deer as well as Corsican Rams to hunt as well.

web application and database development by davidcdalton.com